Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sofitel New York

4 stars
View map of 45 West 44TH Street, NEW YORK, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel New York

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slidell
Aug 24, 2008

Sofitel 44th street

Very nice hotel to stay out. Fairly new and the rooms are spacious by New York standards. The transfer station at 42nd is nearby and makes it easy to maneuver about the city. I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been satisfied. The major theaters are all within walking distance from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the major theaters on broadway

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2007

Great Hotel in Manhattan

Sofitel Hotel is a great hotel in Manhattan area, both for business and pleasure vacation. It's close to everything, within walking distance to theater, restaurants, subway and of course shopping. The rooms are very clean and a good size, with a separate bathroom, nothing fancy. The lobby is very quiet and relaxing to sit . Check - in is a breeze. Very friendly staff. The only complain I have is in the morning, the housekeeper keeps knocking and opening the door, 3 times, waking me up, I think before 10:00 am . I was so tired, especially the first night, because of the delayed and rerouting of my flights. After that I just lost my sleep. Otherwise, the hotel is just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm
Apr 21, 2008

Perfect location

A very perfect hotels in many ways, location, standard, lobby, service, roomsize, price. Many restaurants on the same street. one block to Times Square, a few steps to 5th avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have some good restaurants next to the hotel, greek, indian and italian style. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Precious:)
Business
Minnesota
Jul 7, 2010

Amazing value!!

We went with another couple that had stayed in NYC before and they were apprehensive about the Sofitel because it was, for NYC, so reasonably priced. They were VERY pleasantly surprised to find it was a first class hotel with wonderful service, accomodations, and location. They said it was one of the highlights of the trip!! We agreed! Also, we got there before check in and the concierge keeps your luggage locked in a room so you can explore the city without dragging your luggage around. They also will arrange transportation to and from the airport. They were very timely and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had limited time in NYC and wanted to cover as much territory as possible. We decided to take a tour on the Grayline bus tour. It sounds very "touristy" and it is, but you cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time. The guides are knowledgable and you can get on and off at many stops.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Romantic!!
Business
London
Aug 5, 2011

Sensational!

First class service and experience! Fantastic location with everything going on around. Beautiful room, clean and well presented. Very helpful and friendly staff. The lobby area is a very inviting and scenic attraction. All in all probably one of the nicest places I've had the pleasure of staying at in NY. Thanks for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libby1963
Business
East Yorkshire
Jan 4, 2015

Great hotel.

The Sofitel is a brilliant place all round. The hotel its self is spotlessly clean, the beds are so comfortable with help from a feather mattress topper. The staff cannot not be faulted in anyway. The down side is the food and drink are very pricey with a Bacardi and coke costing $12. The hotel is 2 blocks from time square and 3 blocks from 5th avenue making it the perfect place for most of the attractions that New York as to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try eating in the deli's, these are canteen style palaces where you buy your food by weight, mostly fresh food and lots of freshly prepared fruit.

Back to menu Return to top