Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph1981
Business
New York City
Oct 10, 2013

Great Location

Easy check in, hassle free check out, great location, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RX Pharmacy which is right around the corner from the hotel offers a good selection of snacks and water with a reasonable price.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny times
Business
Denver
Oct 1, 2013

Great

I thought the hotel, location, and etc where great.. People may not like the mult elevator trip to your room but it's not that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Lid
Business
Highland, IN
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful trip to celebrate my wife's birthday!!

We were greeted in a professional manner as soon as we entered the lobby. Our room was all ready just waiting for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful as far as giving us directions and places we should visit. Our best experience was on Saturday when we left the hotel early in the morning and did not get back until around 6:00 p.m. We forgot to take the "Do Not Disturb" sign off of the door when we left so we did not have a clean room when we returned. We called the front desk for clean towels and they contacted housekeeping and said someone would be there to clean our room. We did not think housekeeping would still be there at that time, but indeed they were still available. We left the hotel for the evening and upon our return the room was just as beautiful as it was the day we checked in. Overall it was a wonderful trip and we would definitely stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would definitely recommend getting the Sight Seeing Tour Bus and a pass for the days you will be sightseeing. Well worth it!!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblinrekk
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 26, 2013

Nice, but no cigar

Everything was great with the hotel and the room but no wi-fi unless you paid for it. I could go next door to Applebees, but I would prefer my room. Except for that, the stay was amazing. Perfect location for access to all of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines - even if they say they aren't accepting reservations, go anyway. It may be a short wait for the most wonderful family style Italian food. If only two, just get the baked antipasta, if four, get an entre also, but only one. All plates (including salads) are made to feed three. Great food!!!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick in KY
Business
Kentucky
Sep 23, 2013

Good value!

Nice room & Great location. Closer to times square but not to close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out UNIQLO for clothing! There is one on 5ht and one in the village. Nice and excellent value.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jendo
Business
CT
Sep 4, 2013

highly recommend

right in times square, price was very good for the room. had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. great views of the city. if i ever go back to NYC for the night i will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griptyte
Business
Plantation FL
Sep 3, 2013

Labour Day Weekend

We were in town for my daughter to visit NYU and My wife to go to the US open. The hotel is perfect for a long and varied week-end being in a place where it was easy to travel to and from.We relied on the concierge and reception staff for advice, the local restaurants they recommended within a ten minute walk were great. Tony Flynn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose the nationality of the cuisine and then ask the concierge.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I luv NY
Business
Metairie, LA
Aug 26, 2013

Central Times Square location

Very centrally located. Close to theaters. Very helpful staff. Great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to theaters

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YKP123
Business
NC
Aug 20, 2013

NYC Weekend

The Hilton Times Square is a great place to stay. The location just can't get any better. Views from the rooms are great, and everything you want is right outside the door. Being in the heart of Times Square with access to restaurants, shopping, transit, etc is what NYC is all about, but you also have the quiet and luxury of this hotel once you go inside. I upgraded to the corner room option. There is no way I would do that again. The "corner" added about 2 feet of window space, which didn't allow me to be able to see anything additional that I couldn't out of the regular window. And the curtain covered most of that 2 feet, even when pulled to the side. But that is really my only complaint about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The room was clean and very spacious. I would stay here again without upgrading to the corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jentriesch
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Jul 31, 2013

Couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations

I was very impressed with this hotel. I was a little concerned about staying in a hotel right in the middle of Times Square. I was pleasantly surprised that it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. It was surprisingly quiet- I never would have known I was staying in the busiest part of NYC! I definitely plan to stay at the Hilton Times Square again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top