Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1647 out of 1647
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 hot travelers
Aston, PA
Apr 28, 2012

Temperature

The rooms are not separately controlled with the heat/air conditioner. Our room was unbearably hot. We almost had to sleep with the door open to the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stef
Business
Florida, USA
Jun 20, 2013

Ok.

No amenities like bottled water. Other than that, located very close to Times Square in front of Carnegie Deli.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaxMom of 3
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 29, 2013

Perfect NYC Family Hotel

This hotel is perfect. We were told we received a renovated room. It was supposed to have one king bed and one sofa bed but ended up having one king bed and one queen bed which worked out great. The living room was very large with a comfy sofa and had a small kitchen table with 3 chairs and small kitchenette. I cannot tell you how spacious the rooms were...not spacious by NY standards but it was like a large apartment. It was also very clean and had 2 desks and chairs. I will never stay anwhere else in NYC. We were a few blocks from Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Times Square. We walked everwhere and only needed to ride the subway to Battery Park. Don't book anywhere else, the Wellington is perfect. the only thing you should know is that the kitchen is not stocked with plates or utensils and does not have a coffee maker. But they have great room service and starbucks is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is diagonal across the street...if you get your food to go you don't have to wait in the long line.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex the Traveling Man
Business
Glendale, CA
Jul 12, 2013

Cheap & Perfect Spot in Manhattan

Second visit to The Wellington. It's definitely improved since the last time I stayed. Hotel Front Staff Desk just okay. The Bell Guys are great! If you can get a good deal, go for it. It's in a perfect spot in Manhattan...with the good price and location...you can't beat it. So I'm hoping for another great deal with The Wellington again for my next visit. Thanks for saving me money and stretching out my dollar because NYC is expensive...amazing city...so every deal counts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNLynn
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 27, 2013

Wonderful time at the Wellington

Had a great experience. The location was fantastic. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but we were not in it all that much. In all we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli right across the street

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls from South Texas
Business
Texas
Aug 20, 2013

Awesome stay!!!!!

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days and it was absolutely wonderful!!! The location is great because it is blocks away from everything--including Central Park and Times Square. The staff is so friendly and anxious to help with everything. Our room was so comfortable and we never heard any noise from anyone on the floor. Housekeeping staff were very prompt and very friendly. The gift shop staff also were very helpful and friendly. Doormen very efficient with getting you directions and transportation if needed. The diner attached to the hotel had the most delicious breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and lots of it had to do with the stay at The Wellington. Will definitely return as soon as I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1aunt
Business
Beaver falls, pa
Aug 21, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff and room were wonderful. The location is perfect because it is within walking distance to out favorite spots and a subway access very close for other excursions. Will definitely return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazaboo
Business
leicester england
Sep 22, 2013

Really great hotel.

Myself and my daughter spent a three night break at this great hotel the location couldn't have been better, only about 5 mins walk from times square. the room was large and we had two three quarter beds.The wellington was spotlessy clean ,staff were helpful and pleasant. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this fantastic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitton family
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2013

Wellington Hotel NY

Ideal location for exploring New York, Five minutes from Times Square and Central Park, Underground station outside the door, making travel easy. First class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carneys Bar excellent food.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Magnolia
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Nov 15, 2013

A great value!

The location of this hotel is perfect to reach most of the city's main attractions (Broadway, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, etc.# simply by walking, and close to the subway, taxis and buses if needed. With so much around, no additional amenities are required, although the 'Business Center' would benefit from a quieter spot. The rooms are ample for New York standards and very comfortable: they have everything you may need for a pleasant stay. The comfy bed and plush pillows assure a cozy rest after a long day trekking the city. Although not completely spotless, the room was very clean #no bugs, no stains, no smells, no hairs#. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The Wellington is, for its price, location and comfort, a great value for a stay in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're traveling with little luggage and come to this hotel (Wellington Hotel), you can take the subway from and to the airport (JFK). The travel time is approximately the same as a taxi ride, but you'll save a lot in transportation.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GwentwAles
Business
Wales
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic value

The staff were very friendly and the room very comfortable. Situated in an ideal spot to see many of New Yorks attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockerfellar centre, Times Square, Central Park all within 10 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top