Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

The Bryant Park Hotel

4 stars
40 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
51 reviews
fabulous

it was wonderful from the moment they open the door to enter till they call you a cab See full review

  • jjsmu
  • Sep 20, 2014
Fantastic

The Bryant Park Hotel itself and the staff are simply amazing. See full review

  • lucasgts
  • Jul 21, 2014
Stylish hotel in the heart of one of Manhattan's most fashionable areas
The Bryant Park Hotel is one of the most fashionable and chic places to stay in New York City. The hotel attracts young Hollywood stars, as well as fashion enthusiasts and cosmopolitan travelers. The hotel openly celebrates the latest fashion trends and serves as a premier destination during Bryant Park's annual fashion week, which features some of the most exciting designers in the world. Lauded as one of the most romantic hotels in NYC, the Bryant Park Hotel has risen in the ranks to become a fashion symbol in its own right.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Listed on the Conde Nast Traveler 2004 Gold List as one of the "World's Best Places to Stay"
  • A fashion symbol in its own right, as well as being located near other fashion symbols
  • Contains bar, spa services and premier restaurants 
The Bryant Park Hotel Rooms
The Bryant Park rooms overlook the famous park, offering breathtaking views. The Bryant Park Hotel features two other types of suites, as well as superior and deluxe rooms. All 128 guest rooms contain stylish, contemporary decor. Some also include terraces. The signature look of the Bryant Park Hotel brightens all of its rooms. Rooms feature authentic Tibetan rugs and marble bathrooms, as well as flat-screen LCD televisions and Bose radios. Guests can use the fitness center and private dining services, which are available 24 hours a day. The beds provide a welcome retreat after a long day, featuring down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens. Dine in the Koi Restaurant on-site or enjoy the bar also located within the hotel. Business travelers find spacious desks and meeting spaces. The hotel boasts a 70-seat private theater for business meetings and conferences. Explore the luxurious spa and enjoy a personalized service.
Things To Do:
  • Bryant Park (across the street)
  • Empire State Building (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • New York Public Library (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Times Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guest's room balance plus $150 USD/day authorization on a valid credit card is required to register, and to access incidental charging privileges.
  • Guests using a debit card in lieu of a credit card acknowledge unused funds are released upon check-out yet may take 30 business days to become available through their financial institution.
  • Must show guest room key in bar to qualify for complimentary valet parking for hotel guests on Friday and Saturday nights
  • Additional charges apply for in and out privileges. This offer is applicable to Friday and Saturday nights only; Sun-Thu parking will be charged at the prevailing rate structure

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Bryant Park Hotel Rooms

Superior
One Queen bed with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 300 square feet. Limited Views. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with shower/tub combination (some with shower stall only). Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Deluxe
One Queen bed with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 350 square feet. Limited Views. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Deluxe View
One Queen bed with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 400 square feet. Stunning views of Bryant Park. Hardwood Floors with handmade Tibetan rugs. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and glass enclosed shower. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Junior Suite
One King bed studio style junior suite with 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 480 square feet. Stunning views of Bryant Park. Hardwood Floors with handmade Tibetan rugs and seating area Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Klipsch i-docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and glass enclosed shower. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri
Bryant Park Suite
One-bedroom suite with one king bed, living area separated from bedroom with French doors. 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton linens, cashmere blanket, goose-down comforter, leather bolster, 650 square feet. Stunning views of Bryant Park. Hardwood Floors with handmade Tibetan rugs. Soft leather seating, Italian furniture, High-definition 32-inch LCD flat-panel TV. Bose Wave CD player/radio and Bose I-pod docking station. Wireless, wired high-speed, and TV internet access (surcharges). Fax Machine. Refreshment Center. Bedside privacy button, Obus Forme Sound Therapy Machine. Large marble bathroom with separate deep-soaking tub and glass enclosed shower. Molton Brown Products, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers. Includes Open Bar in Cellar Bar 5pm-6pm Mon-Fri

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Bryant Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7529 -73.9841
Area served
New York.
Nearby airports
JRK, LGA, EWK
Area description
Midtown Manhattan. Directly across from Bryant Park and The New York Public Library. Walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central Station, Garment District and 5th Avenue Shopping.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.1 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi

Dining

Koi
Modern Japanese cuisine with a New York flair. Alluring multilevel space with lattice ceiling sculpture, indoor koi pond, bamboo accents. Sushi bar, extensive sake selection. Signature dishes include Lobster Avocado Salad, Kobe Filet Mignon, Spicy Seared Albacore. Favored by A-listers, including movie stars, models, and moguls. Breakfast and dinner daily. Lunch Monday-Friday. Reservations required.
Cellar Bar
Enter the cavernous underground of Cellar Bar where bad boys and girls go to be discreetly naughty and listen to DJs spinning an eclectic mix of sounds and sample our special, innovative drink. The Cellar Bar is the Audience Winner 2008 by Citysearch for Best Hotel Bar in New York.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A 70 seat, private Screening Room Theater, with red plush velour seats equipped with built in desks, features VHS and DVD players, a 35mm Cinemaeccanica Studio film projector, a high definition LCD projector for Power Point presentations, Dolby SR, SRD, and Sony SDDS sound formats, supported by our JBL surround system. High speed internet access is available in the room and a wireless mouse is provided for Power Point presentations. There is a capability for up to 25 laptops in the screening room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for The Bryant Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 51
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankln101
Business
Tennessee
Nov 22, 2010

