Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535 Broadway, -, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome location and great services

We had an amazing stay at the New York Marriott Marquis. Great location, walking distance if you... See full review

  • Romain B.
  • May 26, 2015
Location was amazing!!!

Staying in Times Square was awesome!!! Walking distance to the theater and shopping. Close to the... See full review

  • Rononda H.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Sleek and elegant, the Marriott Marquis in New York is everything travelers could want in the heart of the Big Apple. Located where Broadway meets Times Square, the hotel was designed by architect John Portman. The layout focuses on inward-facing spaces to help guests escape the bustle of the city. The height of modernity and contemporary style, the Marriott Marquis New York boasts 45 stories, unparalleled vistas over Manhattan and a rotating lounge and restaurant called The View at the top of the structure.

Highlights

Although the rotating restaurant on the 45th floor is a big hit with guests, you can also dine at the Broadway Lounge, the Crossroads American Kitchen & Bar or the on-site Starbucks cafe. The Marquis Fitness Center is the perfect place to work up a sweat thanks to cardiovascular machines, free weights and stretching stations. The Marriott Marquis New York is located right in Times Square, and there are more than a dozen theaters within a five-minute walk of the lobby. There is also an enormous ballroom and convention space on-site that offers more than 100,000 square feet for functions and events. Valet parking, a virtual concierge and wireless Internet complete the luxury experience for guests enjoying their upscale stay in central Manhattan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7586 -73.9854
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, W; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.50, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.50, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zebedy
Family
Fresno, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Location, Location, Location

If you're visiting New York for the first time, the ONLY place to stay is the Marriott Marquis. It's location is right in the heart of Time Square where Theatre, Shopping and Great Restaurants are a few steps away. If you want to get on one of those open top bus tours, they pick up just outside the hotel. The 42nd street subway station is three blocks away and from there you can go anywhere in the City. My only complaint was that at busy times, the elevator area can be a madhouse. We'd often jump on one going to a higher floor only to get out and walk down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't rely on going to the TKTS office for the discount tickets. You don't want to spend your vacation lining up for discounted tickets to generally not great seats and usually will have to split up your group. If you are a couple on a limited budget, it may be the way to go.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romain B.
Friends
montreal
May 26, 2015

Awesome location and great services

We had an amazing stay at the New York Marriott Marquis. Great location, walking distance if you dont mind walking. Staff was very professionnal. Room are super quiet. I would stay there again, no hesitation,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TINH T.
Family
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Enjoyable graduation trip.

Took our daughter to NY last week to celebrate her college graduation. We could see Times Square from our room. Room, services, amenities were good as expected location is very convenient - Fifth Ave., SoHo, China town, etc. were a few minutes away by taxi. Plenty of brand names shops for shoes, clothes, etc. within walking distance several broadway shows across from the hotel. The whole experience was very nice but glad to be back to CA with warmer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rononda H.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Location was amazing!!!

Staying in Times Square was awesome!!! Walking distance to the theater and shopping. Close to the MTA as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NM transplant
Business
WHITTIER
Jan 7, 2015

business

always a great experience, plenty of room especially considering it is NY. always a great meeting point for me and my clients i'm in town to visit with, very centric, with many places available to sit and talk within the hotel itself, & plenty of seating room within the rooms themselves if we prefer more privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For great eats and reasonable prices a short walk in any direction away from time square you are bound to find great food at reasonable prices.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M mom
Single
Raleigh. NC
Apr 15, 2014

Location

It is very close to every where.. Very comfy bed . The view is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

It has the best burger.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. W
Family
Southfield, MI an Rockville MD USA
Jan 27, 2014

Fun weekend with kids!

Everything was perfect, except! The efficient elevators were really inefficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OMG...Red Rooster, Ginnie's Supper Club both in Harlem and the Garage were all Fabulous!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buelna
Family
fullerton ca.
Jun 22, 2013

family fun

hotel was great. but thought there was free wifi, and continental breakfast. staff was great especially maid rhonda very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay local great restaurant.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loveland Visitor
Business
Michigan
Mar 13, 2013

No Complaints!

The view of the river was fantastic (I prefer it to Times Square) and the bed was comfortable. I often have a hard time sleeping in motel rooms. I slept soundly and woke up refreshed. Staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi Lynn
Family
Montgomery, Texas
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location

We loved the location and value of staying at the Marriott Marqui. We will always stay here when visiting NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam and friends
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great location

I will recomend this hotel to all my friends.When I go back to New York I will stay at this hotel again. Had everything I wanted except a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top