Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wellington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 871 Seventh Ave. @ 55th St., 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wellington Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1478 out of 1478
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.550
Business
Lake Buena Vista
Jan 16, 2015

Short trip

Basics hotel-not much offered. Small rooms, wished there was a safe and fridge in the rooms. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ETH.940
Business
Boulder
Jan 15, 2015

Decent hotel, great location

The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. The location is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. You can store your luggage if you arrive early or need to leave late. Ask for an upgrade to a king-size bed. The room isn't much bigger, but the bed is and is very comfortable. Also ask for a room as high up as possible to avoid street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jammin Josh
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Amazing

We have been to NYC many times and this is our second time staying at the Wellington due to it's location and value. I enjoy running in the mornings so this is close enough to Central Park to easily do that. In addition, it is within walking distance to Time Square and other major attractions. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park and all of the great things surrounding it

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anusha D
Business
Blacktown
Jan 15, 2015

Great Location

We were looking for a place to stay close to most of the attractions and this was perfect, not too far from Times Square and other places we wanted to visit. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jahaira A.
Business
MIAMI
Jan 14, 2015

owesome

This hotel provided with the best experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kolby v.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

prefect location!

The hotel was in the most perfect location. Minutes from times, central park, and fifth Avenue! The room was small but prefect size and most importantly it was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

New year in New York

Wellington hotel is great position, about 15 minute walk to Times Square, and 10 minute walk to Central park, has a cafe on ground floor which does food ect til 1am which is handy if you want to get a brew, also has a Greek restaurant which is very nice, overall we were very pleased with are stay at the Wellington hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean
Business
Winchester
Jan 9, 2015

Wonderful place for away from home for a few days

Wonderful location. The room is clean but very small and noisy (7thfloor).nthe bed is comfortable enough. The luggage service at the front was not very attentive, it took a good 10 mins to get a few bags for us from the second floor storage. Having to pay for using wifi if was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle Traveler
Business
Rochester
Jan 9, 2015

Couples Trip

I went with my boyfriend for a weekend to the city and stayed here for the first time (been countless times but first time to the wellington). The location was perfect and the main reason why we booked this hotel and it was definitely great to walk everywhere anywhere from Times Square or Central Park. We utilized the valet which you checked your car in when you get there and you get it back when you check out, not bad on price and its nice not having to deal with parking your own vehicle. Room is pretty small and dated but when you go to NYC I would much rather take location over modern room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Central Park one way and another short walk to Times Square the other way. Favorite restaurant is John's Pizzeria on 46th. Also we went to a Yankee game and took the subway express, cant beat paying less than 5 bucks a person to get to the game when compared to taking a taxi.

Review of Wellington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarlettsu
Business
BLOOMINGTON
Jan 8, 2015

family trip

it was great staying in the hotel, we arrived late so we got the 13th floor - where only one elevator could reach that level. the room was old, but clean. it smells old too. the shower was great. overall, it was actually great hotel with great location and service. will recommend and stay here for next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top