Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
422 reviews
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • Jul 28, 2014
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarathonRunner Jan2013
CT, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Five Star Comfort and Luxury

This was my family's second recent trip to NYC and each time we've selected The Westin New York at Times Square. The staff here is THE BEST- very welcoming and inviting. The rooms are immaculate, location is perfect, and the price can't be beat. My family and I plan on returning here for every trip back of ours to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDsooner
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2013

Pleasant NY experience

Hotel was located close to subway and times square. Made it very easy to get around. Hotel staff was very helpful and went out of there way to make the trip to NY a very good one. Would go back right now if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbshah
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Very strategically located

Its a nice clean hotel with a very strategic location. Its one minute walking to major attractions on Time square and also the 42nd street subway station which have connections to majority of the attractions outside Time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salthill
Upstate NY
Jun 25, 2013

best value

Best value I have ever experienced in NYC. Lots of space, great room view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alboz
San José, Costa Rica
Jun 18, 2013

Good but need to comply what´s been purchased

When booked the voucher stated that wi-fi at the room was for free. Upon my arrival, I was told it was not included. After talking to the manager, he offered the free wi-fi only if I filled the membreship program. Minor issue and it was solved, but did not comply with what I purchased when I did my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station just across the street

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Teachers
Wisconsin
Jun 17, 2013

Girls trip to New York

The location of the hotel is great! It was very clean, and staff was wonderful. We were able to be upgraded to a super view out our window overlooking the Hudson River. Walking distance to shows and Time Square. Safe area and well light. A street of great restaurants was not far away and we enjoyed trying them out. It was more expensive than we could have afforded with our own families. But, with four girls we could share the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grey Line bus tours. We bought a 2 day pass for $48 a piece and the seller on the corner threw in extra days. We just went to the Greyline office to make sure it was real and it was. So we had bus transportation and sight seeing our whole time for the same piece. 2 day price for 5 days. It was a great way to see the city. The street sellers can add incentives to their ticket selling. Don't buy on line or at office.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlightlight
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 5, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

I had a really nice stay here. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were soft. The one downside was the noise. Housekeeping started early and every door opened and closed nearby was loud in my room. People talking next door were clearly heard as well. You'd think that a nice property like this would do more for soundproofing. Besides that, I had no complaints and would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle with friends
Minneapolis MN
May 21, 2013

Westin Times Square

Perfect location near Times Square. Comfortable beds and bedding. Informative staff. Perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the editor will not allow profanity. 'The opposite of Heaven's' Kitchen is just a short walk away. Many options to choose from.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Norman
Oslo, Norway
May 15, 2013

Comfortable and central

A very good hotel for at a resonable cost. The room was large, quiet (20th floor) and the bed was very comfortable. Details such as the double showerhead and the coffemaker with Starbucks coffee added to the positive experience. And if guidance was needed Tom (the consierge) gave good advice in a humorous fashion. With the subway only a block away the hotel is not only central to the tourist trap Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have brunch at the 230 fift Outdoor Rooftop Bar on a Saturday or Sunday. Great view and good, traditional American breakfast.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabrielle la docteure
Business
montreal, canada
May 13, 2013

medical congress

nice place near time square beds are really comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top