Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
181 reviews
Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice! See full review

  • Niles225
  • Mar 4, 2014
Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the... See full review

  • esprit373
  • Feb 25, 2014
Spacious rooms, restaurant with a view in Midtown’s Theater District
The Hilton Times Square offers an excellent location for travelers who want to experience the energy of Times Square or enjoy Broadway shows. Its 42nd Street address puts guests steps from theaters, restaurants and shopping. The hotel has fitness and business centers. Spacious rooms provide plenty of space to relax. Rooms start on the 23rd floor, and many feature views of the skyline. The hotel restaurant also boasts a great view.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms start at 330 square feet
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square
  • An easy walk to Rockefeller Center, Macy's and more

 

Location

The Hilton Times Square is ideally situated for theater buffs. American Airlines Theater is across the street, and the New Amsterdam Theater is around the corner. Madame Tussauds is next door. The Hilton Times Square is a short walk from Rockefeller Center and Macy's.

Rooms

Spacious rooms at Hilton Times Square start at 330 square feet. Decor is neutral and contemporary with light wood furniture. Every room features original art. Safes, MP3 players, 37-inch flat-panel TVs, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and Crabtree & Evelyn bath products are among the amenities. The hotel has two suites.

Features

Guests have complimentary use of the 24-hour fitness center at the Hilton Times Square. Valet parking is available (fees apply). The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).

Dining

Restaurant Above, on the 25th floor of the Hilton Times Square, boasts spectacular city views. The restaurant is open 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. weekdays and 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. weekends for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Special fixed menus are available for pre- and post-theater dinners. Room service is available. Nearby restaurants include Sardi's, Bubba Gump, Dave and Busters and Hard Rock Cafe.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd St.-Port Authority (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Penn Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Theater District (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Scrappy123
CT
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel

Excellent stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
XJIM
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

Bad Experience

The hotel it self was ok but the staff were very rude and unfriendly. The wait staff in the bar and restaurante watched the baseball game instead of waiting on customers. The concierge could not be bothered answering any questions. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
AirForce Dude 26
MASSACHUSETTS
Aug 20, 2012

plan on returning

I just checked out yesterday and already want to go back. There is nothing like being wide awake at 3am in New York and taking the elevator downstairs putting you right in times square. The location was better than expected. No pool but you do get what you pay for, comfortable rm, nice bathroom. All around nice experience. Valet out back is also nice, you don't feel rushed because the rear entrance is on a side street away from the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to the end of 42nd st, harbor lights 2hr cruise was cheap and definitely a hidden jewel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Mom NYC trip
nyc
Aug 14, 2012

Mom birthday getaway

i must say I didn't,tknow hat to expect being this was my first time, but I tell you it's was a wonderful experience . The room was great, and location, location, location best place to be. Everything is with literally blocks away. That will be my home away from home during my stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
aries7415
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing view

I had a corner view which was amazing. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Johanna C.
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Jul 31, 2012

good cost / benefit

Good location, clean, excellent Gym and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nello's: Italian Restaurant

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Urban appreciation
Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect times square

Paid 149 and walked to all places. Could not be anything better than staying at Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Suzzz
RI
Jul 26, 2012

Wonderful Getaway

The hotel and staff were Great. I forgot my MP3 when I departed. I made one call and received it a week later. The Cleaning person turned it in to lost and found and the director of Safety & Security sent it back to me (after instructions of what was needed for shipping) Had a great breakfeast buffet in hotel and location was great. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Carmines. Remember food is serviced family style. Great food

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY TRIP
Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

10 year anniversary trip to NYC

This hotel is in a great location at Times Square. There is subway terminal at each end of the block, and between the two you can get to just about any where you need to go without having to take multiple trains. The staff was helpful and we had a great week there. We will stay here when you go back if a room is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy all of your tickets for the events you plan on going to ahead of time, especially if you are planning on going to a popular Broadway show. You can buy most all of them on line and print them at home. If you plan on going to the Empire State Building, spend the extra money to get the Express Pass. This will move you to the front of the line at every stop. We made it up in minutes, where those waiting with regular tickets were in line for over and hour.

Back to menu Return to top