Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

3 stars
7025 NE Alderwood Road, Portland, OR 97218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
188 reviews
great stay

We had to fly to Portland unexpectadly for a family funeral. The Country Inn was convenient, clean,... See full review

  • me away
  • Feb 22, 2014
Relaxing, Cozy and Courteous

Our stay at Country Inn and Suites was just what we needed after a busy month. The hotel is located... See full review

  • Exhausted Grad Student
  • Jul 8, 2013
Comfort and several fitness options just minutes from the airport
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport offers a warm, comfortable atmosphere literally minutes from the airport. The rooms range from the standard guest rooms with two queen-sized beds (or one king-sized bed) up to the Whirlpool Suite, which offers an in-room Jacuzzi and a living room. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while fitness options include the adjoining golf course, indoor pool and fitness center. And Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport also offers a free breakfast buffet at its on-site restaurant, Brenner's.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Situated on a golf course and features indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Minutes from Portland International Airport
Rooms
The down-to-earth 153 rooms of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport are recently remodeled and feature desks, refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. Each room also has a work desk, free Wi-Fi, cable TV with premium channels, and two queen-sized beds or one king-sized bed. The hotel also offers suites with kitchenettes, which feature a refrigerator, oven, microwave oven, sink and toaster. And the Whirlpool Suite has an in-room Jacuzzi, a separate living room and a wet bar.
Features
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Portland Airport is only a few minutes from the airport, but offers much more than just convenience. Workout enthusiasts should note the hotel is situated on a golf course and features an indoor pool with a hot tub, as well as a free fitness center. The lobby provides a cozy area for relaxing, with a stone wall and fireplace. The on-site restaurant, Brenner's, offers guests a free breakfast buffet and a great place for a drink at the end of a busy day.
Transportation
  • Portland International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to airport
  • MAX light-rail system stop a few blocks away
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Powell's Bookstore (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.7 mi/15.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Pittock Mansion (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center is open 24/7
  • Computer and printer available
  • High-speed Internet access, fax and copy services, and color printing are available
Policies and fees

NOTE: Extended parking is available for an added charge (not included in room rates).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5743 -122.5827
Area served
Downtown Portland
Nearby airports
PORTLAND INTL ARPT, (PDX), 1.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 4.3 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Moda Center: 5 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 5 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 5.5 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 5.9 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 6 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 6 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 6.1 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 6.1 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 6.3 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 6.3 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • PGE Park: 6.4 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 6.4 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 6.5 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 6.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 7 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 7.1 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 7.7 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 7.9 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 8 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 8.9 mi
  • Forest Park: 11.1 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 11.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.7 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 24.6 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 43.6 mi

Dining

Brenner's Restaurant
Located at the hotel. Homemade soups and salads featuring Northwest Cuisine.
Shari's Restaurant
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel.
Salty's
Located on the Columbia River, 5 miles from the hotel.
Sideline's Sports Pub
Located 2.5 miles from the hotel -East on Airport Way.
Caper's Cafe
Located East on Airport Way -2.5 miles
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
58 out of 188
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
me away
Maryland
Feb 22, 2014

great stay

We had to fly to Portland unexpectadly for a family funeral. The Country Inn was convenient, clean, great location and great value. good breakfast. Very happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
Budget conscious New York
Poughkeepsie, NY
Sep 18, 2013

Portland layover

Carlson Country Inn & Suites was perfect for my recent visit to Oregon. I arrived too late in the evening to drive to Seaside. Carlson Country Inn was perfect. They provided courtesy shuttle to & from airport and a full complimentary buffet breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helpful and our room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

1
Chicken sandwich
Burger King
Sep 15, 2013

Free buffet was not buffett

Claimed to have free buffet turns out it was just free continental breakfast pool was gross had a green color to the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

2
Ginny fans
California
Jul 18, 2013

Very ordinary hotel

It's kind of noisy because the soundproof between rooms is not good. And the sheets were not clean with some stains. The room card is not sensitive. Sometimes you may need ask people at front desk to open the elevator for you. I am sure weather it was worthy of the cost because I rushed to book it. If you have more time, be careful to choose. I would not recommend this hotel if you care about comfortability and environment during traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
Janetwise
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2013

Value hotel stay

1. Simple but free and hot breakfast 2. Fridge in room, convenient but a bit noisy 3. Good location near airport and MAX station 4. Good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MAX station very convenient to get around

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
Bri7
Georgia
Apr 16, 2013

Comfortable Stay

It was an enjoyable stay and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
kristinelasage
Orange County, ca
Apr 8, 2013

we couldn't have asked for more!

we came to visit a family member and chose this hotel because we thought it was this really nice hotel we had stayed in before, but when we got there it wasnt. i was kind of worried but that changed the moment we checked in. the customer service was awesome, the room was perfect, the price was right, the breakfast was great and the maids were very nice! we came home late one night and the parking lot was full so my husband dropped me and my 5 yr old son off at the door so he could find parking and one of the employees saw him driving around and moved his car out of his spot so my husband could park. I will definetly be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

5
Volunteer Katherine
Southwest Missouri
Apr 6, 2013

Comfort of Home

We loved our stay at Country Inn & Suites. The Inn had traditional beauty and comfort, a great restaurant, a handy snack room, reliable airport shuttle service, cleanliness and temperature comfort. Since we were there for a week, we enjoyed the couch and coffee table in the room, the refrigerator and microwave. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed strolling around the manicured grounds and greatly appreciated copies of local travel directions provided by the Inn. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Eating at the Inn saved us time and gas.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
Aunt Barb
Hood River, OR and Fort Atkinson, WI
Nov 29, 2012

Near airport

After Black Friday shopping, we checked out lights at Speedway and then hit the hotel. Hot tub and pool were great for sore muscles. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good and so close to airport for Saturday departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, OR

Reviewer score

4
HiExpectationAsianMom
Honolulu., Hawaii
Oct 4, 2012

Great value. Quite a bit better than just the basics

After 7 nights in four motels across three states, this is the one we would definitely stay at again. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Location near the airport without too much jet noise. Ample free parking. Easy loading/unloading in any weather. Indoor pool and hot tub but didn't notice it in use (in October). Free and extensive breakfast bar. Forget those skimpy continental breakfasts. This was hot oatmeal, breakfast breads, bagels, cream cheese, butter, & jelly; a different set of hot breakfast choices ( e.g., eggs and a breakfast meat; or bicuits and gravy), make-your-own-waffle station; and fresh fruit, juices, and juice drinks. Additionally, the lobby had free coffee, decaf and hot water/tea was available (24/7?) And fresh cookies every evening. Wifi was adequate but not zinging fast. The spacious computer center had two computers and printers. The printers were often out of paper, and patrons routionely shut down the computers, even if others were waiting, so it took a little while to get them back up and running again. A simple sign would help. We got a room backing out over a golf course so it was fairly quiet. We used the blackout curtains and ran the a/c-fan, so we had white noise and slept well. Spacious 2-queen layout, decent furniture and fixtures, nice upgraded showerhead and good water pressure. Bed was just comfortable enough, and didn't have the ocean sway common in many motel rooms in this price range. They even provided two extra pillows in the room, so we did not need to ask. And the pillows were very good. The motel provides in-room refrig, microwave, iron, & blowdryer. Decent tv, clock radio, and wake-up call service. They are also helpful about setting up their free airport shuttle, which we were offered but did not need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to decent meals avaiable in this and nearby lodgings, there is a shopping center a few minutes' drive away, with a Red Robin & a Famous Dave's.

Back to menu Return to top