Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
427 reviews
Access

The location of the hotel made it perfect for us to walk to almost anything we wanted to see or do. See full review

  • grandpa6
  • Aug 19, 2014
Stiil a Great Weekend

Hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district. Easy walk to all theatres. Pedestrian... See full review

  • Theatre snob
  • Aug 8, 2014
The New York Marriott Marquis was founded in 1980, and is run as part of the Marriott International Hotel chain. Designed by architect John Portman, the New York hotel boasts the city's only revolving rooftop lounge and restaurant. Every hour, guests can gaze out on a new district of the Big Apple as The View rotates while they dine, taking in sights like the Empire State Building; the Chrysler; the City Spire; and the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum. Spend early mornings with your favorite coffee fix inside the hotel's Starbucks, or pick up casual pre-theater snacks and drinks at the Broadway Lounge before watching a major New York City performance. An on-site beauty shop caters to pampering needs, while the fitness center allows health-focused guests to maintain regiments while on vacation.
Key facts
  • 1,957 guestrooms
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Business center
  • 10,000-square-foot meeting facilities, with 55 conference rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Ballroom
Neighborhood
Located in Times Square at 45th Street and Broadway, a stay at the Marquis sets its guests right inside the heart of the Broadway scene. This globally-recognized intersection in Midtown Manhattan offers some of the world's best gourmet dining, music, film and stage shows. Visit Ripley's Believe It Or Not! for oddities and interactive exhibits, see the celebrity waxworks inside Madame Tussauds, or enjoy evenings at either SWING 46 Jazz and Supper Club or the Victory Theater, all of which are close to the hotel.
Hints and tips
Take advantage of the concierge team -the best way to get the inside scoop regarding current shows, ticket discounts, dining recommendations and directions for getting around New York City.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7586 -73.9854
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, W; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.50, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi

Dining

The View Restaurant & Lounge
This restaurant's menu includes savory flavors and exquisite spices as guests enjoy The View from the heart of Times Square. All menus are prepared with the freshest of New York ingredients for an exceptional dining experience.
Broadway Lounge
Overlooking Times Square, the Broadway Lounge offers exciting dinner menus, snacks, appetizers and drinks to fit the schedule of those looking for pre- or post-theatre fare, or a vibrant atmosphere for watching the game or relaxing with friends.
Crossroads American Kitchen & Bar
Starting with a breakfast buffet and a la carte favorites and moving into fresh ground Angus beef burgers, soups, salads and more for lunch and New York modern classics served for dinner, the Crossroads serves tantalizing favorites for every appetite.
Starbucks®
Newly renovated Starbucks. Quick and easy, the tasty favorites of Starbucks® are served all day long featuring everything from gourmet coffee and tea to pastries and quick snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramo4
Business
times square nyc
Dec 8, 2012

staff so very helpful

my hair dryer broke and within minutes of my phone call i had new dryer staff gave us excellent directions and recommendations of where to go always heard nyc was not friendly your hotel is the best for friendly thankyou ps bartender made excellent drinks at the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

blocks from time square had excellent small italian restaurants excellent food and good prices

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noneyet
Business
Tampa Bay, Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Macy's parade

Great stay at hotel and times square. Great stay at hotel and times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph N.
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 6, 2012

First Time

We visited NY with guests from France. In our party was a 14 year old, who experienced NY for the first time. What better way to see it than in the Marriott Marquis on Times Square! He was enchanted, not only by the lights, but also by the comfort of our hotel and the attention of all of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Chez Josephine, a little French restaurant with wonderful live entertainment!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My favourite City
Business
N. Ireland
Oct 30, 2012

Fantastic location

Stayed in this central location in Times Square. The hotel is expensive but you get what you pay for. We dined in the revolving restaurant just one night and the food was perfect! The rooms are spacious and we had a great view of Times Square. I felt safe in the hotel and would recommend it. Shop around for the best price as when conferences are on the prices can be inflated. We were lucky to fly home just before hurricane sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spoil yourself and dine for one night in the restaurant, the best meal of the trip, but expensive.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve1964
Business
Phoenix
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect location to all things New York

Staff was wonderful, room was beautiful, view was amazing. We never shut the curtains! Room was clean and beautiful. Will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Becco. Food was amazing!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spencer family
Business
England
Oct 27, 2012

Good location

Stayed at the Marriott for a four night family break in New York. The location was excellent and we paid extra for a view of Times Square which is well worth it. The reception staff were friendly, we asked the concierge to call to check bus times and was told to ring ourselves and that we wouldn't be charged if using the room number as it was classed as a local call. When the bill arrived we had been charged so complained and we got a refund. We had heard so much about the restaurant that we wanted to go and check it out but was told we couldn't go up to the floor unless we had booked to eat there or if we were going up there for at least one drink - didn't think this was good customer service as we were stayiing in the hotel. Despite this we would stay there again as the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Junior's diner just outside the hotel for excellent breakfasts - they also do a very nice cheesecake if you fancy afternoon coffee and cake! Be carefule if getting a cab to the airport as they try to over charge and the staff at the hotel won't get a price for you.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trish b
Business
Wv
Oct 25, 2012

Great weekend trip

Room clean great location will stay there again no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish b
Business
Wv
Oct 23, 2012

Great local

wonderful hotel great local. Big rooms great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi Lynn
Business
Montgomery, Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location

We loved the location and value of staying at the Marriott Marqui. We will always stay here when visiting NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMLC1998
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Oct 11, 2012

Right in the middle of it

Excellent hotel in the middle if Times Square. Rooms were very clean and a reasonable size (we got an upgrade to a Time Square view room for no extra cost). The location and the competitive room rate would make us stay at this hotel again next time we are in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top