Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

4 stars
300 WEST 44TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
240 reviews
Great place. Great location.

The hotel was literally 20 paces from the train station and across the street from my meeting.... See full review

  • In NYC
  • Jan 31, 2014
Back again

Always stay here when we are in NY and it's a great place ! Location particular great for getting... See full review

  • Mrs Bro
  • Dec 7, 2013
State-of-the-art sophistication at new Midtown Manhattan hotel
Opened in 2010, the grand InterContinental New York Times Square puts visitors in the heart of midtown Manhattan near Times Square, Broadway shows, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue. The 36-floor hotel features stunning views of the Hudson River and cityscape while creating a stylish sanctuary from the crowds. InterContinental trademarks 21st-century sophistication with a brasserie led by celebrity chef Todd English, a 2,000-square-foot fitness center, atmospheric and serene guest rooms and suites, and nearly 10,000 square feet of meeting space.
Highlights
  • Experience top-of-the-line cuisine Ca Va Brasserie, created by celebrity chef Todd English
  • Stay fit at the on-site 2,000-square-foot fitness center, overlooking 44th Street and open 24/7
  • Walk to the best of Manhattan from a midtown location on West 44th Street and Eighth Avenue
Location
InterContinental New York Times Square offers a convenient midtown Manhattan location at West 44th Street and Eighth Avenue. Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue and Times Square are all within easy walking distance, and a subway station is just two blocks south.
Rooms
At the InterContinental Times Square, find sanctuary at sleekly sophisticated guest rooms, dressed in earth-and-cream tones and state-of-the-art design. All include amenities such as premium cable/satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, a stereo, a minibar, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), a two-line cordless phone with voice mail, bathrobes, a hair-dryer, and a safe. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Features
InterContinental New York Times Square presents celebrity chef Todd English, whose Ca Va Brasserie offers a modern twist on the traditional brasserie. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a pre-theatre menu. InterContinental also features a 2,000-square-foot, 24-hour fitness center with views over 44th Street.
Transportation
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • American Museum of Natural History (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Business
  • Ten state-of-the-art meeting rooms and four on-site meeting professionals (fees apply)
  • Business center with services ranging from secretarial assistance to cell-phone rental (fees apply)
  • In-room and public-area high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7586 -73.9897
Nearby airports
La Guardia, (LGA), 12.00, MI; Newark, (EWR), 17.00, MI; John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 17.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Ca Va Brasserie
The hotels premier dining experience is the mastermind of Chef Todd English. Chef English operates an array of restaurants across the country earning him the reputation as one of the most respected and charismatic chefs in the world. Ca Va is a modern twi
Tocqueville
A secret gem of New Yorkers. This tiny, but very elegant, setting turns out impeccable New American cuisine.
Perry Street
From famed Chef Jean Georges Vongerichten, Perry Street is a discreet fine dining experience with a hint of hip.
A Voce
Set in the glamour of the TIme Warner Center, the menu is an elegant selection of seasonal Italian Continental fare.
44 and Tenth
Blocks away from the hotel, this neighborhood hipster serves New American cuisine to an upbeat crowd of locals. Great for brunch!
Fig & Olive
Casual, but nice retreat from shopping in the Meatpacking District. Creative American cuisine in a fashionably converted warehouse space.
Five Napkin Burger
There's nothing like an amazing burger and this one is a special treat within walking distance of the hotel. There's more to it than just burgers, so go ahead and indulge and have from fries as well! We won't tell!
Izakaya Ten
Don't expect oppulent elegance but do expect a great "locals only" spot for Japanese food and a giant selection of Sake. They are open until 3am, just in case you are still awake.
Buddakhan
Straight out of "Sex and the City", the Japanese cuisine is excellent and the crowd is even more delicious!
Quality Meats
From the famed Smith and Wollensky group, this is a perfect combination of a traditional NY Steakhouse menu but in a large and comfortable setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds
Lawrenceville, NJ
Jan 20, 2014

