Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Wolcott Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wolcott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cedkins
London
Dec 22, 2011

Perfect Location

Good location to access most local amenities with small walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al87
Business
Stoke, England
Jun 13, 2014

Good Basic Hotel

Good clean hotel but could do with rooms updating but all and all clean rooms in great location of Manhattan so can't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
He sepoy
Business
Ireland
Jun 6, 2014

Re mouse in lobby

On my last nights stay I was sitting in lobby at approx midnight when I noticed a mouse running across floor area near where breakfast is served not very good for a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake land terrier lover
Business
Chevy chase md
Jun 2, 2014

Weekend in NYC

Great value. Nice staff, very quiet room with plenty of space. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afonso Barros
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
May 22, 2014

Great location

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and in a perfect and great location in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmw819
Business
Washington, DC
May 19, 2014

Classic NYC hotel

My mother and I spent one night in this hotel during a quick NYC getaway. This place could not have been more perfect. The hotel lobby is absolutely gorgeous. They have information on the history of the hotel and it made us appreciate it even more. They've been able to maintain this over 100 year old hotel very well and have been true to the history of it. We stayed in a twin bed room - there were actually 3 beds because there was a sitting room with a twin bed set up as a sitting area, so we were able to sleep in separate rooms. There were lots of original details, like the beautiful crown moulding on the ceiling. They had muffins and coffee in the morning. They also had an area to store your bags if you arrive early or have time to spare between check out and when your are leaving NYC. The staff was friendly. Location was very convenient to Penn Station. Will definitely stay again if have the opportunity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inferno
Business
San Antonio
May 16, 2014

Great Location

Great location and great staff. The bathroom was little bit small but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mk1977
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 13, 2014

Small, but cozy rooms in a great location

The room was much smaller than I anticipated from the pictures, but they were still comfortable and meet our needs (a place to sleep, shower and change clothes.) The thing I was must concerned about staying in Manhattan was not being able to sleep with all the noise in the streets. This was not an issue at The Wolcott. It was quiet. We had an interior facing room, so not a lot of light coming through the windows. This, plus the quiet was nice for sleeping in! The location was great. Not a lot of traffic in front of the hotel, but close to several Subway stations, which made it great to get to different attractions. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Although hotel has that antique look and feel, the bedding and furnishings were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast here was ok if you are in hurry (muffins and coffee.) At the end of the block, across the street is a great deli (bread and butter) that has great prepared, made-to-order and buffet style food. We ate there every morning for a reasonable price. Lots of options, healthy or otherwise

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little dutch girl
Business
The Netherlands
May 11, 2014

Great location, very central!

Our room was a perfect New York size room. Enough room to open a suitcase, and enough room to move around. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was friendly. The man at the front desk was friendly. The location is ideal to get around to all the popular sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ground zero /Memorial Currently you can go for free (donations highly recommended) to see the new "Twin Towers" and the memorial fountains.

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paloss
Business
Ecuador
May 5, 2014

Amazing location

The hotel is very close to two subway stations, 2 blocks away from the empire state, lots of restaurates around. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wolcott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Owen super dad
Business
Long Island NY
May 5, 2014

Nice midtown NYC hotel

This hotel is in a fantastic location in midtown but the room was very dated and the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top