Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little miss me
Business
Manchester, England
Feb 28, 2013

Lots of luxury in a great location

We had a lovely stay here, staff were extremely helpful, room was lovely and quiet, beds, linen, shower and supplements were all to a very high standard and the restaurant and cocktail lounge in the hotel were fab too. The only thing I would change would be for tea/coffee facilities to be provided in the room! Perfect apart from that, and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spread Gospel Seeds
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 15, 2013

Great Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our time at the Iroquois very much. We did not spend much time in the room of course. Our room did face 44th so we took some time in the window with a nice glass of Merlot watching for celebrities and movie stars. Great location, wonderful weekend. Workout facilities were adequate as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner at 67 W. 44th was a great place to eat.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtrainer72
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 8, 2013

Great value, can't beat location

Really nice and central location. Feels as if there are fewer and fewer nice locations in Manhattan (that are reasonably close to subway etc) and the Iroquois is one of them. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royalton bar right across the street is excellent.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWW Chicago
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2013

Nice Boutique Hotel

Very clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Perfeclty located near Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristiana
Business
UK
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent stay!

The hotel was very central; it was easy to walk to most places. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose to stay here again next time we're in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jakmaw
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 25, 2013

Great Find!

The Iroquois is in a perfect location - central to everything. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. They are doing a variety of upgrades, but in the meantime, the room was fine (lighting not great, but i find that almost everywhere). Great value - will stay here every time if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Room
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2013

Nice Hotel with a couple issues

Had an overall good stay, except there was no control over the room temperature, and every time you need ice you have to call the desk and have it brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJJR2222
Business
NJ
Sep 21, 2013

romantic night away

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was amazing. Very polite and accommodating. It's location was surprisingly nice. I don't like the Times Square area generally because it's too noisy. The area where the hotel was located was very quite. Nice restaurants and bars all around it. My only criticism, and it's minor, is that the room was very tiny, VERY TINY, and dark. It was an interior room with 2 lights one of which didn't work. It was very reasonable for NY. Other than that I can't wait to go back. Just request a room that's not so dark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati J
Business
Nebraska
Sep 25, 2013

Midtown Magic

This hotel had a really awesome location, right in the center of the city! It was close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and others. For the tourist, it's a great spot. The hotel itself was very clean, and the room had a nice design, despite its small size. The doormen were very helpful with luggage and hailing cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Jack Jack
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 7, 2013

Nice hotel in good location

The Iroquois Hotel is nice and has a bit of personality to it. That said, for its location you will certainly pay a hefty some. The location is very convenient and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top