Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016

InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

4 stars
View map of 8800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
very nice place

It was a very nice place,good location. Had no problems. You do need to let people know that you... See full review

  • mike lgs
  • Apr 28, 2011
Good for a Business Trip

It is located in Cleveland Clinic and is perfect for a short stay either business or medical reasons. See full review

  • Orient
  • Nov 12, 2011
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the regions only wellness focused all-suite hotel, is conveniently located on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5034 -81.625
Area served
CLEVELAND
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekender 1
Friends
SFO
Apr 24, 2013

Location very convenient to Cleveland Clinic. Good hotel.

The hotel covers all the basics. Staff is friendly, responsive and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very close to Cleveland Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orient
Single
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Good for a Business Trip

It is located in Cleveland Clinic and is perfect for a short stay either business or medical reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike lgs
Business
Memphis,TN
Apr 28, 2011

very nice place

It was a very nice place,good location. Had no problems. You do need to let people know that you have valet parking only. So there is no surprises. But all and all my stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Distant to my location and it is near the medical center.

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura - Florida
May 20, 2010

Average hotel

The price was Ok and we were upgraded to Suite. Always forgot to put new towels in bathroom. Bad, ugly and expensive restaurant. Perfect if you are there for medical treatment at the Cleveland Clinic. Shuttle every 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJCgirl
Business
savannah, ga
Oct 28, 2009

A Perfect Stay

The location for access to the Cleveland Clinic is great.....walking distance + there is shuttle service. My room was very clean and had all amenities that I expected. I had enough time on my day of departure so asked the staff for advice regarding taking the train to the airport rather than using a cab. The shuttle driver dropped me off at the correct spot where I caught the train quite easily. I asked them about safety and they assured me that it was. I will use the Intercontinental Suites hotel again when I am in Cleveland would not hesitate to recommend it to someone else. I mentioned to the shuttle driver that the staff was so customer oriented and he responded: Many folks are here during difficult times and if we can do anything to make their stay go more smoothly, we're pleased to do so. Then we talked about the Cavs having lost the game last night. Bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy thai food, Lemongrass is wonderful!

Review of InterContinental SUITES HOTEL CLEVELAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MI
Aug 4, 2009

Wish I would've stayed there!!!

Looked like a really nice hotel inside and out however, I didn't end up staying there because they overbooked and did not have a room available for me. They sent me to their sister hotel which was only down the road to accomodate us. They told me that it was an upgrade but really it wasn't until we talked to the manager. We wanted a suite which is why we booked at the Intercontinental Suites Hotel, but when we arrived at the other hotel, it was only a standard room. We were disappointed and spoke with the manager. First he told us that they didn't have suites to offer, then he changed it and we ended up in a jr. suite. All in all, we had fun and the hotel was nice, but, I guess they should pay more attention to their capacity to fill on any given night/weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Progressive Stadium for a game, it was great!!

Back to menu Return to top