Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome family trip!!

The hotel met my expectations and I was very pleased with the service! My only complaint was the... See full review

  • Christine M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Relaxing Business Trip

Room was very spacious and comfortable... Super comfortable bed and great staff!!! Will recommend... See full review

  • george s.
  • Apr 6, 2015

You'll enjoy a quiet, relaxed hotel for your experience in the City that Never Sleeps when staying at the Holiday Inn in New York City, Midtown, 57th St.

Enjoy room service or an evening cocktail in the Skylight Lounge located within the hotel, which is ideal for both the business and vacationing traveler, business amenities such as an event center are located within Holiday Inn as well as a fitness center, concierge service and private limousine service.

Highlights

This New York hotel, located in the heart of bustling Manhattan, is just a short walk from some of the most famous sights in New York City, such as Carnegie Hall, Central Park and the Lincoln Center, and the Holiday Inn is also close to Columbus Circle. With the centralized location of the hotel, you can shop at Tiffany's and catch a Broadway show, both of which are within walking distance.

Explore all of New York City, and return to the rooftop pool and in-house Gotham Cafe for a quick bite. This midtown location is also surrounded by MTA stops, so you can get around all of New York City with ease. Both LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy International (JFK) are within a 45-minute drive of the Holiday Inn. This historic hotel also provides valet parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7687 -73.9875
Nearby airports
LaGuardia, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, E; Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double R double L
Couples
El Paso, Texas
Jun 22, 2013

Great location!

This hotel looked as though it had been recently renovated; it was clean, modern and spacious. The beds were comfortable and you get a choice of soft or firm pillows. The location was perfect, just a nice walk or a short cab ride to all the important sites yet the hotel was in a quiet residential section of midtown. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you want a break from Manhattan's high priced restaurants, there are many home-style restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and several will deliver to your room w/o charge.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine M.
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome family trip!!

The hotel met my expectations and I was very pleased with the service! My only complaint was the bathroom was too small and the floor tile was too cold. These things are out of the control of the staff. I would definitely return and recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a subway entrance on 57th Street and its on the south exit and 8th Avenue. You have to look inside to see it because there are no signs on the street.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 11, 2011

Spring Break 2011

We toured and visited as much of New York City as we could in 5 days. The hotel was really great. They helped us with tourist information, the facilities were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes. But the fun you will have in Times Square or even Central Park is well worth the walk. A person can never get too much cardio exercise.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Beach CA.
Jan 20, 2011

"Affordable, quiet, clean"

Great place will definitely will stay there again, housekeeping service could have been better but overall it was nice, quiet neighborhood walking distance to times square and central park. Good restaurants and convinient stores very close as well. The kids loved it as well. Very satisfied =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BEST HAMBURGERS EVER!! SHAKE SHAKE ITS A MUST HAVE!!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roscyn/Graduate
Family
Phoenix, AZ
May 21, 2011

Best stay in Hotel!

My family and I were in NYC for my college graduation. We arrived Sunday evening though check-in as 3pm; they have a guaranteed late arrival so our room wasn't given up to others which is always great. :) The room was nicer than expected, clean and spacious enough to fit three people with two beds. They seriously had the best pillow options (soft and firm) and it was like sleeping on clouds. Maids come in every morning to clean up. The towels are reusable so they don't change those everyday like other hotels because they are trying to be energy efficient which is great in my opinion. Our room was on the 10th floor and faced the back of the building so it was really quiet. Location is great because it was close to everything like dining, shopping, Lincoln Center and the 59th Columbus Circle train stop where you can catch the B,D,A,C and 1! On our last day, we asked the Bell-man about getting a taxi to the airport since they don't really have a shuttle service and they asked which airport we were heading to and they provided us with a limo! We were shocked as we were expecting an unmarked black cab or something, so we were ecstatic! :) Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I will return to that hotel the next time I'm in NY. And I will recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable, affordable place to stay in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want good food for breakfast, lunch or dinner, try the FLAME diner open 24-hours down 1 block on 9th ave. Turn left when walking away from the hotel towards 9th, it's the last restaurant on the corner of W. 58th St, can't miss it! Best fried chicken ever! As for desert, ask for the 'Africana'- you won't be disappointed with this chocolate concoction.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2007

Great Overnight

This Holiday Inn was great for my overnight trip to New York. The front desk folks were wonderful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domenic
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 13, 2008

Highly Convenient and Accessible Location

The Holiday Inn was very accessible to a great deal of NYC's best attractions, e.g., the museums, Soho, and St. Patrick's Cathedral. The hotel staff was friendly, but a bit lackadaisical when it came to cleaning the rooms. Nonetheless, overall it was a great place to stay and I'd enthusiastically recommend to anyone looking for a solid place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 28, 2007

very friendly and clean

I found this to be very friendly and excellent service. The mattress could have been a little firmer due to my back problem, but all in all ok. I would definitely stay here again, in fact my next trip in to Ny- midtown I plan on staying here. This hotel was centrally located for all we had to do. The only bad thing was the internet service it had an icon to get your airline boarding passes,(it cost me 4.00) but after you put your money in you couldn't get any airline boarding passes because it is not a secure network. So you lost out on the $$ you put in the computer. I saw other people do the same but to no availble, it just takes your money with no results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The museums and catching the sightseeing tour bus was just a shortwalk. The different style and choices of restaurants are just a stone throw. If you decide to dine at your hotel the prices are very reasonable.Their Value4(2 eggs, homefries, bacon, toast and juice) breakfast is perfect for a mere 5.95.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2007

A nice room, good food ...

A nice room, good food that is all expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the theater you could possibly want and Central Park, too.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 26, 2007

great place

The Holiday Inn on west 57th st in N.Y.C. was wonderful. It was only 3 blockes from Central Park plus not too far a walk from times square and broadway. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top