Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome family trip!!

The hotel met my expectations and I was very pleased with the service! My only complaint was the... See full review

  • Christine M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Relaxing Business Trip

Room was very spacious and comfortable... Super comfortable bed and great staff!!! Will recommend... See full review

  • george s.
  • Apr 6, 2015

You'll enjoy a quiet, relaxed hotel for your experience in the City that Never Sleeps when staying at the Holiday Inn in New York City, Midtown, 57th St.

Enjoy room service or an evening cocktail in the Skylight Lounge located within the hotel, which is ideal for both the business and vacationing traveler, business amenities such as an event center are located within Holiday Inn as well as a fitness center, concierge service and private limousine service.

Highlights

This New York hotel, located in the heart of bustling Manhattan, is just a short walk from some of the most famous sights in New York City, such as Carnegie Hall, Central Park and the Lincoln Center, and the Holiday Inn is also close to Columbus Circle. With the centralized location of the hotel, you can shop at Tiffany's and catch a Broadway show, both of which are within walking distance.

Explore all of New York City, and return to the rooftop pool and in-house Gotham Cafe for a quick bite. This midtown location is also surrounded by MTA stops, so you can get around all of New York City with ease. Both LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy International (JFK) are within a 45-minute drive of the Holiday Inn. This historic hotel also provides valet parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7687 -73.9875
Nearby airports
LaGuardia, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, E; Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 88
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugman
Single
Edgerton wisconsin
Nov 15, 2014

Great location

The staff was excellent and very helpful . They held my bags early and even after checkout because my flight wasn't till late allowing me to vist more without carrying my bag. I'm a pest control business owner and the room was pest free. Better than my sanfransisco trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Misjan
Single
Cary, North Carolina
Feb 19, 2011

Great value hotel

Great hotel for the price. I was very surprised by the size of the room and how spacious it was. The bed was extremely comfortable with lots of great pillows. Bathroom was a very nice size and very clean. Would definately stay here again but would ask for a higher floor. 2nd floor was a bit noisy with the traffic outside. Overall was a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bronx, New York
Feb 7, 2011

An unexpected stay

I've always wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn 57th Street but it's often full. I was so pleased when I had an unexpected emergency and you were available. It was the first hotel I looked for [...]. The location is most convenient, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. I will always look for HI 57th first, when I need a room in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2009

Great for first-timer

Close enough to Central Park and Times Square to walk and feel safe. Customer service on check-in was great. Didn't use concierge or dining facilities. Elevators and restrooms were a bit old, but worked okay. Noise was from slamming doors and noisy people in the hallways (very thin walls). Outside noise was not a problem at all. Great hotel for my first visit to the Big Apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square was bustling well into the late hours. At only about a 15 minute walk or short cab ride, it was well worth staying out late.

Back to menu Return to top