Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sofitel New York

4 stars
View map of 45 West 44TH Street, NEW YORK, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel New York

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melaniekpa
Throop, PA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great location

We try to always get a good rate so we can stay here. The location is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Architect
Business
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2009

Very comfortable accommodation.

First visit to a Sofitel; will definitely pay a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Centro at Grand Central Terminal

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 17, 2009

Perfect Stay!

I was travelling by myself this time-in New York City to see Broadway shows. The location was perfect! You are on 44th and can come and go right to the theater district and as for shopping - Fifth Avenue is right around the corner. The Hotel is lovely, quiet, well-appointed with a very professional staff. They have splurged on the bedding and you will definately get a great night's sleep...I will definately stay here again on my next New York Broadway adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty D 1001
Business
Newport, RI
Oct 12, 2009

excellent

Went to see a show at Lincoln Center, had dinner downtown, came back to a clean room in a good area. Spent all of about 7 hours in the hotel (5 sleeping) but enjoyed it all. Nice bedding, clean and roomy bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theatre buffs
Business
Montreal, QC
Oct 12, 2009

easy choice, Sofitel is the one

very large room for NY standards. Receptive staff & very accomodating. Location could not be better with a wonderful choice of restaurants within a 2 block radious. Great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Oct 6, 2009

would absolutely stay here again

beautiful, recently renovated hotel. Classy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Street deals are fun. Beautiful shops and restaurants nearby.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calejo
Business
Miami Beach, Fl
Oct 3, 2009

Very french, Loved it!

Wondered around the city,visited a few Museums (Moma, Met,Guggenheim) and saw 3 Broadway shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this Hotel could not be better! Just a short walk to all Broadway shows.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Gentlemen
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 15, 2009

New York Trip

Very pleasent hotel, great location. Excellent bar, top professionals making drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Many options available within 10 blocks. Bad weather, rain, can make getting around a problem. You need to plan ahead.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ben10
Business
ill
Sep 7, 2009

ended up ok

When we were checked in we got to our room only to see it was not the room we had been guaranteed or that we had prepaid for. We had to be moved the next day to our regular room and the stay was fine then. The thing that bothers me greatly was the young lady who checked us in said nothing about this "lack of available Premium King rooms" to us. We had to call to complain to the manager. Who said we would be moved tomorrow and offered us a comp breakfast. What bothers me , as I mentioned was not being told honestly up front which leads me to believe that had I said nothing they would not have either. So we are our approx.40.00 because of this snafu. [...] the manager was most helpful BUT What about the room I was "guaranteed and had paid for. What about Orbitz guarantee? I will not use orbitz again as a result.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Man
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Great Stay

Always clean, always good service. Not trendy, but always dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Aug 2, 2009

Great Hotel

This is the third time we've stayed at this lovely hotel. The location is great for shopping and theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top