Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
148 reviews
Awesome family trip!!

The hotel met my expectations and I was very pleased with the service! My only complaint was the... See full review

  • Christine M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great time

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is right in the city so you can have a great time exploring! See full review

  • Kulio
  • Jun 10, 2015

You'll enjoy a quiet, relaxed hotel for your experience in the City that Never Sleeps when staying at the Holiday Inn in New York City, Midtown, 57th St.

Enjoy room service or an evening cocktail in the Skylight Lounge located within the hotel, which is ideal for both the business and vacationing traveler, business amenities such as an event center are located within Holiday Inn as well as a fitness center, concierge service and private limousine service.

Highlights

This New York hotel, located in the heart of bustling Manhattan, is just a short walk from some of the most famous sights in New York City, such as Carnegie Hall, Central Park and the Lincoln Center, and the Holiday Inn is also close to Columbus Circle. With the centralized location of the hotel, you can shop at Tiffany's and catch a Broadway show, both of which are within walking distance.

Explore all of New York City, and return to the rooftop pool and in-house Gotham Cafe for a quick bite. This midtown location is also surrounded by MTA stops, so you can get around all of New York City with ease. Both LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy International (JFK) are within a 45-minute drive of the Holiday Inn. This historic hotel also provides valet parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7687 -73.9875
Nearby airports
Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI; LaGuardia, (LGA), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domenic
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 13, 2008

Highly Convenient and Accessible Location

The Holiday Inn was very accessible to a great deal of NYC's best attractions, e.g., the museums, Soho, and St. Patrick's Cathedral. The hotel staff was friendly, but a bit lackadaisical when it came to cleaning the rooms. Nonetheless, overall it was a great place to stay and I'd enthusiastically recommend to anyone looking for a solid place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

very friendly and clean

I found this to be very friendly and excellent service. The mattress could have been a little firmer due to my back problem, but all in all ok. I would definitely stay here again, in fact my next trip in to Ny- midtown I plan on staying here. This hotel was centrally located for all we had to do. The only bad thing was the internet service it had an icon to get your airline boarding passes,(it cost me 4.00) but after you put your money in you couldn't get any airline boarding passes because it is not a secure network. So you lost out on the $$ you put in the computer. I saw other people do the same but to no availble, it just takes your money with no results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The museums and catching the sightseeing tour bus was just a shortwalk. The different style and choices of restaurants are just a stone throw. If you decide to dine at your hotel the prices are very reasonable.Their Value4(2 eggs, homefries, bacon, toast and juice) breakfast is perfect for a mere 5.95.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2007

Great Overnight

This Holiday Inn was great for my overnight trip to New York. The front desk folks were wonderful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2007

A nice room, good food ...

A nice room, good food that is all expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the theater you could possibly want and Central Park, too.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 26, 2007

great place

The Holiday Inn on west 57th st in N.Y.C. was wonderful. It was only 3 blockes from Central Park plus not too far a walk from times square and broadway. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna -- Ballet Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2009

Fantastic hotel and great, great service

I brought my daughter up for the School of American Ballet, and I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They were always there to help. The front desk and concierge were both wonderful and a huge help. It was my first trip to New York and they made sure I found my way around. And the location was perfect. We were able to actually walk to Lincoln Center to check my daughter in for the summer. We only had breakfast there in the morning, but it was definitely reasonably priced and the food and service were both great. I definitely know where to stay the next time I go to New York. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 9, 2010

Cheap Mini Vacation

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and it was very affordable. The 3 of us were all over 18 but it was a family vacation and we were first time visitors to NYC. We were there to explore as much of the city as possible. The Hotel was good walking distance to Times Square. The rooftop pool was perfect to cool off in hot weather and get a good tan. We are non smokers and were worried about having a smoking room but the room service was excellent and the maids cleaned and changed are sheets, towels, and trash everyday. The beds were really comfomtable. We didn't smell any smoke at all!!! The only downsides were that there was no free breakfast and prices at the cafe were over are budget. However, there was a Walgreens and mini food shop just down the street that sold breakfast and snacks at great prices. There are also many restaurants a few blocks away. I defineately recommend that you check out the concierge desk in the front. We went to the desk a day before checkout to request a taxi which is a good deal because $45 covered taxi and taxes and tip as well but to our surprise the taxi was a limo which is a great deal for larger families. I would recommend bringing comfortable walking shoes. I would also suggest first time visitors walking everywhere around times square,taking a greyline sightseeing tour which includes seeing the statue of liberty from a boat and the rockefellar building observation deck; visiting the wax museum, and taking a horse or bike carriage through central park. Bring A Camera!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out street vendors and small shops around Times Square for great deals on souvenirs.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mado
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 28, 2010

Clean and very well located hotel

This hotel was the best deal ever ! It is located at the heart of Manhattan, couple of blocks away from most attraction sites (such as broadway, empire state building, central park....). The rooms are clean and the staffs are really helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a well located hotel at a reasonable place to stay at Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are craving for typical Italian food, "Puttanesca" is a good and friendly place to try. The price range is reasonable and the place is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach CA.
Jan 20, 2011

"Affordable, quiet, clean"

Great place will definitely will stay there again, housekeeping service could have been better but overall it was nice, quiet neighborhood walking distance to times square and central park. Good restaurants and convinient stores very close as well. The kids loved it as well. Very satisfied =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BEST HAMBURGERS EVER!! SHAKE SHAKE ITS A MUST HAVE!!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
Feb 7, 2011

An unexpected stay

I've always wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn 57th Street but it's often full. I was so pleased when I had an unexpected emergency and you were available. It was the first hotel I looked for [...]. The location is most convenient, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. I will always look for HI 57th first, when I need a room in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top