Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Park South Hotel

3 stars
124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
108 reviews
Girl Trip

This hotel was clean, located centrally to access subway and all the various sights, and the staff... See full review

  • The Z girls
  • Aug 16, 2014
Loved it

Staff was great. Everyone was super helpful. The hotel was under renovation but we hardly noticed... See full review

  • That Mary Chick
  • Jul 26, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
King Junior Suite
Jr Suites offer 1 King bed with sitting area and city view
Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
Great Food and Beverages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kittenhead
Hamden, CT
Oct 31, 2012

Park Central

The staff was very helpful. The location is great - walking distance to many great areas. The hotel itself is nothing special - very small rooms, clean enough, but not lovely. The heating/cooling unit in the room seems like it is from the 70's - made a lot of noise. Bed was very comfortable. Would not spend that much money to stay there again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaxomeFoe
Upstate NY
Oct 22, 2012

Pint Sized/Big Bucks

A very small room but you expect that in NYC. Everything was pint-sized -- from the bathroom sink to the mini ironing board. Tried for a wake-up call but the line was busy. Obvioulsy the overnight staff went night-night. Free breakfast was just OK. Nice location, though. To my mind it wasn't worth the $350 I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momosh
Salem, Oregon
Oct 2, 2012

Enjoyable experience

Friendly and accomodating staff, and complimentary upgrade to a double queen room. Beds and pillows were very comfy! The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations, though seating was at a premium. Our room phone and small fridge did not work, but this was a nonissue for us. We will stay here on future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mid 50's couple
Spain
Sep 18, 2012

Great location at a realistic price.

Staff were extremely friendly. The room was comfortable but dated. The 2 chairs in the room badly needed refurbishing and were uncomfortable to sit in. The free continental breakfast was excellent and everything was restocked regularly. Space in the restaurant in the morning was at a premium but the staff worked hard to clear tables and help with the flow. Free internet was a real bonus and worked well. Close to the subway. We'd definitely use this hotel again on any future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sterling mossy
Business
Wilmette, IL
Jul 29, 2012

Basic value hotel in NYC

Not fancy, not expensive. I needed a hotel quick when my flight was cancelled. This fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl T
Chicago,IL
Jul 16, 2012

new york getaway

nice place; small rooms. excellent free breakfast. close to subways. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolphin lover
Business
san juan PR
May 28, 2012

good business trip

I was visiting friend by myself, good hotel at a good location. Rooms are small but confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bluesmoke has great BBQ and Jazz

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaMsB
Waddington, NY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

A Good Place to Stay

If you're looking for something that's super close to everything, this isn't it. But if you're ready to walk, then you're in luck. This is a good priced place with attractions like the Empire State Building and Times Square a 15-20 minute walk away! My biggest complaint is that this was the hardest bed I have ever slept on in my life! After a long day of walking around, I wasn't pleased! On our last day, housekeeping tried to key into the door just seconds after knocking, even though we yelled. She muttered something that sounded like "Time to Leave" at least 6 times, even though we had 2 hours until checkout. I was far from pleased and complained to the front desk, who promptly took care of it. Overall, I would stay here again. The restaurant downstairs is great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben & Jack's Steakhouse, 28th & 5th Ave...seems a little pricey at first but you get a lot of GOOD steak for your dollar! And the service was incredible!

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
city fan
Eugene
Mar 29, 2012

Park South Hotel

Great experience - very clean, great location, very reasonable breakfast, very comfy beds. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossy Boots
Windsor, ON, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Girlfriend Getaway

New York! New York!. We didn"t want to come home. This hotel is GREAT value. Convenient location to the metro and downtown attractions. Comfortable beds & pillows. Lovely breakfast with good variety included. Concierge helpful with advice. Ask for a room that's not near the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $ 29.00 the Metro Pass is great value. Unlimited travel on subway and bus. Also the New York City Pass. 6 attractions for about $80.

Back to menu Return to top