Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Portland

3 stars
View map of 1000 NE Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Portland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BritUS traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

City visit

Our room was ready when we checked in at 1 pm and was very close to the Max Light rail system and thus convenient to get around the city. The staff at the front desk and hospitality areas were very helpful. On the other hand, our room did not get cleaned until 4:30 pm after we had just returned from touring the city, and on the day we checked out, they tried to clean our room at 9:45 am as they were turning off the water to our floor at 10 am for an hour. Needless to say, we decided to check out earlier than our original plan of 11 am. Words of advice, the windows kept contracting and expanding and we were told that the Queen bed rooms seemed to have that problem. Overall, a nice hotel but not what we expected for $184 a night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tri-Met Max system and Portland street cars around town are fabulous value for the price and you can get to pretty much anywhere. We also liked the Lloyd Center location as it was quieter than the downtown area and there were some good restaurants close by - Milo's City Cafe for breakfast and Newport Seafood Grill for dinner

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCtrav
Business
DC
Jul 20, 2014

Comfortable & convenient

it starts with the warm cookie at reception, the flavored water cooler in the lobby. the hotel is conveniently located next to shopping and dining, plus a short drive to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

departure at the nines

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASM conference attendee
Business
Upper Midwest, USA
May 26, 2014

Good for a business trip or conference

The hotel is located near the conference center and walking distance from food and amenities. My queen room was small but adequate. Everything was clean and neat. The staff are good, more like a high end hotel than I expected. Noise was minimal but the gap under the door was about an inch. Good blackout curtains. Internet is not included, which is the only substantial drawback I experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train across the river to Killer Burgers. If you like a crafted, complex, and worthwhile burger you won't be disappointed. I went two nights on a row and would go again.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbcross
Business
Bellingham
May 5, 2014

Great room, great price, ok location.

My wife and I were on a mini road trip for the first time without kids. We were not familiar with Portland but we wanted to stay close to downtown so we could walk around and explore. We narrowed the search fields to include only the “downtown” hotels and the Double Tree looked like a great option. When driving into town we were surprised when we bypassed what looked like the downtown on our way to the hotel. The hotel isn’t far from the city center, but it’s not a walkable distance. This is a great location if you’re planning to attend an event at the convention center. Other than the confusion on the location, the room was great and the staff was excellent. I would return…probably because of the cookies we got at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Parish restaurant in the Pearl District.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
x ting
Business
Chicago
Apr 23, 2014

family vacation

Very nice stuff! We had very worm welcome. Very clean and comfortable room. No comment on food service we did not eat at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyzeedoo
Business
Bay area, california
Apr 7, 2014

Great stay

Couldnt be happier...great staff and clean rooms..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Adventurer
Business
Alaska
Mar 24, 2014

Happiness

When we arrived to check in, the front desk staff was very welcoming & happy. Not to mention we got warm chocolate chip walnut cookies upon checking in. We were offered a different room due to ours being by the elevator, but we kept our room. There wasn't that much noise seems we were out & about during the day anyway. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davechir
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 10, 2014

Nice stay

I was very comfortable here. The staff was courteous and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The desk had a lean to it, but I was able to live with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John and Steph Shoppers
Business
Allyn, Washingtom
Dec 4, 2013

Getaway Close To Shopping

Exceptional dining, quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Fire Alarm System went off one evening at 1:00am for approx. 10 seconds, but announcement was made that it was a false alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street from Lloyd Center.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hedgehog 13
Business
Portland
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient

Room small, No bath tub, breakfast buffet good, on light rail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail close by

Back to menu Return to top