Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Wonderful Mother-Daughter Trip

We enjoyed out stay at the Park Central. The rooms were very nice and the bed soooo very... See full review

  • Rhonda
  • Jul 2, 2015
Great experience

Money well spent! Wasn't too expensive and the staff and service were nice. Rooms were clean. Great... See full review

  • dianna v.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Whether you're in New York for business or pleasure, you'll be comfortable here. For one thing, our guestrooms are larger than the typical New York hotel room. What's more, specially constructed thick walls and floors, combined with and our unique, acoustically protected locations, creates something we call sleep ability. You'll enjoy a good night's sleep even though you're in the heart of a busy city.
Minimum check-in age is 21.
Please be advised that our rollaway bed charge is now $75 per day.

Note - The hotel charges an increased mandatory resort fee of $25 plus tax per room and per night. Amenities included in this fee are: high-speed Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas, unlimited local, domestic long distance and international calls and unlimited use of the 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9814
Area served
New York, NY
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy Airport La Guardia International Airport
Area description
We're close to Central Park, Times Square and Broadway. You can walk to the shops on 57th Street and Fifth Avenue. The Javits Convention Center and other business destinations are close by.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fernand
Couples
Marshall Virginia
Feb 13, 2012

Overated

Our main complaint with our room was the condition of the two upholstered arm chairs. They were worn and dirty, with tears in the fabric. My wife laid a towel on them before sitting down. I refused to sit in them. They should have been thrown out a long time ago. They had visible stains on the arms. The bathroom mirror and sink were dirty. There was a piece of pastry under a chair I moved. I left it in a visible location for the maid, and after she cleaned it was still there. Also, I would expect a four star hotel to have a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Condomama
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Great stay again

We had stayed there a little over a year ago and it was just as nice this time. Only issue was that there is no full length mirror in the room! Almost impossible to get dressed and know what you look like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy H.
Couples
Summerside
Jul 26, 2015

Great location, very clean and well priced

A great value in the heart of Manhattan. It could use the ability to order room service and a restaurant but with so many around it was find by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter C.
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

weekend getaway

Great hotel for the money. Location was perfect for what we needed. Easy access to broadway shows and Central Park. Will stay there again next time i am in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda
Family
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Wonderful Mother-Daughter Trip

We enjoyed out stay at the Park Central. The rooms were very nice and the bed soooo very comfortable. Located in a great location within walking to distance to many of the places we wanted to visit during our first mother-daughter trip to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dianna v.
Friends
Minneapolis
Jun 14, 2015

Great experience

Money well spent! Wasn't too expensive and the staff and service were nice. Rooms were clean. Great location! Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Qian R.
Couples
Guangzhou
Jun 6, 2015

beware of extra fees...

The wifi doesn't work. We can't get the room with the king size bed that we booked. And we were charged with thirty-something facility fees in addition to what we paid here on here, for which we were only notified on the day we checked out. Not recommended...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Stroud.
Friends
N/A
May 28, 2015

outstanding,great location

check-in was a little crowded, because of the holiday one more teller would have help in that process the checking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue g.
Family
N/A
May 28, 2015

Family trip

Great location. We had to pay $25 a day for wifi that did not work, so that was a disappointment. However, the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. There are several bakeries/cafes very close to the hotel which made breakfast easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N/A
May 19, 2015

Amazing Location

This hotel is perfect located is you are going to New York for sightseeing. Walking distance from Central Park, Time Square Rockfeller Center and 5th Ave. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DANIELLE A.
Family
N/A
May 12, 2015

Mother/Daughter weekend

Hotel was beautiful, great location and very nice staff. Made our first trip to New York even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top