Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Great for Business meeting

Great staff! Place seemed clean and it was perfect for a business trip. Will come back for sure! See full review

  • Sunflower Rose
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great weekend getaway for my Bday!

Great staff! Clean rooms, perfect location! Aside from the renovation of the lobby and hallways, I... See full review

  • Bday Celebration
  • Sep 29, 2014
Park South Hotel features newly renovated rooms and The Roof at Park South-our gorgeous new rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building The Park South also includes Complimentary Continental Breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property Complimentary daily New York Times and USA Today Complimentary use of the on-site Fitness Center Complimentary use of the Business Center Evening turn down service

Park South Hotel Rooms

Superior King Room
King bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive Double Room
2 Dbl Beds-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Queen Room
Queen bed-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished
Executive King Room
King Bed-WiFi-Large-Newly Refurbished-City VW
Superior Double Room
2 Dbl beds-Free WiFi-Newly Refurbished

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park South Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7428 -73.983
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 13.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.6 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.6 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.9 mi
  • Garment District: 0.9 mi

Dining

Roof at Park South
The Roof at Park South is our gorgeous rooftop cocktail lounge with views of Murray Hill and the Chrysler Building. New Yorks renowned CMS Architecture and Design created this retreat with several comfortable seating areas around glass-front fireplaces an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaHa
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value; Great Location

The South Park Hotel is well located in Murray Hill a half block from a subway stop. The room is small but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast and free wi-fi are great amenities that come with the cost of the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay at the Park South Hotel again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pops and K
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jun 10, 2013

Park South Hotel, NYC

We were greeted warmly when we arrived and no delays in getting to our room. The staff was very cordial and helpful when we asked for routes, eateries, tourist destinations, etc. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with very attentive wait staff who check on our supplies twice daily. All in all a very splendid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Churchill's Pub

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack508877
Business
Ma
Jun 3, 2013

NYC weekend

Very convenient hotel on East Side. Gracious staff. Bed could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarabeth Rest.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NerdOne
Business
Louisville, ky
Mar 25, 2013

Exact what I want

Clean and comfortable. Staff members are nice and helpful. Very close to subway 6, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A coffee place called Fika on Park Ave. love the coffee there.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omarsadat
Business
Mount Pleasant SC
Feb 26, 2013

small comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff

I've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and am impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It's conveniently located for access to subways, good food and a very safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Penelopes for very good lunch or dinner, and Blue Smoke for a good bar with good bar food

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GITM
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 17, 2012

Good Value

Nice hotel in terms of room size and location (not too far from the village or from 5th avenue shopping...I walked to both). They upgraded me upon check in as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808traveler11
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 5, 2012

Hotel staff is the best!

The staff at Park South Hotel are friendly and helpful. They continued customer service during Hurricane Sandy, after the hotel had lost electricity, was wonderful. Not once did I see any hotel staff lose their composure. They helped guests find other hotels to stay at, provided meals and internet access so that guests could contact their loved ones or make travel plan changes. The hotel staff demonstrated their professionalism in the most challenging of circumstances that was no fault of their own. I'd stay here again as the hotel is in a great location and is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bagel shop next door to Park South Hotel is awesome! It's called Bagel Schmear. They were a God send the day after Hurricane Sandy.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kittenhead
Business
Hamden, CT
Oct 31, 2012

Park Central

The staff was very helpful. The location is great - walking distance to many great areas. The hotel itself is nothing special - very small rooms, clean enough, but not lovely. The heating/cooling unit in the room seems like it is from the 70's - made a lot of noise. Bed was very comfortable. Would not spend that much money to stay there again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaxomeFoe
Business
Upstate NY
Oct 22, 2012

Pint Sized/Big Bucks

A very small room but you expect that in NYC. Everything was pint-sized -- from the bathroom sink to the mini ironing board. Tried for a wake-up call but the line was busy. Obvioulsy the overnight staff went night-night. Free breakfast was just OK. Nice location, though. To my mind it wasn't worth the $350 I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momosh
Business
Salem, Oregon
Oct 2, 2012

Enjoyable experience

Friendly and accomodating staff, and complimentary upgrade to a double queen room. Beds and pillows were very comfy! The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations, though seating was at a premium. Our room phone and small fridge did not work, but this was a nonissue for us. We will stay here on future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top