Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535 Broadway, -, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome location and great services

We had an amazing stay at the New York Marriott Marquis. Great location, walking distance if you... See full review

  • Romain B.
  • May 26, 2015
Location was amazing!!!

Staying in Times Square was awesome!!! Walking distance to the theater and shopping. Close to the... See full review

  • Rononda H.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Sleek and elegant, the Marriott Marquis in New York is everything travelers could want in the heart of the Big Apple. Located where Broadway meets Times Square, the hotel was designed by architect John Portman. The layout focuses on inward-facing spaces to help guests escape the bustle of the city. The height of modernity and contemporary style, the Marriott Marquis New York boasts 45 stories, unparalleled vistas over Manhattan and a rotating lounge and restaurant called The View at the top of the structure.

Highlights

Although the rotating restaurant on the 45th floor is a big hit with guests, you can also dine at the Broadway Lounge, the Crossroads American Kitchen & Bar or the on-site Starbucks cafe. The Marquis Fitness Center is the perfect place to work up a sweat thanks to cardiovascular machines, free weights and stretching stations. The Marriott Marquis New York is located right in Times Square, and there are more than a dozen theaters within a five-minute walk of the lobby. There is also an enormous ballroom and convention space on-site that offers more than 100,000 square feet for functions and events. Valet parking, a virtual concierge and wireless Internet complete the luxury experience for guests enjoying their upscale stay in central Manhattan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7586 -73.9854
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, W; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.50, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TINH T.
Family
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Enjoyable graduation trip.

Took our daughter to NY last week to celebrate her college graduation. We could see Times Square from our room. Room, services, amenities were good as expected location is very convenient - Fifth Ave., SoHo, China town, etc. were a few minutes away by taxi. Plenty of brand names shops for shoes, clothes, etc. within walking distance several broadway shows across from the hotel. The whole experience was very nice but glad to be back to CA with warmer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. W
Family
Southfield, MI an Rockville MD USA
Jan 27, 2014

Fun weekend with kids!

Everything was perfect, except! The efficient elevators were really inefficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OMG...Red Rooster, Ginnie's Supper Club both in Harlem and the Garage were all Fabulous!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buelna
Family
fullerton ca.
Jun 22, 2013

family fun

hotel was great. but thought there was free wifi, and continental breakfast. staff was great especially maid rhonda very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay local great restaurant.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi Lynn
Family
Montgomery, Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location

We loved the location and value of staying at the Marriott Marqui. We will always stay here when visiting NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linn
Family
Rochester, New York
Aug 6, 2012

Pedestrian Times Square Marriott

Checked in late (guaranteed) but did not have requested room available until the next day...which was a hassle. New room faced the river so the view was good. Concierge was helpful getting to/from JFK using E train and Airtrain--- very convenient. Hotel was very busy--lots and lots of people (as expected)---location was the key to staying here---so 2 older children could move around on their own. Will stay in a quieter, more private place, less pedestrian, next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the E Train (at 8th Ave and 44th) and AirTrain to get to/from JFK---convenient, only $7.25 per person (one way).

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sueg
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 4, 2012

Fabulous!

We had a corner room...very spacious! I would totally recommend a corner room if you need a bit more space. We came to New York to get a wedding dress at Kleinfelds. The hotel staff was so kind. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diegole
Family
Miami, FL, Stati Uniti
Feb 21, 2012

week end in NYC

great, amazing, comfortable. large room,good guest service. Perfect location for theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

update a food it's very poor

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grma
Family
Upstate ny
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect Birthday Getaway

My Mother and I spent three wonderful days in NYC and the Marriott Marquis. It was very enjoyable and we felt special! From the minute we walked in the door we were treated like queens! The location was excellent and the room was relaxing, clean and quiet! The extra detail to our stay to celebrate my Mothers 80th brthday, came from Juan in Security who found out the reason for our trip and sent my Mother a gift box of treats as a surprise! It made our trip even more special! Thank you for a wonderful time in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aldossary
Family
Saudi Arabia
Sep 13, 2011

Very good place for everyone

Excellent location very close to Time Square, beautiful, beautiful building, easy access to the hotel, good service and professional staff. Criticized the lack hotel free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved visiting NYC!
Family
Central Texas
May 24, 2011

Great location! We loved our stay!

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything! We can only say good things about our trip to NYC! After a very busy day, the beds were wonderful--we had the best night's rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Loved the tour buses! We learned so much and saw so many sites! It was great to hop off & on.....

Back to menu Return to top