Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
787 out of 787
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebRude
Business
Hockessin, Delaware
Feb 17, 2014

Wifi

The room was great. The bar and the food there were reasonable. The free wifi logs out every 10 minutes which is VERY frustrating when you are trying to get work done. We complained and were told we would get a complimentary breakfast which consisted of a bagel and a cup of coffee. We still had to pay for actual food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krakenicus
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Feb 14, 2014

Not bad for the price and real close Central Park

Clean rooms, friendly staff and A great location. It's a nice little hotel that's good for what you need in New York. Just don't go to the restaurant; it is rather mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
running woman22
Business
S.Portland
Feb 14, 2014

Go to Times-Square

It's a little far from Times Square but good to go any place in NY. It was good to go Central Park also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

44th Street, 8th Ave. You can go Shackshack. It's really delicious.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsfloflo
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 11, 2014

Great Location and Pretty Good Accomodations

Great Location ... Walking distance 30-40 minutes or less to many great attractions and even closer to restaurants!!! Close to subway entrance. Pretty Good Accomodations... Room was spacious and very clean! My only complaint is that the bathroom area was way too small, but it works. Staff was very nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the CVS on 57th and 8th and buy water, breakfast bars and snacks. On our last day we spent $20 on breakfast and that was with a coupon and I just had one egg and sausage! If you buy breakfast you save money and earn time to sleep in and or get the most out of your day!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dentistgirl
Business
Kentucky
Feb 8, 2014

Great for business trips

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali123
Business
Istanbul
Jan 29, 2014

Good location

It was ok. But rooms doesn't have refrigerator. I was at hotel with my family. I have a 4 years old child. She need fresh milk always. Because of that we needed refrigerator. I spoke with staff of hotel. They told me they will find a solution. But no solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hick from Wisconsin
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

January in New York

This was my first trip to New York and I wasn't quite sure where to stay, but this turned out to be a great location. Within easily walking distance to Central Park, Subway and Museum Avenue. Safe neighborhood, bus and cab service easily available. The staff were friendly and outstanding! Organized, friendly and very, very helpful. The one complaint and I do not believe its the hotel, but the food was awful. I ordered chocolate chip pancakes and they were burnt that the pancakes were crispy. I gave them another try with grilled cheese and chicken soup on a different day. The soup was very good but the sandwich was so bad I couldn't eat it. Other I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is very close as is CNN the statue of Christopher Columbus and Trump Tower.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaucho
Business
Holliday Inn NYC-Midtown 57th st.
Jan 20, 2014

Good experience and well located hotel

Very good experience and perfect warm service given by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on 8th AV. good spots at reasonable good prices.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum goer 25
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 20, 2014

All around nice

Got a good deal and so this was extra nice. Good location a couple blocks from Columbus circle and couple more to Lincoln plaza. Room nice and relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex753
Business
VA
Jan 19, 2014

Girls weekend

We had a wonderful experience! Came here with my mother for a two night getaway and was very pleased. Location was centrally located to the heart of the city, abs everything was a quick cab ride away. Clean, friendly, and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top