Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Pennsylvania

2 stars
View map of 401 7th Avenue, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pennsylvania

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
1095 out of 1095
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jan 9, 2011

hotel pennsylvania

Went I was in New York I just rest,watch tv, sleep and shower at the hotel after spend he hole day out in the city.The room was a litle old and missing a/c,a small refrigerator to make my stay more enjoyable. This was one of the best trip I have made to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

take the subway!!!

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Apr 26, 2011

great location

The location of this hotel is perfect :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 12, 2011

Great NY getaway

Great location..close to midtown and plenty of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 21, 2011

Good NY Experience!

Check-in/check-out was quick and easy. THe room was comfortable but it was a place to sleep in. I was not there much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have many places to eat around the hotel. Look for "A" rating on resturants.

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roz99
Business
Memphis, Tn
Aug 21, 2011

wonderful second honeymoon

Hotel location was perfect - access to subways, buses, easy transport to and from Laguardia. everything was within was located in minutes . Hotel staff was average, nothing out of the ordinary. Could have been because of the high traffic. People were coming and going every minute of the day. Did not like the small, musty hotel room with the mildewed chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just check with the attractions desk. They have all the answers.

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budapester
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Aug 25, 2011

Falling in love over and over again

Good hotel for the price, good location, good shopping, good food around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satyria
Business
Lisboa, Portugal
Aug 30, 2011

Great escape in NYC

I've stayed at this hotel from 18th Aug to 25th Aug. Its location is perfect, very central (near times square and a lot of amazing shops) and in a safe block. However, the room needs a new look. Although it's not the cleanest place I've been, it's not that bad in the end. I'd stay there again for sure. Good value for the money spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Langton
Business
Swindon, UK
Nov 17, 2011

Better than everyone says

This hotel was fabulous. Location was great,staff were friendly yet efficient. Room was very clean and tidy, bed was comfy. Maids did a great job each day with clean sheets and towels. We had room number 987 if you want to see for yourself.(view of empire state building) Ask for Natasha :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFitzQ
Business
Atlanta
Nov 26, 2011

Great Trip!

My husband and I wanted to go to New York and celebrate our 1st anniversary but like many young couples we are on a budget. This hotel was very cheap to stay at and was perfect for us. The room were very old but clean so that was not a big deal (we were only in it to sleep). The location was the BEST!!!! When we got off the train at Penn Station and it was litterally across the street. Times Square was 10 blocks away...it was just perfect. The hotel staff was very nice and had us checked in fast. And we could check our bags early so that we could go tour the city! Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget!!!! We would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pennsylvania

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Johnston
Business
West Virginia, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Location

The location was awesome. In two short day we got to hit almost everything. And we walked the entire time. The only bad thing about the trip was the rooms. Very old, shower was short and there was plaster falling off the ceiling. But everything else was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top