Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Perfect location

This is our favorite place to stay. Easy access to coffee, a great deli, lots of good eateries and... See full review

  • Vicki W.
  • May 26, 2015
Amazing Location

This hotel is perfect located is you are going to New York for sightseeing. Walking distance from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 19, 2015

Park Central New York Rooms

Premiere Two Queen
Our newly renovated Premier Two Queen rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 300 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Superior Double Double
Designed to accommodate up to four guests, each room has Hi Speed internet access and flat screen television with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels to unwind with at the end of your day in the big apple. Extra person charges apply for more than 2 persons.
Superior Room
This guest room offers one king bed. Includes dual line telephones, data ports and voicemail, in room fax machine, in room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, pay per view movies and Nintendo. Requests for rooms with 2 beds must be made with the hotel directly.
Concierge King
Each room, located on floors 18 to 25, includes wireless internet access, along with a full bath and 32" flat screen television, with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels, for your convenience.
Classic King
Our newly renovated Classic King rooms are an average of 270 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Classic Double Double
Our newly renovated Classic Two Double rooms are an average of 285 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Premiere King
Our newly renovated Premier King rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 270 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Deluxe Two Queen
Our newly renovated Deluxe Two Queen rooms are an average of 300 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9814
Area served
New York, NY
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy Airport La Guardia International Airport
Area description
We're close to Central Park, Times Square and Broadway. You can walk to the shops on 57th Street and Fifth Avenue. The Javits Convention Center and other business destinations are close by.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi

Dining

Central Market
Central Market, a fine foods grab-and-go, offers guests fresh and flavorful bites from artisanal New York vendors such as North Fork Chips, juices by Red Jacket Orchard, and chocolates by Jacques Torres, New Yorks Mr. Chocolate. In addition, Central Market also serves the best in delicious breakfast pastries, sandwiches, salads, coffee, Nespresso, and other enjoyable treats such as wine and beer to guests at our New York City hotel.
Park Lounge
Park Kitchen features an inviting lounge with two large communal tables, as well as an elegant dining area. Designed by Jeffrey Beers International, this beautifully designed space in the Park Central hotel presents a distillation of both new and traditional cocktail lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fernand
Marshall Virginia
Feb 13, 2012

Overated

Our main complaint with our room was the condition of the two upholstered arm chairs. They were worn and dirty, with tears in the fabric. My wife laid a towel on them before sitting down. I refused to sit in them. They should have been thrown out a long time ago. They had visible stains on the arms. The bathroom mirror and sink were dirty. There was a piece of pastry under a chair I moved. I left it in a visible location for the maid, and after she cleaned it was still there. Also, I would expect a four star hotel to have a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki W.
Business
Marysville
May 26, 2015

Perfect location

This is our favorite place to stay. Easy access to coffee, a great deli, lots of good eateries and easy access to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler win
Business
Atlanta
May 23, 2015

business trip - Average

This hotel is overpriced. I would only stay here as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Amazing Location

This hotel is perfect located is you are going to New York for sightseeing. Walking distance from Central Park, Time Square Rockfeller Center and 5th Ave. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DANIELLE A.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Mother/Daughter weekend

Hotel was beautiful, great location and very nice staff. Made our first trip to New York even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam G.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Great trip!

The Park Central was terrific! Great staff and accommodations. Hopefully, will be able to return! THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasios P.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Nice location, close to central Park

Great Location, nice room, close to central park, nice restaurant close by, easy access to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark C.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Great Location

Great location, hotel was clean, check in/check out at busy times to be avoided. Drinks in the bar very expensive compared to elsewhere. Overall though a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenny
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

room does not have coffee maker.

This hotel was worse then a motel. The outside of the rooms has a huge noise-making equipment. We could not fall sleep at all. very noisy and nothing (except of bed and bedding) in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Park Central Hotel: Great Location!

This was a great hotel overall, and a truly beautiful one at that. The only complaint I would have against the Park Central Hotel would be that the shower water pressure was terrible. However the location is great, two blocks from Times Square and one block from Central Park. It is within walking distance from The Rockefeller Center and all of the shops. This was an amazing experience and we took the subwaytrain to our other attractions that were a little further away such as The Statue of Liberty: Battery Park, The Empire State Building, and the resturaunts we ate at like Cafeteria and Max Brenners(which were both fantastic). The subway train was fun too, making us really have a NYC experience. The hotels bed was also extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice and clean. I would reccomend a friend or family member to stay here in heartbeat if they were traveling to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Duluth
Apr 29, 2015

No Hotel Restaurants

I found out once I checked in that there's only a small hotel bar downstairs. Only drinks. There's no restaurants at this hotel which I can't believe considering that every other hotel that I know of and stayed at has at least one restaurant. Only food that you can get at this hotel is a little store downstairs. It's garbage food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top