Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa and Nonni
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2014

Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The mattress, pillows, and bed linens made our sleeping too cozy and comfortable. Just what we needed to relax and then enjoy being right in the center of Times Square. The only negative was not having a children's channel like Sprout or Nick Jr. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chevy's ---- excellent

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamBrock
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 27, 2014

Excellent experience for first time in NYC

The Westin is an excellent location for access to all the sights of NYC! It's a bit pricey but worth it. My children and I were able to tour the city, see the sights, shop and eat without too much effort. The fitness center & room service is great. The rooms are a good size and staff is very helpful. Utilized the self serve business center and when I ran into glitches the staff was more than happy to help and resolve issues. Sad to say no pool but loved this hotel for our vacation & would highly recommend the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperFrank
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 20, 2014

Internet?

Seriously, no internet wi-fi access? Are we in 1998? We have to pay an extra 20$ for 1 day of internet? Westin should do better at 300$ a night. When you have less ameneties than HoJo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hedda on a friend trip
Business
Norway
May 11, 2014

Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful at all hours of the day. They met every request we had. We got free water brought up to the room, they carried a fridge up to the room minutes after we called for one etc. Also when we came home late at night there was security that checked our roomcard, which made us feel extra safe. There is also a big bus terminal and a subway station next to the hotel, so it's easy getting everywhere in the city. If you need someplace to stay, choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsyee
Business
Bergenfield, New Jersey
May 5, 2014

18th birthday

My dad booked a premium deluxe suite at the westin for my 18th birthday. I went with 3 of my friends and it was great. Great restaurant, a little pricey though Awesome views we were on the 36th floor and looked down on Madame tusseds I got a complimentary birthday cake The room is much bigger than photographed Very fast check out Overall great experience and service, I even became a member of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RockyM
Business
Oregon
May 2, 2014

Could of been better

Two light bulbs in bathroom vanity were burnt out, room was not clean two days we were staying, no robe was issued had to ask for towels,and no amenities in our room. I was very disappointed for tha price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Human Life Advocate
Business
Alberta, Canada
Apr 23, 2014

Good location

Clean room, concierge great and location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnston Runners
Business
Perth, Scotland
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel in perfect location

In the heart of the Boardway musical and theatre district, more on 43rd st / 8th Avenue than Times Square but don't let that put you off. It is only a few minutes walk from Times Square, next to several subway options and open top bus tours stop. Plenty options for eating out, breakfast, lunch or dinner so would not bother booking anything with hotel. Try and ensure you have a room above 23rd floor as it gets you away from the street noise which exists throughout New York. Our room was recently refurbished, according to the sign hanging in the bathroom and everything was in good order. Huge TV , ipod docking clock and everything else you could need in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worth going out the south entrance door through the cinema area into 42nd street and visiting Dallas BBQ for a fantastic dinning experience at a great price.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rojenlarali
Business
North Wales, PA
Mar 23, 2014

Super comfortable bed!!

Great location, helpful staff, very accomodating....let us check in early and check out late!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaTK
Business
East Haddam, CT
Mar 13, 2014

Great stay at the Westin Times Square

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Westin Times Square on a trip in for a Broadway show. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs on this trip. We had a nice spacious corner room on the 18th floor with nice views of 43rd street and the lovely surrounding buildings. The hotel seemed a bit dark upon arrival, but we acclimated to the low lighting and it turned out to be quite relaxing. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be staying at the Westin Times Square on future trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YumYum Thai restaurant on the corner of 45th and 9th Ave. Fabulous food at reasonable prices!

Back to menu Return to top