Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
440 WEST 57TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
644 reviews
Great Weekend Visit

Very friendly staff, bartender was awesome!!! Great location. See full review

  • Jada1226
  • Mar 31, 2014
jollys

Arrived we had a room on the 4th floor on the front we could here the traffic but after a day round... See full review

  • Spalady5
  • Mar 17, 2014
Midtown hotel with family-friendly amenities near Central Park
This Holiday Inn is located in west Midtown and boasts amenities not always found in New York three-star hotels. Guests have access to a concierge service, fitness center and outdoor pool open seasonally. The Kids Eat Free program provides complimentary meals at the on-site Gotham Cafe to kids under 12 years old. The hotel is just blocks from Central Park and Lincoln Center and a short walk to Broadway.

 

Highlights
  • Kids under 12 get free meals at the on-site Gotham Cafe
  • Outdoor pool open in the summer
  • Close to Central Park and Lincoln Center

 

Location

Nearby Time Warner Center boasts a variety of restaurants and shops. Central Park, Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall are several blocks away. Times Square and the Broadway theaters are also easily accessible.

Rooms

The hotel's 597 rooms include amenities such as coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards and free Wi-Fi. Five suites have kitchenettes and mini refrigerators.

Features

The hotel has an outdoor pool that is open Memorial Day through Labor Day. The fitness center is available free of charge on weekdays 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. and weekends 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Dining

On-site Gotham Cafe serves breakfast and lunch. The Skyline Lounge lobby bar is open from noon to midnight. Room service is available. Find upscale dining at Time Warner Center, including Per Se by renowned chef Thomas Keller.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway 1, 2; A, C; B, D lines at 59th St - Columbus Circle (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Central Park (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Columbus Circle (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Lincoln Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Carnegie Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Times Square/ Theater District (.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Fax and copy machine available 24 hours at the front desk
Policies and fees
Valet parking is charged at $27.00 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7687 -73.9875
Nearby airports
LaGuardia, (LGA), 8.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, E; Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Lincoln Center: 0.2 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.2 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.2 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.2 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.5 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.7 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.7 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Gotham Cafe
American and Continental breakfast available . Italian and American cuisine available for dinner.
Skylight Lounge
Open Noon until Midnight.
Mercury Bar
Swap stories with the locals where the wine and the talk flow until the early morning hours. Hang out and delight in the true flavor of Old Hells Kitchen. Watch in awe as your sports heroes from the world of baseball, basketball, football, hockey and Euro

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.6 / 5
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
Jennifer77
Lansdale, PA
Feb 6, 2013

Great value

Great hotel for a quick getaway to NYC! Clean room, and much larger than most NYC hotel rooms. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
Sam FL
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Feb 5, 2013

good value

Clean room, good location, good price. Would stay here again. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
Sult1234
Va beach
Feb 4, 2013

Good for family

Good location and great value. I will recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
BlackJackJacqui
New York
Feb 4, 2013

Good for the price

This hotel was great for the price! It was nice and clean and had a lot to offer. It was a little far from everything but not too bad. We were able to grab a cab quickly right when we walked outside. The parking was only $27 for 24 hours and even after we checked out we got to leave our car and explore the city some more. We really have no complaints it was a nice little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
Bugatzi
New York
Jan 30, 2013

NY Visit

It was a great exprience over all we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
World Traveller Jam
La Garde, FR
Jan 29, 2013

Best Price, Best Hotel

The hotel is very well situated. The heart of the city center but not so noisy place. I highly recommend you to stay in this hotel if you visit NYC. You will get best prices, and nice staff, clean rooms. Thank you to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
Themselves
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jan 24, 2013

Good Value!

We booked because of relative proximity to Lincoln Center and were particularly attracted to the bargain price. Though hardly 'fancy' (and sometimes feeling more like a college dorm because of the number of young people in the lounge), accommodations were clean and comfortable, and a very good value. We would stay here again in the future/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
Lady Dayana
Long island, New York
Jan 24, 2013

awesome getaway

My fiancé and i had a great experience at this hotel. We booked this last minute as a getaway for one day. The hotel offered get amenities and great concierge service. Would definitely book this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
Colorado Kurt
Philadelphia
Jan 22, 2013

Review

Bathroom needs updating, not a restful place (didn't bother me too much as i went to have fun) as the walls are paper thin. Being in a room near the elevators was unpleasant also. Very noisy and the elevators were loud and felt like you weren't going to make it all the way up at times. We go for value and location at this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
Traveler luv NYC
NYC
Jan 22, 2013

good for solo and business travelers

great location, friendly staff, personalized services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Broadway plays.

Back to menu Return to top