Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
View map of 49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Nancy
Couples
New Milford, CT
Oct 14, 2014

Great hotel. Would recommend highly

Staff was very helpful and friendly. We felt very comfortable and happy about the layout of the hotel. We would definetly go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan K.
Family
N/A
Oct 15, 2015

Absolutely wonderful stay!!

Our best hotel experience in NYC to date...excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of NY
Family
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 25, 2011

Excellent stay

We had a wonderful pre-Christmas 4-day trip in NY, thanks to the very pleasant stay at the Iroquois hotel. The staff, particularly Vanessa of Concierge went out of her ways to accommodate our requests even before our arrival with getting show tickets. All front desk staff were just as pleasant and great. The location was excellent, close to Times Square, 5th Ave., metro station, Grand Central Sta. etc. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but who could complain that!! The free wifi was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC fan mom w teenagers
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Our new regular place to stay while in NYC

Staying at the Iroquois definitely contributed to our fantastic weekend stay in NYC. Unbeatably located so close to the theater and fashion districts, yet in a rather quiet street, where we could find refuge and rest at the end of a busy day. The rooms are not large, but well appointed and comfortable. Great bedding for a restful night, perfect pressure and temperature on the shower. The best however was the excellent and friendly concierge, who guided us and ensured we had the precise dining experience we wished for each time. Also, LOVED the fact that they have complimentary computers and printers in their lobby library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Grill was a great dining experience. Asian fusion cuisine with the most engaging wait staff and perfect for our birthday celebration.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mymra
Family
Vancouver
Aug 25, 2010

good location

I`ve been in hotel with my son 7 yo. It`s great location to walk to Times square, Rock plaza etc...Room was very clean...Very quiet place...Staff very friendly.. But....One day we came back and it smelled like someone have smoked in our non-smoking room...I even know who is that...So we have been moved in another room instantly...But despite everything I would recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastabear
Couples
N/A
Nov 21, 2015

Good location, good value with discounted rate on Cheap Tickets!

Initial room was very dark and located amongst several ac cooling towers so the noise and vibrations were unbearable. We requested a move and were place in another deluxe queen on the 12th floor with a view of the Chrsyler Building. Wonder why we were stuck in the back in a dank noisy room when the better option was available? Just saying! Overall an ok stay, for the price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top