Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park South Hotel

3 stars
View map of 124 East 28th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park South Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddie F.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 7, 2013

NYC can be affordable

I liked the Park South hotel and would recommend to a friend. The room was neat and cozy, but the high 9 foot ceiling was a pleasant surprise that made the room feel bigger. The 6 train is only a few steps away on the same block which was super convenient. The staff accommodated me when I called the day before to see if I could check-in early the next day. And the hotel held onto my bags for me when I checked out so that I could explore NYlre before I left for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaHa
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value; Great Location

The South Park Hotel is well located in Murray Hill a half block from a subway stop. The room is small but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast and free wi-fi are great amenities that come with the cost of the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay at the Park South Hotel again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pops and K
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jun 10, 2013

Park South Hotel, NYC

We were greeted warmly when we arrived and no delays in getting to our room. The staff was very cordial and helpful when we asked for routes, eateries, tourist destinations, etc. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with very attentive wait staff who check on our supplies twice daily. All in all a very splendid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Churchill's Pub

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack508877
Business
Ma
Jun 3, 2013

NYC weekend

Very convenient hotel on East Side. Gracious staff. Bed could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarabeth Rest.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NerdOne
Business
Louisville, ky
Mar 25, 2013

Exact what I want

Clean and comfortable. Staff members are nice and helpful. Very close to subway 6, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A coffee place called Fika on Park Ave. love the coffee there.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omarsadat
Business
Mount Pleasant SC
Feb 26, 2013

small comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff

I've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and am impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It's conveniently located for access to subways, good food and a very safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Penelopes for very good lunch or dinner, and Blue Smoke for a good bar with good bar food

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GITM
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 17, 2012

Good Value

Nice hotel in terms of room size and location (not too far from the village or from 5th avenue shopping...I walked to both). They upgraded me upon check in as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808traveler11
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 5, 2012

Hotel staff is the best!

The staff at Park South Hotel are friendly and helpful. They continued customer service during Hurricane Sandy, after the hotel had lost electricity, was wonderful. Not once did I see any hotel staff lose their composure. They helped guests find other hotels to stay at, provided meals and internet access so that guests could contact their loved ones or make travel plan changes. The hotel staff demonstrated their professionalism in the most challenging of circumstances that was no fault of their own. I'd stay here again as the hotel is in a great location and is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bagel shop next door to Park South Hotel is awesome! It's called Bagel Schmear. They were a God send the day after Hurricane Sandy.

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kittenhead
Business
Hamden, CT
Oct 31, 2012

Park Central

The staff was very helpful. The location is great - walking distance to many great areas. The hotel itself is nothing special - very small rooms, clean enough, but not lovely. The heating/cooling unit in the room seems like it is from the 70's - made a lot of noise. Bed was very comfortable. Would not spend that much money to stay there again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park South Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaxomeFoe
Business
Upstate NY
Oct 22, 2012

Pint Sized/Big Bucks

A very small room but you expect that in NYC. Everything was pint-sized -- from the bathroom sink to the mini ironing board. Tried for a wake-up call but the line was busy. Obvioulsy the overnight staff went night-night. Free breakfast was just OK. Nice location, though. To my mind it wasn't worth the $350 I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top