Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

4 stars
View map of 8800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Convenient, great service

The hotel was located in a part of Cleveland that was central to the venues we planned to visit.... See full review

  • Andrea J.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Very nice stay with nice service, my family had very good time at the hotel. Thank you. See full review

  • jesubaragi
  • Feb 10, 2015

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Outlet adapters
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5034 -81.625
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cleveland Clinic: 0.2 mi
  • Wolstein Center: 2.7 mi
  • Progressive Field: 3.2 mi
  • Jacobs Field: 3.2 mi
  • Quicken Loans Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Gund Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • FirstEnergy Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Cleveland Chinatown: 5.2 mi

Dining

C2 Restaurant, Bar and Lounge
C2 Restaurant, Bar and Lounge delights guests with the experience of fresh, cultural cuisine from the Mediterranean coastal regions set in a rich, sleek yet tranquil and relaxing atmosphere that utilizes a unique ambient colored lighting system that chang
North Coast Cafe
The upbeat mood in the North Coast Cafe is a great way to start the morning or refuel in the middle of a busy day. If you can't decide what to order from the casual dining menu, you can sample the international buffet and carving station whihc changes da
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
Nationally acclaimed Chef and Restauranteur Zachary Bruell is the inspiration behind this Neo French brasserie located in University Circle, the cultural hub of Cleveland. Bruell designed the menu to remain true to the traditional Paris brasseries and bi
C2 Bar and Lounge
C2 Bar offers a sleek, modern yet relaxing atmosphere where guests can gather to catch up on the game, enjoy their favorite beverage and sample the restaurant’s extensive menu of unique Mediterranean foods and classic American favorites. For guests wanti

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea J.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Convenient, great service

The hotel was located in a part of Cleveland that was central to the venues we planned to visit. The complex and room were immaculate! The staff was very courteous and pleasant with any requests we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesubaragi
Business
springville
Feb 10, 2015

Very pleasant stay

Very nice stay with nice service, my family had very good time at the hotel. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
new york
Jan 7, 2015

Couple Day Stay for a Wedding

Hotel was clean. Staff was courteous. No major hitches. Food was good. I'm a simple dude and this place was relaxed yet refined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sissy j
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Apr 14, 2014

Just us

Had a great relaxing stay .Staff was excellent and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaina Regs
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 7, 2013

Modern décor with great service.

My sister and I stayed here for one night this past weekend as there were no hotels downtown with vacancy. Given the rundown neighborhood, abandoned buildings, etc., this place is pretty surprising. Quite modern and up to date, which is a super plus in my book. We were very pleased with the service over all. Had a great breakfast at the restaurant, with great staff. Our suite was very spacious with nice little touches like a steel spherical ice bucket. (Sometimes it's the little things :) ) Major con was the location. I realize it is right near the Cleveland Clinic Campus, but be aware it is a 25 minute cab ride to get downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Germantown traveler
Business
Central NY
Aug 26, 2013

All good

This place is fine. Close to Case Western for parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

High Thai'd in Coventry

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F.J. Skinner
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 29, 2013

Very good experience-- highly recommended.

Our stay was quite comfortable and pleasant. The staff was terrific; we thought the restaurant was outstanding. Our collective rating (n =5): "A."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekender 1
Business
SFO
Apr 24, 2013

Location very convenient to Cleveland Clinic. Good hotel.

The hotel covers all the basics. Staff is friendly, responsive and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very close to Cleveland Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mads07
Business
Doha, Qatar
Feb 9, 2013

Good overall experience

I had an overall good experience at this hotel. The hotel serves its purpose, which is hosting patients/ visitors to the cleveland clinic. The rooms are spacious and clean. Overall the staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ler1
Business
Tiffin, Ohio
Feb 4, 2013

Review of InterContinental Suites

Very nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Bedding is wonderful. The only thing that could be improved upon is the "gift shop"...very limited in selection,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top