Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
787 out of 787
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaley
Business
Cleethorpes
Apr 17, 2014

Fab hotel

Great location, about 20 min walk from Times Square so the hotel was much quieter. Lots of great caf├ęs and bars nearby on 9th Avenue. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jerry78641
Business
Cibolo, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Keep Looking

Hotel is old but refurbished. Elevators and VERY slow and the rooms are small. Worst problem isx that the rooms run HOT. I asked how to turn on the air and they said to "open" the window or they could bring me a fan. Best thing was the view and location in midtown but I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conference voyager
Business
MA
Apr 7, 2014

Ordinary stay

What helps this review was that I was attending a conference and the hotel staff stored my personal luggage before I could officially check in to the hotel. However, the front desk were not the friendliest (when I came back to retrieve my items, I had the ticket in hand and the staff told me to other attendants. When I said that I also needed to check in to my room, she then assisted me). The room was comfortable, but was located in a loud area (for one, I could hear people flushing their toilets). In the morning, my shower didn't work but I quickly got help from a technician; it was a loose handle. At the last night I wanted to order room service, but decided against it, given the condition of everything else. Overall, it fit my needs but it was not a smooth 2-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gang123
Business
Fontana ca
Apr 6, 2014

staff and clean

Night time staff was bad and bathroom smells bad Restaurant staff was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTHH
Business
NYC
Mar 31, 2014

Good for the price

Clean, simple. Good value. Nothing extraordinary but I would certainly consider it for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jada1226
Business
New York
Mar 31, 2014

Great Weekend Visit

Very friendly staff, bartender was awesome!!! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy March Getaway
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Great location!

We had a wonderful deal on this hotel and the location couldn't be better - within walking distance to Central Park and many NYC sites. The hotel amenities were fine though not luxurious. The hotel is old but functional and it was clean. The service was average but the location more than makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morning Star Restaurant is right on the corner and was a great place to get a quick breakfast, brunch.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexWtravels
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Mar 30, 2014

Nicely renovated

For a well priced hotel not far from Columbus circle or fabulous dining on 9th avenue, look no further than the Holiday in on 57th. Not far from the theatre district with a scenic walk. Room was extremely spacious for a manhattan hotel room, modern furnishings and most likely renovated within the last 2 years I'd say. The guest hallways are a little beat up from from chambermaid carts, but don't let that deter you. My biggest issues were that the small elevators (my guess is the originals from first construction of the building) seemed rickety and on the day of our stay it was a humid day and the climate control system is out of date- upon calling the front desk to see if it could be made any cooler, I was told that "because of the season we don't have the air conditioning on yet, the windows in your room do open so you can get some nice fresh air" (she does know that NYC is not exactly known for fresh air, right?...) Good location, modern furnishings, reasonably priced, Friendly staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Mar 27, 2014

Very Large Room

Had room w/ King bed, exceptionally large for NYC. And with sink/vanity outside bath/toilet area would be good for sharing.Location used to be pretty far off beaten path, but with development in area now fine. Few blocks from many subway lines that converge at Columbus circle. Large rooftop swimming pool would be great for families in summer-unusual in NYC. Attentive friendly staff. I was there off-season and got good rate and no crowds, not sure how would be when full and busy. Very large complex with 2 connected bldgs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diner at 9th and 57th has great early dinner specials. Small friendly place-excellent value.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joebo
Business
The Bronx
Mar 26, 2014

A day away from the usual

It was just a night out away from my usual abode and the experience was indeed great. The room was a bit small but very clean and inviting, the service was great, the staff went out of the way to make my stay comfortable, the location is so convenient lots of shopping and eating places a block or two away. It was a great night I will recommend it to anyone who wish to stay in the great city of new York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top