Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald A.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great staff

The staff was very helpful and very welcoming. We were upgraded to a different room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott s.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Family trip to New york

Perfect location, Starbucks joined to the hotel perfect for my teenage son. Lovely bar area with friendly bar staff. This is definitely a good choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda S.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Fantastic trip to see my granddaughter perform at Carnegie Hall.

The hotel was great , everyone friendly and helpful. The only down side was having to pay a Facilities Fee to cover WiFi, Fitness Center, luggage storage, and phone calls (who uses landlines anymore )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherrita M.
Business
Lancaster
Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful weekend getaway!!

This hotel is worth the price!! Location is perfect!! Staff was great. My room was the perfect size just for me. The hotel itself was so beautiful! I'm definitely going to make this my go to hotel on my next trip back to NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgian Traveler
Business
Rome, Ga.
Jan 8, 2014

Great location

The location was great. The room was small but nice. There were only a few elevators working because of renovation. The wait time was too long. Also the gym was closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnagie Deli was awesome!!!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Creative Hustler
Business
San Diego
Jan 16, 2014

Good

Nice hotel in a great area. Unfortunately, the power went out the first night and I was left in the dark with just my thoughts. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Business Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 18, 2014

Great value, location, room quality

Tough to beat the location, price and quality of room that you get at Park Central. Highly recommend for business or personal stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to go for a run or walk in Central Park!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maff
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 21, 2014

COUPLES WEEKEND

GOOD VALUE FOR AN EXTREMELY CLEAN WELL APPOINTED HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogia
Business
New York
Feb 7, 2014

A lot for the money

Not fancy or extravagant, but a great location, nice staff. And clean, relatively large room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the iridium for live music. Or Carolines for comedy. Both on Broadway not far from the hotel

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manda775
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Feb 14, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

You get a lot of bang for your buck at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the renovation was nicely executed. My only complaints are we found someone else's trash in the shower and the glasses in the room were dirty. Overall I would stay here again as the room was lovely, the location was great and the price was right. I'll just make sure I bring some bottles water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Carnegie Deli and across he street from Ben and Ash two of the best delis in the city. Also has 24 hour pizza across the street and a Starbucks next door

Back to menu Return to top