Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome family trip!!

The hotel met my expectations and I was very pleased with the service! My only complaint was the... See full review

  • Christine M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Relaxing Business Trip

Room was very spacious and comfortable... Super comfortable bed and great staff!!! Will recommend... See full review

  • george s.
  • Apr 6, 2015

You'll enjoy a quiet, relaxed hotel for your experience in the City that Never Sleeps when staying at the Holiday Inn in New York City, Midtown, 57th St.

Enjoy room service or an evening cocktail in the Skylight Lounge located within the hotel, which is ideal for both the business and vacationing traveler, business amenities such as an event center are located within Holiday Inn as well as a fitness center, concierge service and private limousine service.

Highlights

This New York hotel, located in the heart of bustling Manhattan, is just a short walk from some of the most famous sights in New York City, such as Carnegie Hall, Central Park and the Lincoln Center, and the Holiday Inn is also close to Columbus Circle. With the centralized location of the hotel, you can shop at Tiffany's and catch a Broadway show, both of which are within walking distance.

Explore all of New York City, and return to the rooftop pool and in-house Gotham Cafe for a quick bite. This midtown location is also surrounded by MTA stops, so you can get around all of New York City with ease. Both LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy International (JFK) are within a 45-minute drive of the Holiday Inn. This historic hotel also provides valet parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7687 -73.9875
Nearby airports
LaGuardia, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, E; Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
youknowwhoiam
Family
Great state
May 26, 2009

Front desk receptionist needs training!

I'll start off by saying the hotel location is unbeatable. With that being said however, the staff at the front desk particularly this woman named [...] was horrible. Unfriendly and downright a [*] this eastern european woman with a thick accent and even a thicker skull made people wait in line over 20 minutes just to check out while she was pretending to be busy behind the counter and flirting with some male guests.The rooms especially to the outside (twords the road) are very very noisy, but if you go higher( meaning from the 14th floor up!) the noise tends to fade out. You hear all the NY morning traffic with the lovely cabbies resting on the horn, so i'd strongly advise either a high up top room or a inside the court view one.TV remote did not work, on several rooms apparently as they had ran out of working ones. Bathrooms are really really small.Overall i'd say great location, but i personally would not trade that for a friendly service and working devices, especially since current economic times are making great hotels be very comptetitive with some big chain ones, such as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morning star restaurant has some delicious breakfast at a really friendly budget.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Regular
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 13, 2010

Extremely bad smell in the room

This hotel has a very bad musty smell that literally can make you sick. The vent in the bathroom had about an inch of dust hanging from it. Not my idea of a 3-star hotel. The location was great and the hotel was quiet, but that's all I can say for this one. Keep looking........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flame for breakfast.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose, Costa Rica
Jan 1, 2010

average,hotel

I do not come to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rit2011
Family
Pocono, PA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Relieved

Bed bugs appear to be gone. Toilets hard to flush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoisD
Family
West Chester, PA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

quick stay in NY city

The Holiday Inn was located near the SW corner of central park. If it hadn't been so cold, we could have walked more. We could see the Hudson from our room. The room and the breakfast cafe was suitable for a 3-star. Everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbieval
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

First trip to NY

It was our first trip to the city so I did a lot of research and this place won for location and cost. We would stay here again if we ever returned to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lunch Box has a great breakfast and it is close and cheap.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monqb
Family
Bradenton, Fl
Jun 13, 2012

Good Manhattan location

Hotel is a $10.00 cab ride (including tip) from all the sites we went to. Windows only have shears on them so it is difficult to sleep past sunrise. Always felt safe in this residential location. Jake's bar about a half a block away is very reasonable for Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

South Side Sea Port is worth a couple of hours. More than "I Love NY" stuff offered here. Reasonable resturants also.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josette on vacation
Family
Fremont, California
Oct 8, 2013

Good location, pricey

Considering the price of the hotel, it did not include free breakfast. There was also no complimentary water in the room. The location though was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within walking distance to the Metro, Central Park and very good dining areas. The famous Patsy's was within walking distance at 56th Street.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
franny
Family
canada
Oct 18, 2009

holiday inn 57th

good location close to times square and subways reasonably priced a no frills hotel but ideal for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to times square without the crazy cost

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jersey
Feb 8, 2010

Near Everything in Midtown!!

Nice clean hotel - GREAT LOCATION!! Checked in and received our key for the 4th floor, we walked in the room and luggage/bags were everywhere. I went to exchange the key, they gave us complimentary continental breakfast tickets and a room on the 9th floor with a better view. Only problem with our room was the toilet handle, you had to hold it down everytime. The location is great because you actually get sleep compared to staying right in Times Square, plus you are near everything within 20 blocks in both directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top