Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Great location- good value

Stayed here from Dec 26th to Dec 29th 2008- got to the hotel around 8:30 A.M. and was able to check into the room. We had a 2- double bed room for four people and for NY the room was very spacious. My only two complaints were #1- the heat/air unit in the room would not go to cool- it seems they change it like that for the winter, even if the room is hot, you have to open the windows to let in cool air- #2- the water in the shower was not very hot- just barely above lukewarm. I think this is on purpose to keep anyone from accidentally scalding themselves, but I like a hot shower. Other than these two things, I liked the hotel- great location- decent price- big room and we got to check in early.I would defiantly stay there again and also would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Central Park and Mickey Mantle's

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domenic
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 13, 2008

Highly Convenient and Accessible Location

The Holiday Inn was very accessible to a great deal of NYC's best attractions, e.g., the museums, Soho, and St. Patrick's Cathedral. The hotel staff was friendly, but a bit lackadaisical when it came to cleaning the rooms. Nonetheless, overall it was a great place to stay and I'd enthusiastically recommend to anyone looking for a solid place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wille
Family
Detroit, MI
Mar 4, 2008

Good location

The hotel was well located close to Columbus Circle and few blocks from Times Square at safe neighborhood. Room was not lately renovated, that was the disappointment compared the price we paid. I will certainly recommend this hotel. No comments regarding the restaurant etc. as we ate out every morning and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 31, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

The location is a short walk to central park and the subway. My biggest complaint was how loud the plumbing in the room was. I changed rooms and then changed towers and the plumbing was still ridiculously loud. Not to be outdone, the doors closing in the rooms were louder than any I have ever heard in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to many resturants, a longer walk to Broadway and Forty Second streets.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2007

Great Overnight

This Holiday Inn was great for my overnight trip to New York. The front desk folks were wonderful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 26, 2007

great place

The Holiday Inn on west 57th st in N.Y.C. was wonderful. It was only 3 blockes from Central Park plus not too far a walk from times square and broadway. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2007

A nice room, good food ...

A nice room, good food that is all expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the theater you could possibly want and Central Park, too.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 28, 2007

very friendly and clean

I found this to be very friendly and excellent service. The mattress could have been a little firmer due to my back problem, but all in all ok. I would definitely stay here again, in fact my next trip in to Ny- midtown I plan on staying here. This hotel was centrally located for all we had to do. The only bad thing was the internet service it had an icon to get your airline boarding passes,(it cost me 4.00) but after you put your money in you couldn't get any airline boarding passes because it is not a secure network. So you lost out on the $$ you put in the computer. I saw other people do the same but to no availble, it just takes your money with no results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The museums and catching the sightseeing tour bus was just a shortwalk. The different style and choices of restaurants are just a stone throw. If you decide to dine at your hotel the prices are very reasonable.Their Value4(2 eggs, homefries, bacon, toast and juice) breakfast is perfect for a mere 5.95.

Back to menu Return to top