Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

The Iroquois New York

4 stars
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
132 reviews
Great hotel

Amazing location, beautiful, with an amazing staff See full review

  • Gramary
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great NY stay!

Was my 8 year old daughters first trip to NY and it was a perfect location to walk anywhere. Rooms... See full review

  • Mom from Detroit MI
  • Aug 5, 2014
Quiet oasis escape in the heart of New York City
Step into tranquil Iroquois New York and be swept away from the hustle and bustle of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel is within walking distance of popular destinations such as 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park and the theaters of Broadway. In contrast, discover a calm and tranquil sanctuary inside of the building. The French-American restaurant on-site inspires the design of the hotel. The Iroquois New York feels like an elegant private mansion and serves complimentary morning coffee.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The façade of the building is comprised of original 1900s French limestone
  • Walking distance from many of the most popular and well-known destinations in New York City
  • Amenities appeal to both leisure and business travelers
Iroquois New York Rooms
The 114 rooms of the Iroquois New York hotel contain fresh Frette linens and contemporary decor. Brass carriage lamps surrounding mahogany doors welcome guests in classic European style. The rooms provide comfort for both leisure and business travelers. The nine suites in the hotel ramp up the luxury. They include bonus amenities such as Jacuzzi tubs, two HD televisions and views overlooking 44th Street in New York City. The sophisticated design boasts features such as Italian marble in the bathrooms. The Iroquois New York raises the bar by adding distinctive touches such as turndown service with Le Belge chocolates, Molton Brown bath products and iHome complimentary in each room.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Please note that The Iroquois Hotel is a nonsmoking property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Iroquois New York Rooms

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Iroquois New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7557 -73.9821
Area served
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nearby airports
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Area description
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi

Dining

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for The Iroquois New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wish You Were Here
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2012

These great reviews are true!

It's rare that I agree with the bulk of stellar reviews I read. In the case of the Iroquois, they're true! The folks there are welcoming, warm and helpful. We had a queen-sized bed room, and though they tried to up-sell us to a king-sized bed room that was "50 sq feet larger" we were perfectly delighted with the size of our room. Really perfect for two people. The bathroom was gorgeous - great tub and shower and lovely amenities: bathrobes, great linens, towels, and soaps, turn-down service with chocolates on the pillows, free dvd's. The cleaning people kept shorting us hand towels and wash cloths, but they quickly brought them up. We would have preferred to get own own ice, but had to call the front desk for it. Still, no big deal. Internet and coffee in lobby and library area. Location is excellent for tourists like us! Concierge, bellman and front desk folks were all great as well as the engineers/maintenance guys we met on the elevator. One thing they are working on: they need a second working elevator. Can't recommend the Iroquois enough, and we will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be a tourist: buy the Greyline Hop-On-Hop-Off tours for all over the city and night time. A great way to see and do a lot in a short amount of time!

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkesha
Business
Louisiana
Jun 6, 2012

Girls Trip

The hotel staff was wonderful. Billy the doorman especially. Our room was perfect, the location of the hotel was execellent. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that plans a trip to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs T
Business
scotland
Jul 15, 2012

Fab all round hotel

We went to NYC to celebrate our Mums 70th birthday. We could not have stayed at a more perfect hotel . The location is fab. Just a short walk toTimes Square and 5th avenue. The staff were AMAZING. They could not have been more helpful . They even sent up chocolate covered strawberries to my Mums room on her birthday. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We we so busy viewing the sights that we didn't want to waste time on long meals. The red flame diner is almost next door to the hotel. It is cheap,with good service and tasty food.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxx
Business
England UK
Oct 11, 2012

Excellent choice

Good sized rooms, well furnished, excellently located, good staff, good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clare PT
Business
North Wales UK
Oct 18, 2012

fabulous hotel

We went for a shopping, sightseeing break and the stay at this hotel was the icing on the cake. Everything about it was fantastic. We asked for a twin room when we arrived and they were so accomodating. For a small fee they upgraded us and then upgraded us further, for no more, to a suite. I am recovering from radiotherapy and this was just the tonic I needed. The staff were amazing and so helpful especially Alan the concierge who got us superb tickets for Jersey Boys and dinner reservations. i would recommend this hotel as well for its central location and would definately stay there agaib

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The red flame just a few doors down did the best breakfasts

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
replah
Business
north wales
Dec 21, 2012

visit to New York

great..very pleased..good staff..a happy experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janeypops
Business
Cheshire, UK
Feb 14, 2013

Brilliant Location - We keep going back

Stayed at this hotel in February 2013. This was our 3rd stay there in 3 years. Have tried others in the area but keep returning to the Iroquois. It's fantastic Why? A small boutique hotel in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk to Times Sqare, 3 minutes 5th Avenue and about 7 minutes to Grand Central Station. Location can't be faulted. My daughter and I booked a Classic room with 2 double beds. Rooms really are comfortable, clean and relaxing. Molton Brown Tolletries, Fluffy robes, the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in with heavy, quality Frette Linen and plenty of pillows. Large plasma TV, I Pod docking station, mini bar, free (fast# WIFI. A word of caution on the bottled water on top of the mini bar. In previous stays the bottle of water was complimentary. This time we were charged #and not cheap) but we had just arrived and were very thirsty so did not mind so much. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were able to check in early and staff accommodated our request for a late check out. There is complimentary coffee and apple cider in the lobby area which is a nice touch. Free to use computers and printer in the Library which is useful if you need to print out boarding cards etc. We have never eaten in the hotel but recommend the Red Flame Diner for breakfast which is next door but one. I have recommended this hotel to other friends who have agreed with me that it's an ideal place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Flame Diner. It's an all American traditional diner (but actually owned by a Greek family) next door but one to the Iroquois. Fantastic breakfasts at a reasonable price.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EKenna
Business
Glasgow
Mar 23, 2013

Great Location

After alot of searching we finally decided to book the Iroquois and we were certainly not dissapointed. The location was perfect for our New York visit with 5th Avenue and Times Square only a short walk away. The hotel itself is small compared to other hotels nearby which we found an advantage as it felt abit more personal. The only issue with the hotel was the doorman stating that it took 2 hours to reach Newark by bus when it actually only took 30 minutes!!! (felt as if he was trying to get us a taxi which is not a fixed rate) Overall the Hotel was perfect for our 4 day trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caro70
Business
Montreal
Apr 2, 2013

Fantastic, perfectly located

Just right in the middle between Time Square and 5th avenue, and between the Library/Empire State Building and Central Park! The staff was very sweet and polite from the first day they knew my name. There is a parking lot just in front of the building, which was also perfect! To get to this hotel via the Lincoln Tunnel it is very simple and same thing when you leave. I will certainly return there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car yourself at the parking lot in front of the building, instead of paying 55$ a day with the valet, you will pay 35$.

Review of The Iroquois New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Apr 16, 2013

Times Square Gem

The Iroquois is just off Times Square by a block and a half. We loved it. The restaraunt was great. The location is perfect with low traffic and noise and there are some excellent restaraunt, deli and lounges in the area. Also there is Times Square with all its activities a short walk away. I love this place and intend to return over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Lamb's Club for pre-theater dinner. Geoffrey Zacharian runs it and it is fantastic if not a little pricey. Well worth the money. Also try the Brooklyn Diner for lunch, brunch or breakfast! Loved it!

Back to menu Return to top