Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
novowels
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 8, 2009

Great Hotel

Wonderful hotel. I don't have a single complaint. Great location, wonderful service and clean rooms. Perfect place to stay for a weekend New York trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk as much as possible. Driving is impossible and cabs get stuck in traffic around the city.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ok
Business
switzerland
Nov 7, 2010

superb

i work for an airline and i nerver had such a nice hotel. such a good service and such a very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XlBG
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Excellent location, clean and pretty rooms. The personnel was absolutely friendly and helpful.

We will stay in this hotel every time we visit NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giffy
Business
Iowa
Dec 23, 2011

holiday get-away

Wonderful hotel, extremely competent concierge, stafff friendly. Best of all centrally located forall the hot spots in midtown. Have stayed before and will stay again next time we're in Mahattan. Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billh66
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Quiet hotel in the heart of the city

The Iroquois hotel was amazing, i loved the location just 2 blocks off times square on a quiet side street. The subways are very close, and if you seeing a broadway show most of the theaters are on the same block or very close by. the staff was excellent i actually got there super early 7:00 a.m due to a red eye flight and they had my room waiting, that was totally unexpected. there is a great bar and restaurant in the hotel, as well as many chain restaurants in the neighborhood. This is the hotel to go too if you want to be near the action but still be able to close your door and leave it behind when you want to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is only a short walk to the subways take a downtown train to soho and you are in shoppers heaven, lots of shops for every budget.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Business
Charlotte, MI 48813, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Place to Stay

My stay at the Iroquois was amazing. The staff was super helpful with everything and made my wife and I feel welcome while we were there. Also the concierge helped us with booking tickets to broadway and tours around the city. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best places and vacations I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iroquois is on a quiet street that is only a couple blocks away from Broadway, Times Square and many other NYC attractions.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMS Judy
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Love the cozy ambience of the hotel and bar. It's our favorite place to stay in NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wish You Were Here
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2012

These great reviews are true!

It's rare that I agree with the bulk of stellar reviews I read. In the case of the Iroquois, they're true! The folks there are welcoming, warm and helpful. We had a queen-sized bed room, and though they tried to up-sell us to a king-sized bed room that was "50 sq feet larger" we were perfectly delighted with the size of our room. Really perfect for two people. The bathroom was gorgeous - great tub and shower and lovely amenities: bathrobes, great linens, towels, and soaps, turn-down service with chocolates on the pillows, free dvd's. The cleaning people kept shorting us hand towels and wash cloths, but they quickly brought them up. We would have preferred to get own own ice, but had to call the front desk for it. Still, no big deal. Internet and coffee in lobby and library area. Location is excellent for tourists like us! Concierge, bellman and front desk folks were all great as well as the engineers/maintenance guys we met on the elevator. One thing they are working on: they need a second working elevator. Can't recommend the Iroquois enough, and we will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be a tourist: buy the Greyline Hop-On-Hop-Off tours for all over the city and night time. A great way to see and do a lot in a short amount of time!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkesha
Business
Louisiana
Jun 6, 2012

Girls Trip

The hotel staff was wonderful. Billy the doorman especially. Our room was perfect, the location of the hotel was execellent. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that plans a trip to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs T
Business
scotland
Jul 15, 2012

Fab all round hotel

We went to NYC to celebrate our Mums 70th birthday. We could not have stayed at a more perfect hotel . The location is fab. Just a short walk toTimes Square and 5th avenue. The staff were AMAZING. They could not have been more helpful . They even sent up chocolate covered strawberries to my Mums room on her birthday. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We we so busy viewing the sights that we didn't want to waste time on long meals. The red flame diner is almost next door to the hotel. It is cheap,with good service and tasty food.

Back to menu Return to top