Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantastic 3
Business
New York New York
Sep 14, 2013

Center of attractions

Great location for dining, theatre, shopping and for taking the tourist route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic 3
Business
New York New York
Sep 11, 2013

Great Getaway

Location, location, location. Hotel is close to most popular sites in New York ( dining, theatre, shopping, etc. ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison Nashville
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 8, 2013

Average Hotel

There is nothing special about this hotel. It feels dated. It was built in the age of hotel when it was trendy to have glass elevators and rooms that opened into a courtyard. We got a great deal on our room and it is a great location so I can't complain for the price. Just don't expect anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PGSN
Business
Central jersey
Sep 3, 2013

great night!

everything was great, I can't wait to do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OBrienonline
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2013

Marriott Rocks!

The resturant staff went out of their way several times for my son who needed gluten free food. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super organized
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Aug 26, 2013

Awesome getaway

Had a great experience! Room was spotless, hotel hallways were quiet and the staff could not have been any nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Patsy's Italian restaurant! Best of NYC!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana kardashian
Business
miramar florida
Aug 13, 2013

rewarding family stay

room on the 16th floor overing looking time square was fantastic. big spacious room with comfy bed. in room coffe service great and bathroom amenities good. would stay again with family. stepping outside the hotel right into Times Square was perfect. Juniors across from the hotel was not a deal pricewise. beware tourist trap.use side street for other eateries. Arrived earlier than check in time but was given a room right away with the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triple P Mom
Business
Bloomsburg, PA
Aug 4, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel and staff were great, but there is NO extra's tossed in... this is not just at the hotel but ALL of NYC. We did have a wonderful time and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have extra money because everything is inflated. A bottle of plain water will cost $5.00.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wael Mohamed
Business
Jeddah, KSA
Jul 31, 2013

nice

it is nice hotel. i recommend people to stay is. the location is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMITBUR
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 23, 2013

Pleasant stay

We were very comfortable in a really good location and enjoyed the hotel totally. Plan to stay at this hotel again when we return to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square

Back to menu Return to top