Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Absolutely wonderful stay!!

Our best hotel experience in NYC to date...excellent!! See full review

  • Susan K.
  • Oct 15, 2015
Quiet, yet central to everything

Great small hotel, excellent concierge assistance with recommendations and reservations. See full review

  • NYC fan mom w teenagers
  • Jan 21, 2015
The excitement and bustle of the city fades as you step into our sanctuary, beautifully finished in the manner of an elegant private mansion. The original 1900 French limestone facade and the stunning brass carriage lamps framing double mahogany front doors, are a fitting welcome to the European-inspired decor within. 117 newly remodeled guestrooms with warm tones highlighted by mahogany and suede headboards and Simmons BeautyRest mattress, Frette linens and robes, goosedown pillows. The bathrooms feature floor-to-ceiling Italian marble, Anichini towels, and Molton Brown bath products. Complimentary overnight shoeshine and daily delivery of the New York Times to your room, along with turndown service accompanied by Le Belge Chocolates. Enjoy Lodgenet Digital Films on a 32" LG flat-screen HD TV with DVD. Nintendo games. Each guestroom and suite features a two-line phones with direct private line and voicemail, as well as complimentary wireless and DSL Internet access. In-room safe.Suites feature an opulent living room for relaxation and socializing. **Please note that The Iroquois Hotel is a non-smoking property** Here is the center of activity that makes New York one of the world's most exciting cities, and the Iroquois is located at its core. So many within a 5-7 minute walk: 5th Avenue shopping, the Empire State Building, Times Square and Broadway's theaters. Then add: the magnificent New York Public Library and Bryant Park; the Museum of Modern Art, Radio City Music Hall and Top of the Rock and everything Rockefeller Center, with St. Patrick's Cathedral. Personalized service. Concierge. Complimentary morning coffee and welcome iced tea and cider. Le Petit Triomphe for continental and full breakfasts daily. Highly rated Triomphe restaurant for lunch and dinner (closed Sunday). Triomphe's Bar, daily. 24-hour Fitness center with Finnish sauna. New York Library Business Center with AIRS NYC airport information and library

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Iroquois New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7557 -73.9821
Area served
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nearby airports
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Area description
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of NY
Family
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 25, 2011

Excellent stay

We had a wonderful pre-Christmas 4-day trip in NY, thanks to the very pleasant stay at the Iroquois hotel. The staff, particularly Vanessa of Concierge went out of her ways to accommodate our requests even before our arrival with getting show tickets. All front desk staff were just as pleasant and great. The location was excellent, close to Times Square, 5th Ave., metro station, Grand Central Sta. etc. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but who could complain that!! The free wifi was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC fan mom w teenagers
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Our new regular place to stay while in NYC

Staying at the Iroquois definitely contributed to our fantastic weekend stay in NYC. Unbeatably located so close to the theater and fashion districts, yet in a rather quiet street, where we could find refuge and rest at the end of a busy day. The rooms are not large, but well appointed and comfortable. Great bedding for a restful night, perfect pressure and temperature on the shower. The best however was the excellent and friendly concierge, who guided us and ensured we had the precise dining experience we wished for each time. Also, LOVED the fact that they have complimentary computers and printers in their lobby library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Grill was a great dining experience. Asian fusion cuisine with the most engaging wait staff and perfect for our birthday celebration.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mymra
Family
Vancouver
Aug 25, 2010

good location

I`ve been in hotel with my son 7 yo. It`s great location to walk to Times square, Rock plaza etc...Room was very clean...Very quiet place...Staff very friendly.. But....One day we came back and it smelled like someone have smoked in our non-smoking room...I even know who is that...So we have been moved in another room instantly...But despite everything I would recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastabear
Couples
N/A
Nov 21, 2015

Good location, good value with discounted rate on Cheap Tickets!

Initial room was very dark and located amongst several ac cooling towers so the noise and vibrations were unbearable. We requested a move and were place in another deluxe queen on the 12th floor with a view of the Chrsyler Building. Wonder why we were stuck in the back in a dank noisy room when the better option was available? Just saying! Overall an ok stay, for the price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahsmile
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 29, 2013

Short trip

Took my hubby for his birthday. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabecanal
Couples
Tyler tx
Jan 5, 2014

Great location!

Great location,great staff. Very friendly concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller54
Couples
Canada
Mar 30, 2014

NYC getaway!

We had a delightful experience and will most certainly stay again. Thank you so much for the morning greetings, daily Vit C, coffee, cider, and nightly hellos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is so close to everything...by walking you beat the traffic!!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Couples
Charlotte, MI 48813, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Place to Stay

My stay at the Iroquois was amazing. The staff was super helpful with everything and made my wife and I feel welcome while we were there. Also the concierge helped us with booking tickets to broadway and tours around the city. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best places and vacations I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iroquois is on a quiet street that is only a couple blocks away from Broadway, Times Square and many other NYC attractions.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr T
Friends
Morristown NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, Super Clean and Wonderful Staff!

My best friend and I stayed at the Iroquis for a girls weekend and the hotel was very well situated in walking distance from Penn Station, the Theatre District, Grand Central, and Times Square and has some great restaurants within a block radius - including its own. We were greeted by super friendly staff and were able to check in a little early. The hotel was super clean. Our room had been recently renovated and was lovely and the beds on the firm side and were super comfortable. We had lovely marble tiled bathroom and super comfortable amenities. Alex and all the other staff were very customer service oriented and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC fan mom w teenagers
Family
Palo Alto
Jan 21, 2015

Quiet, yet central to everything

Great small hotel, excellent concierge assistance with recommendations and reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top