Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DScamper
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Wellington's Location Is Excellent

It's kind of a funky hotel with a mediocre coffee shop in a prime location in NYC. The rates are more than reasonable given the location. It's perfect if you spend time in the theater district or in and around Central Park. There are lots of Irish Pubs and good restaurants in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presidential traveler
Business
San Juan, PR.
Oct 23, 2014

family getaway

Great location and very helpful staff. Rooms are big enough for 3 people. Concierge helpful with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erelal
Business
Israel
Oct 22, 2014

8

Very plesent hotel, good loction. at the pictures looks better then in the reality .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. David K
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 22, 2014

Apartment hunt

I stayed at this hotel for six nights while searching for an apartment in the city. I've stayed in many New York hotels on many visits, and finally decided to get an apartment. The quality at this hotel is quite good for a rating of three stars. The room was relatively small, but this is common in New York. At times, the service was relatively slow, but the staff was generally helpful and pleasant. The location is central and excellent, quite close to many attractions, restaurants, and important landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Premier Deli on the opposite corner for a great breakfast sandwich.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okanjo mike
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 14, 2014

perfect location, clean..

what a perfect location, bit dated, however clean, great staff...good internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oliva health food across the street on 7th!!

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotAWellingtonHotelFan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 12, 2014

Cold room, thieving bellhop

My stay at the Wellington was not a pleasant experience. The room was cold, and I was told by an "engineer" who was sent to fix it that the heat in the hotel had not been turned on yet, and there was no way to get heat. Yet, when I was checking out, I overheard a another guest, who also was checking out, complain to front-desk personnel that her room had been unbearably hot. But that's nothing compared to the bellhop who stole a $100 bill out of one of my bags as he was putting it in my car. Currently security is investigating. From the way my conversation with security went, however, I doubt anything will be done about it. We stayed at this hotel because of its close proximity to Carnegie Hall. It was not worth it. Find another hotel, even if you have to walk a few extra blocks or take a taxi to where you want to go. DO NOT STAY AT THE WELLINGTON HOTEL. YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okanjo mike
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2014

at the right price, it's perfect

clean, no frills, a nice "room", good bedding, good staff.....no elegant eateries , pool or gym...location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olivia's health fast food across the street on 7th

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super familia
Business
Mexico
Oct 10, 2014

Weekend stay

The hotel is well located, only 2 blocks from Central Park. This location is the main reason to stay at this hotel. The bedroom was small and it doesn't have safety box and free wifi. It is small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of the hotel you can take a trip bus to visit the city.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CT Zonker
Business
Connecticut
Sep 22, 2014

The Beacon and Kinky Boots

Our two nights at the Wellington Hotel in NYC was very good. Everything met our expectations with the room very clean and everything was functional. The location was perfect for us where it was well within walking distance to the Beacon Theater and the Theater District. The small lobby got a little crazy at times when large groups were checking in/out. Would have appreciated a coffee maker in room, but did not have to leave the building to get to coffee shop next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead and make a dinner reservation if you have show tickets.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ananonymous1
Business
new york, NY
Sep 15, 2014

Hotel Wellington

Staff was friendly. Helped with requests for my staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top