Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

University Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of 3614 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Never again.

I will never stay here again. I am currently not sure if I have bed bugs. I was afraid to shower.... See full review

  • Gazelle
  • Sep 26, 2015
One nighter

Cheap, good hotel for an overnight stay. Would not have stayed there longer! See full review

  • bggb
  • Oct 22, 2011
University Hotel and Suites, in Clevelands Midtown business district, is centrally located and positioned to give you easy access to all the city has to offer. The hotel is located within 4 miles to every major Cleveland attraction including the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Browns Stadium, Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena, Cleveland State University Convocation Arena, the House of Blues, Tower City Amphitheatre, Scene Pavilion, Warehouse District, Agora Theatre, Cleveland Clinic, University Circle and Case Western Reserve University. The hotel features guest laundry, complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, free parking, free local calls, smoking and non-smoking floors, TV with cable plus Encore, ESPN, CNN, and more, and in-room coffee makers. The hotel offers free shuttle service to area east hospitals and Case Western Reserve University. American Cuisine, the on-site restaurant, serves American food and is open during dinner hours from 3pm-10pm...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed University Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5029 -81.662
Area served
Conveniently located within 4 miles of all downtown attractions, sports and concert venues and the University Circle museums and medical centers. Free wireless internet access, parking and continental breakfast
Nearby airports
CLE - Hopkins International 13 Miles
Area description
On corner of East 36th and Euclid Ave, across the street from Masonic Auditorium.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for University Hotel and Suites

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.9

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gazelle
Single
N/A
Sep 26, 2015

Never again.

I will never stay here again. I am currently not sure if I have bed bugs. I was afraid to shower. Never again. I suppose the staff was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dindin
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 27, 2012

not so pleasant trip

The hotel staff are friendly but the overall of hotel seems run-down and old looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
onenightstay
Business
atlanta
Nov 11, 2011

Outside scary, inside OK

Needs a major renovation outside. Lobby is bizarre but staff very friendly and helpful. I was afraid that the inside of my room would look like the outside, but was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and moderately comfortable. I still think this isn't a great deal for the price, but you can't beat the location if you can get past the horrible facade! Also, there is no fitness center, in spite of advertising at the front desk. Don't go to the 2nd floor if you aren't adventurous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bggb
Business
Marietta, OH
Oct 22, 2011

One nighter

Cheap, good hotel for an overnight stay. Would not have stayed there longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2010

Cheap,but no good!!

Cheap,but no good!! If you are not care price, you can choose the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
syracuse
Apr 20, 2010

not so good

Was promised early check in but the room was not ready when expected.food terrible in restraunt.cigaretteburn in bed spread

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad and Son
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 8, 2010

Very sketchy area, was not comfortable

Was very worried about the area, homeless individuals were in the lobby upon arrival. Had I known the area before booking we would have stayed in a different area, reviews were good on internet so went with those. Needed to be near university and this hotel came up. Was afraid to go anywhere after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cari
Business
San Juan, PR
May 4, 2009

Cleveland 04/05/09

My experience at University Hotels and Suites was very good. I spend 20 days in the hotel and people were very friendly and helpful. Basically, I just went to sleep because I was working at Case Western Reserve. I didn't use some of the ammenities that the hotel provides like fitness center and laundry but they are available. I suggest to vary the breakfast offer to some muffins, donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A bus station is in front of the hotel that take you to Tower City Mall and downtown area. Also, you can go to the university circle and museum area using the bus that stop there.

Back to menu Return to top