Very nice hotel from a first-rate hotel gourp

I really like this hotel. It has, for me, a great location. The staff is very friendly, the front desk is efficient and they let us into the room early. The bell staff is great and the room was well appointed and nicely designed. The heat was a bit problematic and the room could have been a bit cleaner (table was not scrubbed clean). The free papers/water are nice. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Birdland is across the street and if you like jazz, this location is very convenient.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny from California
Novato, Ca
Dec 7, 2013

Absolutely a wonderful vacation, one terrific location and first class hotel

We had always stayed at a seven star hotel on Broadway at Time Square...this year we stayed at the InterContinental Hotel and we both found this experience to be equally enjoyable in all aspects...we enjoyed our stay and the fine food at their restaurant...we were in the heart of the theatre distirict , it just can't get better than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut through Junior's Restaurant when walking to Time Square, a much shorter walk

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua super husband
Houston tx
Dec 1, 2013

Great getaway for me and wife

Our stay was great.... There was a few things we had to call and get fixed but the staff was great and took care of it right away regardless of time.... Everything seemed to be in walking distance and if not subway was right by the hotel.... This was a great place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Club lol doesn't look like much but has a great comedians...

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Cin
Austin, TX
Oct 10, 2013

30th Anniversary

This was a big deal for us, celebrating our 30th. Upon arrival, Victoria checked us in. She was awesome, made every effort and went way beyond expectation to get us the room we wanted. We upgraded to Ambassador status and it was worth it. Had a little issue with the service desk staff on the 2nd day over minor room service stuff. Instead of handling it professionally, Sasha was rude on the phone and one of the guys at the desk was not too helpful. We discussed the issue with the manager, Maria, and she took care of things immediately and handled everything excellent. She followed up later to make sure we were happy. We tried the restaurant downstairs, liked the food but a little too pricy. Bar staff (Gary) was friendly and attentive. But there are many options around for better value. At check out, Livingston took good care of us and the guys at valet were extremely helpful and professional. Take the town car instead of taxi... for a few bucks more, lot cleaner and your chances of not getting killed in a car accident is a lot less. Overall, we highly recommend the hotel. The location is great, short walk to everything. Rooms are small but clean and updated, especially the upgraded rooms are worth the extra. The staff, for the most part, was great and the manager, Maria, is extremely hands on and guest friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Luthier Music shop on 44th... coolest gift ideas!!!

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dec Oats
Mpls
Oct 4, 2013

Staff were very customer centered, at reception, in room dining, checkout accommodation, bellman

Everyone I had a question of did their best to meet my needs...exceptional, especially for NY. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pal MEL
USA
Sep 30, 2013

Great !! Close to theathers

excellent hotel to combine with a bradway getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msouthpro
New York
Sep 2, 2013

Great Labor Day Vacation

Hotel staff doe not get any better. They go out of there way to make your stay the best it can be. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Time Square and the theaters

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love traveling with wife
North dakota
Aug 27, 2013

Great place to stay!

This was a great place to stay! Was the first time to NYC for my wife and I. Great location quiet clean and easy to find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray and Sara Beth
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 19, 2013

Wonderful Stay

Great location and would stay here again, block and a half from Times Square and easy walk to 5th ave and all theaters .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OutbackYVR
Vancouver, BC
Jul 19, 2013

First Time in NYC

For a first-timers in NYC this was an excellent location to learn a lot about such a great city. Only 1 block away from Times Square and only 30m away from entrance to Subway system. We had small problem with our room door lock, however hotel staff handled it professionally and resolved the issue in about 45 min. New York real estate is very expensive and the same goes with the price of our stay, so no arguments there. :) Our only issue with NYC is a lot of garbage and none-to-little recycling. They need to do something about it. Re. safety... no questions about it. We felt absolutely safe in any part of the city we were in: Upper, mid, lower Manhattan. Brooklyn, Central Park. Different times of day, too. We never carried back-pack, only cell phones and close-to-body wallets (not sure it is called like that) with shirt over it to conceal any value. All-in-all so many great memories, very exited city and lot's to see. Oh yeah, one last thing... Use Hop on-hop off. It's a must. Make sure to tip the tour-guide! Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Hop on - Hop off to learn about the city. We took three day pass with VIP and it was well worth our money!

Back to menu Return to top