Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YKP123
Business
NC
Aug 20, 2013

NYC Weekend

The Hilton Times Square is a great place to stay. The location just can't get any better. Views from the rooms are great, and everything you want is right outside the door. Being in the heart of Times Square with access to restaurants, shopping, transit, etc is what NYC is all about, but you also have the quiet and luxury of this hotel once you go inside. I upgraded to the corner room option. There is no way I would do that again. The "corner" added about 2 feet of window space, which didn't allow me to be able to see anything additional that I couldn't out of the regular window. And the curtain covered most of that 2 feet, even when pulled to the side. But that is really my only complaint about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The room was clean and very spacious. I would stay here again without upgrading to the corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jentriesch
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jul 31, 2013

Couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations

I was very impressed with this hotel. I was a little concerned about staying in a hotel right in the middle of Times Square. I was pleasantly surprised that it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. It was surprisingly quiet- I never would have known I was staying in the busiest part of NYC! I definitely plan to stay at the Hilton Times Square again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba Claire
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Highly recommended

Wonderful , staff were fantastic. Comfort was superb slept brilliantly. My Only criticism breakfast buffet a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The view restaurant at the Marriott times suare

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaki
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2013

Good ! Good Hotel !!

It was the best for us. It was time it rains just, it was very convenient to close from the exit of the subway, with you everywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

spider man

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Falls Mom
Business
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jul 4, 2013

We had the vacation of a lifetime

The location was perfect a block away from the broadway show we saw. We walked everywhere uptown, downtown. Staff helped us master the cost saving subway! The Staff were always available to give great suggestions about where to go and how to get there. Great recommendations for eating out with a family. The staff were also great at suggesting time savers so we maximized our three night four day stay. We had Breakfast room service and the food was excellent and fast! The kids were completely bowled over by the excellent presentation and service. Chad Nathan at the Front desk was exceptional. Anticipated our questions before we could ask them. We'll go back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The subway system is safe, clean, and understandable. You can walk most places, but to save and maximize your time, use the subway!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from TX
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is great for all of Manhattan. Within walking distance to Central Park and all of midtown. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was updated and nice!! Beds were comfortable and good sleeping after a non stop 4 fun days in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is close by for forgotten items, water or even souvieners!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas 7842
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Great location

Great place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Bargain Hunter
Business
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Fathers Day Gift

Took my husband here for a Fathers Day gift. Its in a great location. From the room we could see down to 42nd street and the view from the 28th floor was spectacular. We took in a Broadway play and had dinner nearby. All in all, a great gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gundo
Business
Bemus Point, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect time.

All went well from check-in 3 hours early with no hassle to calling a private limo for our trip back to the airport for only $2.00 more than a cab ride. Everyone was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kath Anniversary
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Times Square area location

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled. The room was clean and fresh, and the staff was great. You cannot beat this location to be near Times Square and the Theater District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most Theaters are a modest walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top