Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
255 reviews
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
Brilliant stop over

Spent 24hrs in NYC and the convenience if this hotel was brilliant. Great location. Helpful staff.... See full review

  • Tau66
  • Jul 4, 2014
Hilton Times Square is pleased to announce the completion of its guest room revitalization project in Spring 2013. Originally built in 2000 and soaring 44 stories above Manhattan, this upscale, full-service landmark hotel is located on famous 42nd Street (between 7th and 8th Avenue) in the heart of Times Square and is steps from Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City's best shopping, Restaurant Row, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and much more.Boasting a modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City's famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel is within walking distance of Jacob Javits Convention Center and all major bus/subway lines.Hilton Times Square offers 460 recently renovated, oversized guest rooms (330-360 sq. ft.) with sleek decor, spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities including 46-inch flat screen television, laptop-size safe, refrigerator, MP3 players and more. Zagat-rated Restaurant Above overlooks Times Square and is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.Additional hotel amenities include Pinnacle Bar (the hotel's chic lobby lounge) plus 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, room service, and a Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. For groups and meetings, the hotel has 5,500 sq. ft. of modern event space including a mini-conference center on the 22nd Floor.The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets (under 75 lbs). There is 24-hour Security onsite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJCam
Coconut Creek, FL
Mar 26, 2013

Great location in NYC

We just spent four days at the Hilton Times Square in NYC and had an awesome time. The hotel was in the heart of the action in Times Square with quick access to the subway, shops, and theaters. the staff was friendly and very helpful. We also enjoyed the view from the Pinnacle lobby bar. the rooms were squeaky clean and spacious. Great views of the Empire State building and the Statue of Liberty. Walking distance to ABC's Good Morning America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soobi
NewJersey
Dec 25, 2012

great time

Great location Top Hotel Brand Attractions,resturants,shows and much more around the corner Strongly Recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy123
CT
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel

Excellent stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XJIM
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

Bad Experience

The hotel it self was ok but the staff were very rude and unfriendly. The wait staff in the bar and restaurante watched the baseball game instead of waiting on customers. The concierge could not be bothered answering any questions. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AirForce Dude 26
MASSACHUSETTS
Aug 20, 2012

plan on returning

I just checked out yesterday and already want to go back. There is nothing like being wide awake at 3am in New York and taking the elevator downstairs putting you right in times square. The location was better than expected. No pool but you do get what you pay for, comfortable rm, nice bathroom. All around nice experience. Valet out back is also nice, you don't feel rushed because the rear entrance is on a side street away from the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to the end of 42nd st, harbor lights 2hr cruise was cheap and definitely a hidden jewel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom NYC trip
nyc
Aug 14, 2012

Mom birthday getaway

i must say I didn't,tknow hat to expect being this was my first time, but I tell you it's was a wonderful experience . The room was great, and location, location, location best place to be. Everything is with literally blocks away. That will be my home away from home during my stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aries7415
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing view

I had a corner view which was amazing. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna C.
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Jul 31, 2012

good cost / benefit

Good location, clean, excellent Gym and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nello's: Italian Restaurant

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban appreciation
Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect times square

Paid 149 and walked to all places. Could not be anything better than staying at Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map