Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
180 reviews
Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice! See full review

  • Niles225
  • Mar 4, 2014
Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the... See full review

  • esprit373
  • Feb 25, 2014
Spacious rooms, restaurant with a view in Midtown’s Theater District
The Hilton Times Square offers an excellent location for travelers who want to experience the energy of Times Square or enjoy Broadway shows. Its 42nd Street address puts guests steps from theaters, restaurants and shopping. The hotel has fitness and business centers. Spacious rooms provide plenty of space to relax. Rooms start on the 23rd floor, and many feature views of the skyline. The hotel restaurant also boasts a great view.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms start at 330 square feet
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square
  • An easy walk to Rockefeller Center, Macy's and more

 

Location

The Hilton Times Square is ideally situated for theater buffs. American Airlines Theater is across the street, and the New Amsterdam Theater is around the corner. Madame Tussauds is next door. The Hilton Times Square is a short walk from Rockefeller Center and Macy's.

Rooms

Spacious rooms at Hilton Times Square start at 330 square feet. Decor is neutral and contemporary with light wood furniture. Every room features original art. Safes, MP3 players, 37-inch flat-panel TVs, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and Crabtree & Evelyn bath products are among the amenities. The hotel has two suites.

Features

Guests have complimentary use of the 24-hour fitness center at the Hilton Times Square. Valet parking is available (fees apply). The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).

Dining

Restaurant Above, on the 25th floor of the Hilton Times Square, boasts spectacular city views. The restaurant is open 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. weekdays and 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. weekends for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Special fixed menus are available for pre- and post-theater dinners. Room service is available. Nearby restaurants include Sardi's, Bubba Gump, Dave and Busters and Hard Rock Cafe.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd St.-Port Authority (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Penn Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Theater District (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Big E550i
Business
Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Times Sqaure visit.

The entire experience was great! I love New York and your Hotel location was perfect. They upgraded my room. It was. Ery big by NY standards. Quiet with a great view of the skyline and the water. I plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out and walk! Your in Times Square!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Lisadeco
Business
Sedona, AZ
Mar 6, 2012

An evening in NYC

This hotel was a perfect location. The staff was friendly and the room was lovely. I slept quite well on their comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Love to travel03
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Perfect location and value

The location is centrally located in Times Square with the subway on the same block. We had a great view of the Empire State Building. The entrance is plain and easy to miss but the hotel is great. Beds and rooms very comfy and clean. There are plenty of coffee shops and bakeries within a couple blocks. The Brooklyn Diner is very close and has great food. I have stayed here quite a few times and have always been very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bryant Park Grill is only a couple blocks away and has good food and a really cool atmosphere. You will think you are in Paris in a park.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
vinicius alvarenga
Boston, MA, EUA
Mar 1, 2012

great Place

This hotel is near to many places, and your room is very comfortable !! Your Staff is very polite. The people in hotel is polite. The Breakfest is delicious I Recomend Hilton Times SQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theathe, Macys First, Times SQ...

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
was tired in times square
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 14, 2012

room was nice, big, well set up

everyone was helpful and pleasant and eager to please. they accommodated me when I was having a bad day, and really tried to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Kbun
Ocala, FL, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Experience NYC Theatre

Location, location, location - EXCELLENT.. Large room with a great view of city skyline especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the dining establishments on 9th Avenue - where the locals eat.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Luis and Diana D
Miami, Florida
Feb 7, 2012

Great Location

Our overall experience at this hotel was average. However, one thing we absolutely loved was the location. It is within walking distance to Times Square and many other places such as Broadway theaters, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park, Empire State Building, and more and only a few minutes away if you take a cab to Central Park, Chelsea, Soho, the financial district, Chinatown and Little Italy. The staff service was average except for the representative who did our check-in. He was extremely courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Night in the town is an excellent tour. Tour begins at 6pm and ends around 10:30 pm. They take you around the city at night and then to the ferry to go around the statue of Liberty including a champagne toast. Also, you get to go inside Chelsea Market, Highland Park and you have dinner at Little Italy and tickets to go up to the Rockefeller Tower. Great value tour!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Telboy
Cambridge, UK
Jan 17, 2012

The best over night stay... ever

Me and my partner are in our early 30's and we decided to choose this hotel for its location. Everything about the hotel was perfect. Would book this place again for sure. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The view from Top Of The Rock is unforgettable.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
imc0118
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Stay in Manhattan

I typically stay at more expensive hotels in the city but found this cheaper alternative to be very satisfying. Location was good, although I am not a fan of being so close to times square, I prefer a quieter locale. That aside, there was nothing to complain about, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Century 21 department stores, they have great designer brands for significantly lower prices than retailers.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Jeffy
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Husband and wide getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. It's very centrally located, within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave about 30-40 minutes early to enjoy the sights and sounds of the city.

Back to menu Return to top