Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
711 out of 711
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opus and Bill
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 12, 2014

Large room - small price

Sent five night and will totally be going back next visit. The room was one of the largest I have ever had in Manhattan and the price was exceptional. Very clean room. Parking was onsite and only $27;day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANGITA PATEL
Business
SOMERSET, NJ
Dec 28, 2013

NYC on Christmas

Very happy with our stay. Extremely happy since I booked two rooms and we were given access in the middle w/o even asking. Made it a lot more convenient for two families. Hotel is right in the heart of NYC which made it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bibi K
Business
Southington , CT
Dec 28, 2013

Good stay

Very practical location. Good price value combination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledo555
Business
Toledo oh
Dec 27, 2013

Nice staff good location

2nd time We have stayed at this hotel. Staff is pleasant especially the concierge . Location perfect for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebinSyr
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 27, 2013

NYC Getaway

Convenient and efficient Loved the size of the room Only complaint was that the elevators are a bit small and slow especially being on the 16th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music and Dance
Business
Boston
Dec 26, 2013

Great location

This is perfect if you are attending performaces at Lincoln Center. Great value compared to other places I've stayed in that area. Nice sized room. Had trouble figuring out the climate controls (got warmer and warmer) and the automatic, weighted entry doors meant there were loud slamming doors for most of the night. Staff friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful family friendly Cuban restaurant Guantanamera - 8th between 55th and 56th.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenneth Li
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 25, 2013

Good Location

The location of the hotel is good. it is close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ss tourist
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 24, 2013

ok for a short stay...

Place is a bit run down but price and location are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaalind
Business
Elmira, NY
Dec 23, 2013

What a NICE experience!

We spent a Friday and Saturday night using the hotels room service and Gotham Cafe'. The staff was excellent, extremely courteous, and prompt. I only found one thing of our stay that could have been better, and that was the size and comfort of the bathroom of our room. The tub is way to small and low for our needs. Although there was a handicapped rail, which was helpful, it sure would have been nice to sit in the tub comfortably and relax after a day of walking in NYC. All-in-all, we had a great stay and would recommend the Holiday Inn to all. Dr Shaaban/Linda Lewis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make it easy on yourself! The staff is wonderful and the personal service can't be beat!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Back to Balti
Business
New York
Dec 22, 2013

Last Minute Overnight in NYC

Quick efficient check-in, helpful friendly staff, perfectly clean. all the neccesities covered, fantastic value for Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top