Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Aug 26, 2008

Good value

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The restaurant was very nice with a great breakfast menu; the staff was courteous and helpful. the room was large and attractive. We were well satisfied all the way around. We needed to be near Lincoln Center Plaza and this was not many blocks away. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center was only about a twenty minute walk from the hotel. The theater district and the piers were only short taxi rides away. It is a good location for the west side of midtown manhattan.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 19, 2007

Wonderful Place to Stay

My daughter and I recetly had an opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn on 57th Street in Midtown Manhattan. We found the room very beautiful and comfortable.It had everything we needed and more, It was in an ideal location, very close to Central Park and not too far from tourist attractions. The pool was in a unique rooftop location where you can look down on some of the surrounding skyscrapers. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again for not only the amenities, but the courteous service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage ride and the Cnetral Park Zoo!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Independent filmmaker
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2011

Great hotel, great location!

I couldn't believe what a great price this hotel was- especially for the great location. Easy walk to Central Park, Carnegie Hall, lots of food. Subway stop just a few blocks away. And a direct shot from JFK on the A train. The hotel was very clean. My only warning is- the breakfast at the hotel is restaurant style. VERY pricey, especially for bland food and weak coffee. Stay at this hotel, but go out for food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area The location was very good - staff courteous and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway ave near, Times square Central Park short walk

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 27, 2007

Lives up to Holiday Inn reputation

I've had good experiences with Holiday Inn hotels in the past and this one has lived up to the hotel chain's reputation. Everything about it was satisfactory: room size, cleanliness, staff, location, and amenities. It was a bit expensive, but then everything in New York is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

We Won't Stay Anywhere Else!

We go to NYC about 4 times per year. We have stayed at several other NYC hotels. All were either too small or too expensive. Twice recently we have relocated after the first night in some boutique hotel. Holiday Inn W 57th St is by far the best value for the money. Very friendly staff, everybody from the front desk to the gift shop, bar and cleaning staff. Rooms are a nice size compared to most in NYC. Nice, quiet neighborhood, but very close to Columbus Circle subway hub, so you can get anywhere in the City very conveniently. Two blocks from Central Park. Walking distance from Fifth Avenue and Times Square. Holiday Inn W 57th will be our home base for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jul 4, 2011

Good Stay

Good Stay. had no issues at all. we stayed at the last floor - very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to central park and times square (15 mins)

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2007

Nice Hotel

The staff was very nice the Location was ok Because we had five people and taxe's would only take four people even if it was a van and we had tickets to see the Racketts and whent shopping so it was a lot of walking from the hotel to Radio City Music Hall and to shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 20, 2007

customer service was very good

holiday inn on 57th st was very good. the people were very nice and friendly. would recommend to friends and family. was very close to restaurants and not too far from good shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a restaurant on 9th ave that was very good. can't remember the name though.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 4, 2007

Great Staff

The Holiday Inn Midtown offered spacious, clean rooms as well as a staff that was professional, friendly and helpful. After hearing of nightmares at NYC hotel stays, we were impressed with the location, cleaniliness and staff. We had a minor problem with a toliet and the staff came to repair within 10 minutes. Just a short walk to the subway, the location offered a stay away from the maddening crowd but close enough to easily get to it. Would definitly stay here again. Ver pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from the hotel is a lovely shopping mall that has great shops as well as Whole Foods where you can shop and stop for a bit to eat in a great, relaxing setting.

Back to menu Return to top