Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

4 stars
View map of 127 West 28th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Neat and clean

I like all the personnels working at the hotel, they were all efficient, fast, professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on a one-way street. I would like to see sparkling water stocked in the fridge for making coffee and drinking. The room is small, however it has 95% of the basic amenities I needed. I liked the cleanliness and nice decoration of the room. I liked the king size of my bed where I slept comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the close vicinity of shopping malls, and subways and major attractions.

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washingtom dc
Jan 1, 2011

hotel indigo

Amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Heart of the city

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 29, 2010

nice digs for a low price

The hotel is very new, located in the flower district (28th street can look a little sketchy - graffiti, and trash bags piled up by the street in the evenings, but hotel itself was very nice and you're less than a block away from 6th Ave, which is well kept). The concierge was very professional and friendly. She gave us a map of the city and explained how to get to the subways, offered to make us dinner reservations, etc. They even arranged a private car to take us to the airport (only cost about $10 more than cab fare). Thought the breakfast options at the hotel restaurant, Blu, were a little pricey - you can get a cheaper meal across the street at McDonalds. We stayed in a king room, (very nicely decorated) which included a Keurig coffee maker and complimentary k-cups with a variety of coffees and tea. The minifridge was well stocked, although I imagine it would have been expensive to indulge, so we passed on that. The bed was VERY comfy and housekeeping did a great job of keeping the room clean. I really enjoyed the free WiFi and Aveda bath items. Those little extras made our stay that much more enjoyable. the room looked just like the pictures on the website. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is 1/2 a block from the 1 subway and 1-1/2 blocks from the N/R subway. don't waste your money on cabs - just a short walk to the subway and a metro card is only $8.25 for an unlimited 1 day fun pass (good on any NYC subway or bus).

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FireMedic Liz
Business
Kensington, CT
Dec 19, 2010

Perfectly Convenient

We had never stayed in NYC and what a way to initiate ourselves... Hotel Indigo is perfectly located halfway between 7th and 8th ave. on W 28th st... best of all for us, the hotel was only 1/2 block away from the entrance to the 1 train in the subway and we could take that to 42nd or 34th st and take a subway anywhere we needed to go from there... only a 5 min. ride from GCT (about $10) via taxi... we had a blast! The restaurant was delicious and getting 15% off for staying in the hotel was great. The bed was comfortable... the rooms modern and chic. A great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a NY city pass... we got ours and they paid for themselves at least 2X over.

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 19, 2010

Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA was in walking distance and/or a short cab ride to Time Square. It is trendy, clean and the staff were wonderful. However, I would have preferred more room or a suite for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuck like Chuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2010

NYC

King sized bed! Friendly staff,reasonably priced. Flowers up and down the street every morning, close to subways. Will return to NYC and Indigo too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St-Petersburg, RU
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgivin night

Hotel is very nice, I just spend there a night but i think this is on of the the modern hotel in this area very stylish and everything is new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Nov 26, 2010

Hotel Indigo, a wonderful experience

A very clean and nice hotel, walking distance to various Manhattan major attractions. Friendly staff and nice and clan rooms. Couldnt wish for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 10, 2010

Fantastic Hotel in Chelsea!

Was in NYC for 2.5 days for a quick business trip and wanted to stay away from the hustle & bustle of Times Square so found Hotel Indigo. Situated in Chelsea / Garden District, this hotel has everything you need. Comfortable room, gym, business center, restaurant and an awesome roof-top bar called "glass bar". The subway is also very conveniently located down the street from the hotel. Fantastic hotel. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located in Manhattan and you can easily get to any part of the city you so desire.

Review of Hotel Indigo NEW YORK CITY - CHELSEA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Oct 13, 2010

amazing mattress

Great hotel. Walls are a little thin, but he bed was so comfortable I didn't mind at all. The staff were friendly and even let us leave our bags for several hours after check out. Would definatly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top