Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 343 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 3, 2010

HI Express Times Sq

One of two lifts was not working when we arrived, and a 30 minute wait to get to the room was not helpful. However the room was quite adequate, clean and what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 4, 2010

Okay hotel....very small room.

Room was our base while we visited sites. Room was small appeared clean but the bathroom was really barely fuctional with no where to but your hygene items while you cleaned up or did your hair or makeup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 4, 2010

Okay hotel....very small room.

Room was our base while we visited sites. Room was small appeared clean but the bathroom was really barely fuctional with no where to but your hygene items while you cleaned up or did your hair or makeup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl - your friendly booking agent :)
Business
Racine, WI
Aug 9, 2010

Great hotel and friendly!

The staff was so helpful with giving us directions and tips of sites to see and do. Nice breakfast and clean rooms. We would stay here again when coming back to New York!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a blast at Ellen's Starlight Diner after Wicked. This was a great "singing" experience as the wait staff sing while we dined. Just across the street from the Girshwin. Lot's of fun.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Jul 24, 2010

Good value - for New York

Very friendly and helpful front desk. Hotel in a convenient location. Breakfast was good but would have preferred a 6am start time. Compared to other Manhattan Hotels, the price was right. Would certainly recommend to anybody on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Attended "Memphis" on Broadway. Excellent show!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pevely, MO
Jul 19, 2010

Clean and quiet.

Went to a Broadway show and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 6, 2010

New York City for 4th of July 2010

Hotel was nice but very crowded...very clean and staff was wonderful! Our only complaint was that the handicap shower fixture had a broken part...we were originally told it would be fixed in a day or so, then that they could not get the part until later. They offered to have us change our room, but each time we were on the way out the door...we had so much to fit in that was scheduled, so we just stayed in the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check on the airport shuttle a few days in advance of leaving...we waited too long.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 24, 2010

reliable name 'Holiday Inn'

T station was close and so it was convenient to go to sightseeing especially Natural History Museum and Metropolitan Museum. And room was very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to see West Side Story and Lion King. This hotel is very close from Broadway.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family girls trip
Business
buenos aires
Jun 22, 2010

good location but really small rooms

I really didn't spend that much time in the hotel, but the time I did spend was OK. The room was very small for 4 people and a lot of luggage. And the location was very good, near Times Square, but at night 39th st. and 8th av. it's not so nice to walk, especially for women alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jun 2, 2010

holiday inn express

the location was not good at all the staff were nice and its dangerous after dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top