Bryant Park Hotel--?? Boutique Hotel

Location is excellent. Metro just down the blockRoom was tiny and we were placed in the very back of the hotel. I figured this was the designated "[...]" room.Bed was good but not great. Bathroom was good. Shower--OKStaff very friendly and helpful. Internet costs $10/day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Daniel's. It will break the bank, but it is worth it.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonmi
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2009

Bryant Park

We were disappointed by this supposedly four star hotel. First, they gave us a room right outside the ventilation shafts which buzzed all day and night. When we asked for a different room, they told us that there were no rooms left, yet when I looked online there were plenty of vacancies. Secondly, they valet parked our car which we were very happy about because we couldn't find parking and it was free. However, it took them over an hour to find our car. We almost called the police because we thought they had lost our car. The whole stay was filled with a lot of unnecessary stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC from Boston
Business
Boston
Oct 10, 2011

A great spot

We were in NY just for the weekend and the Bryant Park Hotel was perfect for what we were doing. There was free parking on the weekend, with valet parking. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff and front desk was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a real hit! A beautiful and very big shower with a nice comfy bathrobe to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George2
Business
Chicago
Oct 25, 2011

Great location in New York

We just came back from spending five days at the Bryant Park Hotel. Except for one weird thing, our stay was perfect. The hotel's location is perfect; we walked almost everywhere we wanted to go. The room was spotless, and the service was faultless. There was even a "noise-masking" machine next to the bed. You could have rainfall, white noise, birds, a waterfall, etc., etc. -- and the room was quiet to begin with. Now for the weird thing. One evening we got nothing but hot water -- out of both taps! I don't even know how it was possible. It was fine the next day, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayMo
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Surprisingly spacious

My husband & I were only in the city for one night and would have loved to have stayed at this hotel longer. The room was spacious, modern, clean & comfortable the staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect for our purposes (seeing a Broadway show & attending a conference near Times Square). The hotel is beside Bryant Park which is a lovely oasis in the summer but still peaceful in the colder months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracie D.
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great modern hotel

Our room had terrific views of Bryant Park. Although the bedroom is not large, it is very efficiently and handsomely furnished. Robes and slippers are provided and the bathroom is chic with both a large shower and tub. The location is perfect right in the heart of the theatre district. The staff was charming and best of all the parking was free over the weekend. We often come into NYC for the weekend and we will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free parking on weekends

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Matt
Business
Portsmouth, NH, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good mid-town hotel

Good location near Broadway and Times Square without being right in the middle of it all. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, modern rooms. Good value for the price. Highly recommend for a reasonably priced mid-town hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great magazine shop just down the block.

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mykey59
Business
Tallahassee Florida
Apr 30, 2013

Bryant Park Hotel

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff. Rooms were small but not too small. Nice fitness center and very convenient to many of New Yorks major attractions. My only complaint is that there was no coffee in the rooms and none readily available without calling room service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romilu
Business
Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Nice but not impressive

First, I have to give kudos to the hotel staff. From check-in to check-out, every single staff member was warm, friendly, and out to help you enjoy your stay. They also held our bags after check-out so we could go sight-seeing a bit more and were keen to help us with transportation to the airport (we had our own though so I'm not sure what this entails). The hotel itself is very modern and has a young vibe to it. The hallways are very dark and in conjunction with the dark carpeting, it made me feel like the place was dirty. The room itself was nice, bright, spacious, and clean, but it seemed a bit cold and lacked a certain warmth. The bed and pillows were AMAZING and super comfortable. We were on the 7th floor facing away from the street so noise was not a problem at all. The bathroom was pretty big and nicely appointed, but hot water was an issue in both rooms we were given (we were moved to another room after the first one we were given ran out of hot water 30 seconds into my shower). Overall, it was a nice stay but nothing to write home about. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and great location. I wasn't impressed but did enjoy my stay. One last thing, we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband later told me that he informed the staff prior to our arrival, however, the hotel did not take notice in any special way. This is fine, but I just wanted to comment on this since i just read that they did take notice with other guests. They might just not be consistent with this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Bryant Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timgut
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2009

Weekend in Midtown

My wife and stayed at the Bryant to celebrate her birthday. The hotel is very convenient to everything in Midtown, several subway stops near by, etc. The staff was very nice and friendly, and our room was great. The pictures on [...] are very indicative of what you get. Particularly nice were the fabulous bathroom (stand-up, marble-tiled shower and a full tub) and large, comfortable bed. There is a Bose radio and iPod dock, as well. Our room didn't overlook the park (8th floor) and we both found it to be incredibly quiet for a Manhattan -- or really any -- hotel. No hallroom noise, etc. We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back the next time we're in NY. There is also a hipster bar in the basement that turns into a club on Sat. nights, and they had a happy hour Friday with free well drinks. Japanese restaurant with lounge on the first floor of the building as well, which was good for drinks/meeting up with people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top