Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali123
Business
Istanbul
Jan 29, 2014

Good location

It was ok. But rooms doesn't have refrigerator. I was at hotel with my family. I have a 4 years old child. She need fresh milk always. Because of that we needed refrigerator. I spoke with staff of hotel. They told me they will find a solution. But no solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hick from Wisconsin
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

January in New York

This was my first trip to New York and I wasn't quite sure where to stay, but this turned out to be a great location. Within easily walking distance to Central Park, Subway and Museum Avenue. Safe neighborhood, bus and cab service easily available. The staff were friendly and outstanding! Organized, friendly and very, very helpful. The one complaint and I do not believe its the hotel, but the food was awful. I ordered chocolate chip pancakes and they were burnt that the pancakes were crispy. I gave them another try with grilled cheese and chicken soup on a different day. The soup was very good but the sandwich was so bad I couldn't eat it. Other I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park is very close as is CNN the statue of Christopher Columbus and Trump Tower.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaucho
Business
Holliday Inn NYC-Midtown 57th st.
Jan 20, 2014

Good experience and well located hotel

Very good experience and perfect warm service given by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on 8th AV. good spots at reasonable good prices.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum goer 25
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 20, 2014

All around nice

Got a good deal and so this was extra nice. Good location a couple blocks from Columbus circle and couple more to Lincoln plaza. Room nice and relatively quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex753
Business
VA
Jan 19, 2014

Girls weekend

We had a wonderful experience! Came here with my mother for a two night getaway and was very pleased. Location was centrally located to the heart of the city, abs everything was a quick cab ride away. Clean, friendly, and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nearby NYC Lover
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 18, 2014

Needs work

On first entering our room's bathroom, we found the toilet bowl full of urine & feces. Our 6th floor room was against a very noisy elevator shaft that made sleep difficult. The front desk staff, however get very high marks for helpfulness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NA Business Traveler
Business
Miami Florida
Jan 18, 2014

great value

good location in mid-town with larger rooms than the typical NY room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max KW
Business
Atco, NJ
Jan 16, 2014

Holiday Inn stay

The room was adequate; the staff extremely nice & very helpful. Maxine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opus and Bill
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 12, 2014

Large room - small price

Sent five night and will totally be going back next visit. The room was one of the largest I have ever had in Manhattan and the price was exceptional. Very clean room. Parking was onsite and only $27;day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANGITA PATEL
Business
SOMERSET, NJ
Dec 28, 2013

NYC on Christmas

Very happy with our stay. Extremely happy since I booked two rooms and we were given access in the middle w/o even asking. Made it a lot more convenient for two families. Hotel is right in the heart of NYC which made it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top