Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 hot travelers
Aston, PA
Apr 28, 2012

Temperature

The rooms are not separately controlled with the heat/air conditioner. Our room was unbearably hot. We almost had to sleep with the door open to the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kata90
Business
Danbury, CT
Dec 16, 2013

Great service and experience

Had an amazing weekend getaway. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and overall, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siscat
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect location

This is a perfect location for everything in midtown. We easily walked to jazz clubs, museums, theater, Central Park, and half a block to Carnegie Hall. The staff are wonderful. They upgraded us to a huge room with a tiny little kitchen. For the most part rooms are small, but it's Manhattan and who wants to stay in a room? I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of reasonable food VERY close.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sal
Business
Michigan
Dec 26, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel! Room was small but very nicely appointed. Location was perfect, close to everything, yet quiet. Will definitely stay there again. The transportation portion of the package was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmzafran
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 14, 2014

Very good option

This is one of the great older hotels in the midtown area with a perfect location to base yourself for a stay in the city. We were upgraded for free to a larger room for no apparent reason. The only complaints were that there was still some leftover trash in one of the bins in the room and the heater made some strange noises during the night. Other than that, a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawrence kong
Business
kansas city
Jan 28, 2014

family getaway

the location of this hotel is awsome! the time square is just around the corner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

time square!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annemarie1402
Business
United Kingdom
Feb 1, 2014

Fantastic!

Staff were lovely and the location is ideal. My partner, I and our 16 year old daughter stayed in a one bedroom suite which was perfect for keeping everyone close but with privacy. Check in was very smooth and the hotel will store your luggage when you check out which gave us an extra day sightseeing. They also organised transport to the airport for us which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the customer service desk at Macys to collect your 10% International Visitor discount.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Do More with LES
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 3, 2014

Terrific Customer Service!

This hotel was magnificent! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Terrific space for the price. I was greeted at the door and they "held my hand" til I was in and situated. Thought I left meds, called, talked to head housekeeper, she said she'd look and call me back...and she did! Meanwhile I found them, but still stellar of her to call! I'd stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A block to Carnegie Hall and a quick mile walk to Lincoln Center & my favorite yoga studio, Yogaworks, for that "I just arrived, now grant me serenity" need!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herb World Traveler
Business
Louisville, Kentcky
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect Location

The Wellington is a great value. Only recommendation for improvement would be free coffee in the room or a pot in the lobby for guests. The Park Café located within the confines of the hotel building is fantastic to breakfast. New York can be expensive, so deal with that and put it in perspective, you will find it doesn't disappoint. Staff was outstanding and the cleaning maids outstanding, timely and friendly...not what I was led to believe about New Yorkers. I am sure a few folks would have a complaint about something, but then again your expectations are out of whack and you are too spoiled. If you want perfection and snobby type service...then head to a Ritz type hotel. This place is perfect couples, families and small groups that want to really enjoy the town. It is close to everything from the Park to Theatre District and most of the sites that anyone would care to visit. ALSO IF YOU ARE THERE, GO ACROSS THE STREET AND HAVE A PASTRIMI SANDWICH AT THE CARNEGIE DINER. FANTASTIC!!! I also tried KATZ's, another outstanding deli...but, I have to say, Carnegie is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Show tickets in Times Square. Same day performances for half price and the lines moves quickly.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony2854
Business
28412
Mar 4, 2014

excellent for the price!

excellent for the price! excellent for the price! excellent for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romanvanegas
Business
Caborca sonora
Mar 13, 2014

Good one

Good experience and price so confortable. The restaurant its prety good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top