Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jada1226
Business
New York
Mar 31, 2014

Great Weekend Visit

Very friendly staff, bartender was awesome!!! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy March Getaway
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Great location!

We had a wonderful deal on this hotel and the location couldn't be better - within walking distance to Central Park and many NYC sites. The hotel amenities were fine though not luxurious. The hotel is old but functional and it was clean. The service was average but the location more than makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morning Star Restaurant is right on the corner and was a great place to get a quick breakfast, brunch.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexWtravels
Business
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Mar 30, 2014

Nicely renovated

For a well priced hotel not far from Columbus circle or fabulous dining on 9th avenue, look no further than the Holiday in on 57th. Not far from the theatre district with a scenic walk. Room was extremely spacious for a manhattan hotel room, modern furnishings and most likely renovated within the last 2 years I'd say. The guest hallways are a little beat up from from chambermaid carts, but don't let that deter you. My biggest issues were that the small elevators (my guess is the originals from first construction of the building) seemed rickety and on the day of our stay it was a humid day and the climate control system is out of date- upon calling the front desk to see if it could be made any cooler, I was told that "because of the season we don't have the air conditioning on yet, the windows in your room do open so you can get some nice fresh air" (she does know that NYC is not exactly known for fresh air, right?...) Good location, modern furnishings, reasonably priced, Friendly staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Mar 27, 2014

Very Large Room

Had room w/ King bed, exceptionally large for NYC. And with sink/vanity outside bath/toilet area would be good for sharing.Location used to be pretty far off beaten path, but with development in area now fine. Few blocks from many subway lines that converge at Columbus circle. Large rooftop swimming pool would be great for families in summer-unusual in NYC. Attentive friendly staff. I was there off-season and got good rate and no crowds, not sure how would be when full and busy. Very large complex with 2 connected bldgs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diner at 9th and 57th has great early dinner specials. Small friendly place-excellent value.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joebo
Business
The Bronx
Mar 26, 2014

A day away from the usual

It was just a night out away from my usual abode and the experience was indeed great. The room was a bit small but very clean and inviting, the service was great, the staff went out of the way to make my stay comfortable, the location is so convenient lots of shopping and eating places a block or two away. It was a great night I will recommend it to anyone who wish to stay in the great city of new York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WmYF
Business
Rochester
Mar 20, 2014

Roomy Midtown Hotel

We were very happy with the location, price, comfort, cleanliness and especially the roominess of our room at the Midtown Holiday Inn. Not your typical Manhattan hole in the wall space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Paine Quotidean

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spalady5
Business
Yorkshire United Kingdom
Mar 17, 2014

jollys

Arrived we had a room on the 4th floor on the front we could here the traffic but after a day round the city we slept in nice comfy beds usual noise from other guest coming in and out great to have free wifi receptionists were very helpful when I needed some help nothing was to much trouble for the staff would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat on the 7th ave

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellymel31689
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Mar 14, 2014

Perfect Location!

Easy walk to central park, times square, and subway. Nice rooms for the price, friendly staff, only downside is it has two different elevators that go to different sides of hotel, so it was confusing on how to find our room, and the toilets handles are difficult to flush with you have to push a certain direction. Restaurant there is nice and convenient only wish breakfast was inculded but overall was a great experience for my first trip to new york :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Havilah
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 10, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel is nice, they do need to add micro wave, and refrigerator for quick meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk to different location to experience all of NYC.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPAINISHKLYN
Business
SPAIN
Mar 5, 2014

HOLIDAY INN

THE HOTEL WAS ALL OK IT JUST NEEDED A BIT OF T.L.C. WITH THE PAINT WORK,AND THE CARPETS, HEATING WORKED VERY WELL,AND THE BED WAS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE,LINEN CHANGED FREQUENTLY,AND CLEAN TOWELS DAILY.,COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM,BUT TAKE YOUR OWN KETTLE IF YOU WANT TEA. OVERALL COMFORTABLE ENOUGH FOR US.GOOD LOCATION WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS,I.E. TIMES SQUARE,CENTRAL PARK,BROADWAY,5th AVENUE ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE MORNING STAR RESTAURANT.GOOD FOOD,GREAT FOR BREAKFAST,AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF,ESPECIALLY THE WAITRESS MAY,AND THE WAITER ERIK,BOTH OF WHOM COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR US

Back to menu Return to top