Murray Hill East Hotel

3 stars
View map of 149 E. 39th St., New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Murray Hill East Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wttf
Business
Katy Tx
Sep 22, 2013

NA

No problems it was all great *************************************************************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ssssage
Business
Virginia
Mar 16, 2014

Great stay

Great stay with the kitchen! It is awesome if you like cooking and want to cook something during the vacation instead of having every meal in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mood swinger
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 20, 2014

Excellent Girls' Getaway!

The room was extremely large by NY standards, with 2 double beds, table and chairs for eating, a desk, dresser, loveseat, kitchenette and 2 closets! Lots of space to walk around in. The staff was very friendly, helpful and there is a business center with computers and printers for guest use, free of charge! I've stayed in other NY hotels and this was the largest and best one for sharing that I've ever been in! I will recommend this hotel to everyone I talk to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvation Tacos were delicious. No food in NY is cheap, but the ambiance, staff and food were great. It is literally 2 doors down from the hotel!

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Day Tripper
Business
New York State
Mar 22, 2014

overnight for business

clean, convenient to Midtown, friendly staff, will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For best coffee, go to Pod. Practically next door.

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleja13
Business
New York
Mar 28, 2014

Great Hotel

The location is perfect, it's only a few blocks from the empire state, grand central terminal, fifth avenue, etc. The room was very comfortable, there was a full equipped kitchen, a living room with 2 tv's with cable. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of stores five blocks from the hotel (34th street)

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Bag shopper
Business
Scotland
Mar 25, 2014

Fantastic family break

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Location is fantastic, quiet yet close to major landmarks. The staff were great, nothing was a problem. The rooms were the best I've seen in NYC and the cleanliness was first class. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There area a number of leaflets on display in the reception. Many don't just advertise, they have discount coupons at bottom or on reverse.

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hereandthere
Business
UK
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent value for money !

Great central location. Plenty of room. Clean & tidy. Comfy beds. Modern bathroom, plenty of hot water. Really useful to have the kitchen. Helpful, friendly staff. Would stay here again if returning to NYC. (Tip - rooms on back avoid the front road noise, if you are a light sleeper)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pisca
Business
North Carolina
Apr 6, 2014

Loved it

Great location and easy walk to multiple dining opportunities and sight seeing. Very clean and spacious with above average room sizes, and complete kitchen. I highly recommend it for families or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey17
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2014

The best for a good nights sleep.

My girlfriend and I had a great experience here! We had been visiting New York to see friends and been sleeping on an air mattress for a few nights so decided to just get a hotel for our final night. The rooms are MASSIVE, clean, and above all comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and we didn't have a single issue while staying here but if we did I'm sure they would have handled it. ONE NEG: I couldn't get the water in the shower to stay the same temperature for more than a minute. Other than that, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chi town28
Business
chicago
Apr 27, 2014

great location great deal!

Good stay. I was within walking distance of pretty much all of Manhatten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top