Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
176 reviews
GMA show

One of the best hotel we ever stayed at. Very clean great location staff the best if in NY stay there See full review

  • missyjerry
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great location, Super Clean and Wonderful Staff!

My best friend and I stayed at the Iroquis for a girls weekend and the hotel was very well situated... See full review

  • Dr T
  • Jun 9, 2014
Quiet oasis escape in the heart of New York City
Step into tranquil Iroquois New York and be swept away from the hustle and bustle of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel is within walking distance of popular destinations such as 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park and the theaters of Broadway. In contrast, discover a calm and tranquil sanctuary inside of the building. The French-American restaurant on-site inspires the design of the hotel. The Iroquois New York feels like an elegant private mansion and serves complimentary morning coffee.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The façade of the building is comprised of original 1900s French limestone
  • Walking distance from many of the most popular and well-known destinations in New York City
  • Amenities appeal to both leisure and business travelers
Iroquois New York Rooms
The 114 rooms of the Iroquois New York hotel contain fresh Frette linens and contemporary decor. Brass carriage lamps surrounding mahogany doors welcome guests in classic European style. The rooms provide comfort for both leisure and business travelers. The nine suites in the hotel ramp up the luxury. They include bonus amenities such as Jacuzzi tubs, two HD televisions and views overlooking 44th Street in New York City. The sophisticated design boasts features such as Italian marble in the bathrooms. The Iroquois New York raises the bar by adding distinctive touches such as turndown service with Le Belge chocolates, Molton Brown bath products and iHome complimentary in each room.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that The Iroquois Hotel is a nonsmoking property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Iroquois New York Rooms

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Iroquois New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7557 -73.9821
Area served
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nearby airports
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Area description
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi

Dining

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma P.
Stafford, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Awsome. Highly Recommended

Our first trip to NYC. Hotel was fanastic. Nicest bed I have ever slept in. Three of the softest pillows, down comforter, nightly turn down service. This was an excellent hotel supurb location. Best nights sleep. Super warm room on a cold night. Clean, clean, clean. Do not hestitate to stay here, you will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows were just a short walk away. This location allows you to do so much. Staff was very kind, polite and made our stay great.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barnstormer
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Short stay

My wife and I made arrangements to stay overnight literally minutes before we drove into the city. We were very happy with the hotel. The staff was wonderful! Friendly and very helpful, from the man who greeted us at our car to the inside staff, they made it so easy for us to relax. In spite of our late arrival at 4:40 PM, the concierge managed to get us tickets to a Broadway Play as well as seats at a great restaurant both a short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable, although small, which you can expect in many NYC rooms when you are not paying Top Dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was GREAT at the Red Flame Coffee Shop a fairly large diner type place about 400 feet away from the hotel entrance.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Room
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Nice Hotel with a couple issues

Had an overall good stay, except there was no control over the room temperature, and every time you need ice you have to call the desk and have it brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman
Jun 23, 2008

Great Location

The hotel overall was very nice. The staff could be friendlier. The very worst thing was our corner room, which was roomy, had a mechanical unit right outside and the thing NEVER shut off the entire time we were there. 3 days! For this reason alone I will stay somewhere else next time. I could hardly sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location was everything. We were close enough to walk to everything. And grand central was near by.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P and C
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2011

Cozy, comfortable hotel

Great location, friendly, outgoing, responsive staff. Concierge extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Room was nice, clean, but small. It seemed like a room for one and we were two. Had to request an extra chair. We were told this was standard size for category in which we had been booked. Slow elevator service, but elevator is being replaced so should be better in the future. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Scientist
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay in NYC

The Iroquois Hotel was a terrific place for my stay in New York. Right in the center of midtown Manhattan, it is extremely convenient (2 blocks from the Newark airport shuttle pickup, easy access to subway & buses). I don't travel to NYC very frequently, so the concierge was extremely helpful. My room was not large but was comfortable, the free wireless Internet was convenient, and I appreciated touches like my daily copy of the NY Times and the free shoeshine service. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bryant Park, one of my favorite NYC locations and right next to the NY Public Library. And -- especially valuable in NYC nowadays -- no bedbug reports!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of NY
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 25, 2011

Excellent stay

We had a wonderful pre-Christmas 4-day trip in NY, thanks to the very pleasant stay at the Iroquois hotel. The staff, particularly Vanessa of Concierge went out of her ways to accommodate our requests even before our arrival with getting show tickets. All front desk staff were just as pleasant and great. The location was excellent, close to Times Square, 5th Ave., metro station, Grand Central Sta. etc. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but who could complain that!! The free wifi was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Meruti
San Francisco, California
Jan 26, 2010

Great Surprise !!

We had a wonderful stay at the Iroquois in NYC. Flew in on the Red EYE from SFO to See "Fela" the musical, Blue Man Group, shop, eat and see friends. All shows were within walking distance. Had a fantastic plate of grilled veggies at a local spot called ORSO- all other dishes were so-so. NYC seems more and more friendly wach time we visit ! Needed a couple more days...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A small spot called "BREAD"- outstanding food and a waiter that looked like an Italian Samurai !

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teebs
uk
Nov 22, 2011

great city break

Great small hotel near Times square. Welcoming and helpful staff and perfectly comfortable room. I would happily have stayed for longer and would stay again if I return to New York in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2009

Great Location, Great Decor!

We stayed at the Iroquois as part of a trip to New York City that included seeing HAIR and attending the US Open. The Iroquois is within walking distance to Times Square and trains heading out to the Open. Great restaurants along the same street. Staff was accommodating with getting cabs and travel cars to the airport and reservations at restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top