Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnston Runners
Business
Perth, Scotland
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel in perfect location

In the heart of the Boardway musical and theatre district, more on 43rd st / 8th Avenue than Times Square but don't let that put you off. It is only a few minutes walk from Times Square, next to several subway options and open top bus tours stop. Plenty options for eating out, breakfast, lunch or dinner so would not bother booking anything with hotel. Try and ensure you have a room above 23rd floor as it gets you away from the street noise which exists throughout New York. Our room was recently refurbished, according to the sign hanging in the bathroom and everything was in good order. Huge TV , ipod docking clock and everything else you could need in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worth going out the south entrance door through the cinema area into 42nd street and visiting Dallas BBQ for a fantastic dinning experience at a great price.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rojenlarali
Business
North Wales, PA
Mar 23, 2014

Super comfortable bed!!

Great location, helpful staff, very accomodating....let us check in early and check out late!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaTK
Business
East Haddam, CT
Mar 13, 2014

Great stay at the Westin Times Square

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Westin Times Square on a trip in for a Broadway show. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs on this trip. We had a nice spacious corner room on the 18th floor with nice views of 43rd street and the lovely surrounding buildings. The hotel seemed a bit dark upon arrival, but we acclimated to the low lighting and it turned out to be quite relaxing. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be staying at the Westin Times Square on future trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YumYum Thai restaurant on the corner of 45th and 9th Ave. Fabulous food at reasonable prices!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliboss31
Business
Montreal. Quebec
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic location!

THE advantage of the hotel is the location. Rooms are clean and confortables but there is free wifi only in the lobby (in room wifi is available for extra fees though) Staff at the reception could be nicer and smile more but this is my own feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanewells
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Feb 19, 2014

Great ny hotel

Met my old college roommate for a weekend of catching up while shopping, eating, and enjoying the city. Great location. Fun trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garvin Hyatt
Business
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Excellent hotel for a Valentines Weekend

The hotel and room exceeded my expectations. My specific room was unavailable and the hotel upgraded me to a larger room free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neuraminidase
Business
Columbia, MO
Feb 16, 2014

Easy to Find, Great Location

Briefly: there's a million stores in Midtown Manhattan and finding your hotel again can be tricky at first. Luckily, the Westin is a 3 minute walk from Times Square, is ideally located and easy to find again after a day of stumbling past 1000 stores, and the staff are great. If you come back to your room late, just flash your room key to the nice security guys downstairs, take the escalator upstairs to elevators, and relax in your room. My first time to NYC and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late night snacks, there's a EuroPan grocery right next door and Duane Reade across the street.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkdude
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 20, 2014

Great way to enjoy Manhattan

This is a great place to enjoy Manhattan. Just walking distance from Broadway. The hotel staff was top rate. They really go out of the way to make u feel important. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgio's for breakfast. Well worth the 1 mile walk!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim and shannon
Business
florida
Dec 28, 2013

best time

we had the time of our lives there.we would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vmndv
Business
NC
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Great experience, excellent location in Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square, Broadway Theaters, Restaurants

Back to menu Return to top