Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventure Junkie
Friends
Washington State
May 27, 2009

Great Location Great Trip

This location is great for spending time in Manhattan. We were able to walk to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park easily. We were also pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and relatively quiet our room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your fitness level we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted. Making this hotel a great location.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene lawdog
Family
Jackson, MS
Feb 8, 2010

I really liked it

I was extremely surprised by the size of the room and the comfort of the bed. The price was very affordable. I normally stay in Times Square and pay 3 times the price, never again. It is an older hotel without the bells and whistles, but it was perfect on the things that count. The bed was so great, clean, lots of pillows and the mattress firm. Close to everything, subways, restaurants, you can walk to just about anywhere you are going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cronies
Friends
Ontario Canada
Aug 3, 2009

Great Place for a Girls Getaway!

Hotel in a great location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. We have stayed here before, but unfortunately the air conditioning in our room did not work properly this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try one of the bus tours. The tour guides are very informative. Buy a pacakge deal for 2-3 days.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotdot1
Friends
Nashville TN
May 15, 2011

girls' weekend in the city

A great staff and very quiet hotel. Close to what we wanted to see in the city. Walking distance to Times Square and Central Park. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Complaints...no ice machine on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serafina for a late lunch. Great service and great food!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York City (Uptown), New York
Jan 25, 2010

Unbeatable service and location!

I booked the hotel thinking - what a great price! I was taking my mother on our first ever NYC trip together to an Opera. I definitely couldn't imagine that our hotel and stay would be so pleasant. The staff was very courteous and kind. The front desk personnel and doorman especially, and the room was clean and comfortable with a great view! Thank you for making my first trip with my mom to New York City so memorable. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is just a few blocks away!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous40
Family
La Verne, CA
Dec 30, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT location, reasonbly priced cafe. Cleaning staff did not pick up trash from room when cleaning. Temperature control was crazy. It was freezing outside-but we were sweating inside. It was inexpensive, so I guess you get what you pay for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway!!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Great Location

Great Location. Walking distance to subway to everywhere. Very close to Central Park. Bus and subway were very convenient to location. Only problem we had was the coffee maker did not work, but the hotel gave us vouchers for free continental breakfast, and the next day replaced the coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Paul, Minnesota
May 10, 2010

Great location and restful sleep.

We requested a quiet non-smoking room and they provided it! The beds and pillows were fabulously comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Sep 3, 2009

Great Family Trip

Comfortable room for four. Great service. The bellman went out of his way to assist in getting my daughter's cell phone back when she left it in the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Explorers
Couples
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Jan 20, 2011

Excellent Adventure

The Holiday Inn Hotel was well located as we walked to different parts of Manhatten, Central Park, Time Square, The Plaza, CBS Broadcast Building for the Nate Berkus Show, Sardi's and Marshall's. Taking the subway was very convenient, we went to Soho, Little Italy, Century 21 and Canal St. The hotel was very comfortable, clean with a very friendly staff. The only thing that me made uncomfortable was having only a sheer curtain-I felt people could look in. It's as good as other trips--even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get around Manhatten, buy a subway pass appropriate to the length of your stay. It's more economical than buying separate tickets. Also study map at the Hotel before you leave so you have an idea of where everything is.

Back to menu Return to top