Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
711 out of 711
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPAINISHKLYN
Business
SPAIN
Mar 5, 2014

HOLIDAY INN

THE HOTEL WAS ALL OK IT JUST NEEDED A BIT OF T.L.C. WITH THE PAINT WORK,AND THE CARPETS, HEATING WORKED VERY WELL,AND THE BED WAS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE,LINEN CHANGED FREQUENTLY,AND CLEAN TOWELS DAILY.,COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM,BUT TAKE YOUR OWN KETTLE IF YOU WANT TEA. OVERALL COMFORTABLE ENOUGH FOR US.GOOD LOCATION WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS,I.E. TIMES SQUARE,CENTRAL PARK,BROADWAY,5th AVENUE ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE MORNING STAR RESTAURANT.GOOD FOOD,GREAT FOR BREAKFAST,AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF,ESPECIALLY THE WAITRESS MAY,AND THE WAITER ERIK,BOTH OF WHOM COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR US

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love the MET
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 5, 2014

Perfect location for a night at the opera!

I was overall very pleased. Staff that helped us with some specific needs were exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback I found was that the bathroom area was very small and poorly designed and made it tricky for two people to get ready at the same time! Excellent location for midtown....easy walk to Metro and very convenient to several good local restaurants, Lincoln Center and the Met, and Central Park/museums. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mom and Friend
Business
Clementon, New Jersey
Mar 5, 2014

nice hotel

The hotel overall was very nice. The only problem I had was the location. I would have liked it to have been a little closer to the theater district. I do alot of shopping when I come to New York and see a show and to walk everywhere is a little far for me and I don't like to always take a cab - that gets a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

there is always something to do in New york

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 28, 2014

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, close by to Javits Center (short cab ride)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nvcfn
Business
nyc
Feb 27, 2014

nigthlife

Great location and value to enjoy the nigthlife close too midtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stellastanley
Business
boston, mass
Feb 22, 2014

Excellent value, good location

Friendly international crowd of fellow cheapstakes. Rooms was good sized. Elevator and bathroom creaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebRude
Business
Hockessin, Delaware
Feb 17, 2014

Wifi

The room was great. The bar and the food there were reasonable. The free wifi logs out every 10 minutes which is VERY frustrating when you are trying to get work done. We complained and were told we would get a complimentary breakfast which consisted of a bagel and a cup of coffee. We still had to pay for actual food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krakenicus
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Feb 14, 2014

Not bad for the price and real close Central Park

Clean rooms, friendly staff and A great location. It's a nice little hotel that's good for what you need in New York. Just don't go to the restaurant; it is rather mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
running woman22
Business
S.Portland
Feb 14, 2014

Go to Times-Square

It's a little far from Times Square but good to go any place in NY. It was good to go Central Park also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

44th Street, 8th Ave. You can go Shackshack. It's really delicious.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsfloflo
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 11, 2014

Great Location and Pretty Good Accomodations

Great Location ... Walking distance 30-40 minutes or less to many great attractions and even closer to restaurants!!! Close to subway entrance. Pretty Good Accomodations... Room was spacious and very clean! My only complaint is that the bathroom area was way too small, but it works. Staff was very nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the CVS on 57th and 8th and buy water, breakfast bars and snacks. On our last day we spent $20 on breakfast and that was with a coupon and I just had one egg and sausage! If you buy breakfast you save money and earn time to sleep in and or get the most out of your day!

Back to menu Return to top