Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Travel Inn

3 stars
View map of 515 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Travel-Inn-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Excelent holidays

Was a very good experience, the room with space more than enough, very clean and complete, the... See full review

  • Juan Eduardo Romero
  • Dec 7, 2015
Great trip in NYC

Three people's trip, and we aim to stay near Time square and the traffic here is great. Totally... See full review

  • RUI F.
  • Jul 2, 2015
The Travel Inn. The perfect combination of convenience, comfort and value. Whether you are traveling to New York City for business or pleasure, the Travel Inn is perfectly suited to meet all your needs. Strategically located, the Travel Inn is only three short blocks from the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Fine restaurants, theaters, Circle Line Cruises, the Port Authority and Manhattan's most popular attractions are within minutes walking time. Local public transportation is at your doorstep ready to take you throughout the city. All of its 160 beautifully decorated rooms are light, airy and spacious.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travel Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9961
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
JFK Intl Airport, Laguardia, Newark Intl Airport
Area description
Ideally located in Midtown Manhattan, Three short blocks to Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, Minutes to all Broadway and Off Broadway Shows, Accessible to all major shopping areas, Close to Penn Station, Grand Central Station & Port Authority Bus Terminal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bakenator
Family
massachusetts
Apr 21, 2012

convenient

good nyc value, roomy clean enough walk to times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Eduardo Romero
Couples
N/A
Dec 7, 2015

Excelent holidays

Was a very good experience, the room with space more than enough, very clean and complete, the staff very efficient and gentile. In resume, is an excellent hotel for the relation price vs. quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALFREDO P.
Family
N/A
Oct 28, 2015

A beautiful family trip

Comfortable Hotel, very good care and cleaning.   The location is perfect for a trip of a few days, is close to many attractions which you can walk, Times Square, Empire State Building, Madame Tussauds ,Central Park, Rockefeller Center and visited many more, it really was a nice family trip .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blythe81
Couples
Martinsburg
Sep 15, 2015

budget friendly

Was pleasantly surprised to see the open pool and on site parking. The location of the hotel could not have been better. The cons were a slightly smaller bed,AC system that kept making noises and $6/day charge for wifi,which I decided to forgo. Staff wasn't overly friendly,could have cared less about that. I guess I could say that I'd recommend this hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruben T.
Family
N/A
Aug 20, 2015

Family NYC Trip

If your just looking for a cheap place to stay near Time Square this place will work. Only time we spent in the room was then it was time to go to bed! WiFi is not free. Bathroom could use a little updating. But over all not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RUI F.
Friends
Arlington
Jul 2, 2015

Great trip in NYC

Three people's trip, and we aim to stay near Time square and the traffic here is great. Totally worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elaine t.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

perfect trip excellent location

always stay here love it. could use better bedding -very hard bed and pillows. front desk could be more welcoming.. the other staff members are much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiwei h.
Business
Shanghai
Feb 9, 2015

Great family trip

The location is good and the staff is very helpful. The price is awesome, and there is food Emporium near the hotel. No free wifi is the only drawback in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is food Emporium near the hotel. Make full use of it.

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanits
Family
Fairhaven, MA
Jul 14, 2014

Great Hotel!!!!

I totally enjoyed this hotel. It was just a few blocks from Time Square. and not that far from Central Park. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful with any requests that we had. The room was very clean., it was small but thats normal for NYC hotels. They had a microwave and refrigerator in the room which was great since we had 2 small children with us. The pool was a great feature ( they supply towels at the pool) to have in order to cool down after a long day in the sun and heat. I like that you park your own car in their garage. Normally when you are in a parking garage in NYC, you cannot access your car once its parked. We ordered room service for dinner. The food is from a restaurant on the next block They had the food delivered to us in about 25 mins. We took our dinner down to the pool and ate it outside. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to NYC.!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becks
Family
New York, New York
Apr 11, 2014

Ordinary Experience

Location was amazing. Amenities and staff needs lots of improving. Walls are thin so you can hear the other people next to your room. Overall experience was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grandma
Family
Boston
Aug 4, 2013

Location

located in a safe area, near times square and broadway. Multiple places to eat in the area in all price ranges. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast place next door

Back to menu Return to top