Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
500 reviews
Great location

Took our son for weekend away here hotel staff were great as we arrived at 2 am www were upgraded... See full review

  • dionne f.
  • May 18, 2015
Wonderful staff and hotel location is perfect!

The experience from check in to check out was 100 perfect. See full review

  • Oklahoma
  • May 15, 2015
Surround yourself with the sights and sounds of the city at New York Marriott Marquis. Get relaxed and energized simultaneously as you step into some of the largest guest rooms in NYC, amid the hustle and bustle of famed Broadway. Nestled in the heart of Times Square, our Broadway hotel in New York gives you easy access to the Javits Center, exciting shows and several subway lines to access any part of NYC. Located near Fifth Avenue shopping, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Lincoln Center and Madison Square Garden, our hotel puts travelers in the midst of popular NYC attractions and business destinations. Enjoy a meal at our signature revolving restaurant, aptly named The View for its rooftop location and picturesque city vistas. With an incredible 100,000 square feet of event space, our Broadway hotel is the natural choice for meetings and parties of any size in New York City. Visit New York Marriott Marquis and experience the excitement and excellent service for yourself!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7586 -73.9854
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, W; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.50, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi

Dining

The View Restaurant & Lounge
Indulge in savory flavors and exquisite spices while enjoying views of Times Square at The View. Our stylish New York eatery on Restaurant Row utilizes the freshest ingredients for an exceptional dining experience.
Broadway Lounge
Overlooking Times Square, the Broadway Lounge offers exciting dinner menus, snacks, appetizers and drinks to fit the schedule of those looking for pre- or post-theatre fare, or a vibrant atmosphere for watching the game or relaxing with friends.
Crossroads American Kitchen & Bar
Wondering where to eat in Times Square? Head to Crossroads American Kitchen & Bar for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We offer an elaborate breakfast buffet, flavorful soups and salads and fresh-ground Angus beef burgers.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, the tasty favorites of Starbucks are served all day long featuring everything from gourmet coffee and tea to pastries and quick snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 500
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
Brookline
Apr 29, 2015

Business Trip

This hotel was a great place to stay in a great location. This was my first time back in New York since I moved away to Washington DC. My first time as a tourist in New York! The hotel is clean and very nice. The staff was helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brokestudent
Business
Honolulu
Feb 10, 2015

short weekend trip

Room was comfortable enough for four (small) people, and was a fairly good value for money when split between us. Location can't be beat (walking distance to Port Authority and Times Square). Note: watch out for the elevators they made us dizzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NM transplant
Business
WHITTIER
Jan 7, 2015

business

always a great experience, plenty of room especially considering it is NY. always a great meeting point for me and my clients i'm in town to visit with, very centric, with many places available to sit and talk within the hotel itself, & plenty of seating room within the rooms themselves if we prefer more privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For great eats and reasonable prices a short walk in any direction away from time square you are bound to find great food at reasonable prices.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Business
Silver spring
Dec 29, 2014

Business trip

Great stay, room was clean and hotel was conveniently located next to our business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Business
Silver spring
Dec 16, 2014

Business trip

Great stay, room was clean and hotel was conveniently located next to our business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nfl photographer
Business
maryville tn
Jul 26, 2014

just an overall great experience

Room was impeccably clean...very spacious..loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck52
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Feb 24, 2014

Times Square

The reason to stay at this hotel is the location, right on Times Square. You can pay extra for a room with a view of Times Square and this is probably worth it if it is your first visit. One option is to book the "view" room for a night or two and then a cheaper room for the rest of your stay. Note that the double rooms, in my experience, do not have a direct head-on view of Times Square, but rather a side view. But it is still very nice. I think that the king rooms have a more direct view and they are definitely are more expensive. While on the subject of views, the rooftop restaurant and bar, which revolve, have a good view of the surrounding buildings but NOT of Times Square since they are 48 floors up and the building itself obscures view in the downward direction. On the other hand, the restaurant on the third floor has a fantastic view of Times Square from the window tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to have a meal at the third floor restaurant.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lwalt
Business
New Jersey
Feb 6, 2014

Convenient and Friendly

Stay here a couple of times a year for many years. Nice size rooms for NY hotel, good bedding. Staff all friendly and helpful. Convenient to stores, theaters, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Footfxr
Business
Lehighton, PA
Jan 26, 2014

Business meeting

Very clean, comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Great Times Square location for business and pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJSJ
Business
San Francisco
Jan 5, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Ordinarily Times Square would be my last choice of location for Manhattan, but I had to be there for work. I was pleasantly surprised by efficient service and one of the comfiest rooms - especially the bed - I think I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top