Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 14, 2016

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535 Broadway, -, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thrilled with hotel
Friends
Burlington, ON Canada
Jul 13, 2009

A fantastic weekend getaway

The hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was amazing and the fact that the Marquis theater was in the hotel was a bonus when we booked our Broadway show. The only disappointment was that booth that sold Broadway tickets in the lobby. They quoted $169 for tickets that I was later able to secure on-line for $71. I wish that the hotel would look for the best deal for its clients (I heard that other concierges had done this for their clients at a neighboring hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to NYTIX.com for discounted Broadway tickets

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Girls
Family
Morgantown, WV
Jun 25, 2009

Perfect location in New York City.

Lovely time and two Starbuck's in the hotel. Service was very good and requests were attended quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your transfers through Cheap Tickets. This makes the connection much easier.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired from fun
Family
los angeles, ca
Jun 18, 2009

not cheap, but lovely place

we weren't in the room much, but when we were, it was wonderful. it was comfortable, easy to access (right next to time square. we could see it from out window) newspaper delivered to the door every morning, comfortable, clean beds, easy elevator system! don't eat at the hotel. food is expensive, and there are so many better/interesting places to eat in new york. on a side note (but it was important to me)the ventilation kept all nasty smells away! even the bathroom... =D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonder mom
Family
minnesota
Jun 16, 2009

breath taking view and fun for all ages!

We all enjoyed the convenience of the location and the easy access to many things to view! The warm and friendly staff made it easy for us to find our location and were quite informative. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all as it applied to all ages. My sixteen year old and six year old wanted to stay and just watch the billboards and night life!!! This is the life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to most attractions. You would need to walk in order to see the city best and definitely taxis are everywhere to travel to further locations! I felt very safe traveling with two children.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Memphis,Tn.
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Location

Close to everything,staff friendly, informative regardinf directions. Food, views and value the BEST!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel is conveniently located for vacationing persons and the security is enhanced by having the lobby on the 8th floor (no one just walks in off the street). The hotel is extremely clean in both common areas and the individual rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tam Super MOM
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Romantic Anniversary getaway !!!!!

We celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary. Everthing was FANTASTIC!! GREAT LOCATION!!!! I rate this hotel a PERFECT 5!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vincent, Al
May 30, 2009

a great vacation spot

The hotel was perfectly located near all the attractions we were interested in. This was the most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in, and we would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Sav., GA
Dec 29, 2008

refuse to stay anywhere else

MY SISTER AND I LOVE TO VACATION IN NEW YORK CITY. THE MARRIOTT PUTS YOU RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF EVERYTHING GREAT. AFTER STAYING IN ANOTHER HOTEL LAST VISIT, WE WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE BUT THE MARRIOTT MARQUIS FROM NOW ON. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Mexico City, DF
Dec 28, 2008

very family friendly

Great location and staff service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top