Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Momma
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 18, 2014

Mother / daughter trip

Price was incredible for NYC! Located right in Times Square. Great location. Staff was great from front desk to staff we ran into in the elevator. Only negative was the cost of breakfast ($70 for two), although it was very good. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at the Long Room. Great food! Good prices too. Casual Irish Pub but nice atmosphere.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deenchaz
Business
Long Island NT
Jan 18, 2014

Great location! Really where you want to be

We took a mid-week vacation. The service from the desk to the porters were all great. They were all helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. My $15 waffles were not quite warm. So I would not bother with breakfast In the hotel, but it was a great location. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I used my iPhone each time we made a decision about our choices. Yelp for restaurants, retailmenot for shopping and map quest to find everything else.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josege
Business
MTY, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Great location great value

Right ON the heart of Times Square which sounds scary because of the crowds but it has an access through 41st st with quick access to subway and taxis. Friendly staff great view of NYC and nice bar and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station with all lines 500 ft away

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peterh
Business
Hereford UK
Dec 11, 2013

We had a great time with friendly staff

We arrived and were looked after until we left, a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy new yorker
Business
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Fantastic Christmas trip for our family

Our stay at the Hilton Times Square was great. Everything from the greating as we arrived to our room, the staff, everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Safred
Business
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

A Little Expensive, but Worth It

Stayed at the Hilton Times Square 12/5 - 12/8. Our plane trip to NYC was a nightmare experience. Once we got out of our cab and entered the HTS, things improved greatly. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and oh so comfortable bed. The bell staff was really helpful with dinner and entertainment suggestions. Only downfall was the bar ran out of Jim Beam on Saturday night. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanSmithBYU
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2013

Birthday in NYC

Went for my birthday in NYC. Hotel is what you would expect for a national chain in a major urban area. Large hotel, nice furnishings, professional staff. Location is on 42nd St in Times Square, crowded, noisy, bright. If you want peace and quiet, you're in the wrong place. Room was quite spacious by NY standards and actually pretty quiet. Ordered room service for breakfast one morning. Was delivered when requested and tasty but $30 for bacon and eggs seems a bit much. On the whole a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knanny
Business
east texas
Dec 2, 2013

hotel was great

I don't no were to put review for car service so ill put it here ....I booked airport transportation thru the website im on...they used a car service....they were suppose to pick us up at 5pm at hotel...they said they were st front door at 5....hotel bellman told us they no they r not suppose to pick up at front door...only pick up at back door...and that's were they had dropped us off...after a hour drive to hotel then driver made us pay for toll fee????? What driver doesn't have a toll pass????? Well it was 540 driver still not there we were afraid we were gonna miss flight so we got another driver...bell man couldn't get a cab to stop so we had to use a driver that was there 85$!!! He got us to airport in 45min and no toll!!! Car service says they won't refund my $ cause its prepaid.....sooooo I guess they get people to prepay then don't show up and get to keep ur $:(my travel service should not assosiate with this car service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esratl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

There is not a bad thing that I can say about this hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The staff were all so friendly and warm. The location is PERFECT! The rooms are very large for a NYC hotel. This will be my goto hotel for all of my NYC trips from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is on the corner and 1 stop away from all of the H*ll's Kitchen Gay bars.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Dr. Rick
Business
Southeast Ohio
Nov 25, 2013

The kindness of strangers

Within two hours of arriving in New York, I injured my knee and couldn't walk much the entire trip. I spent most of the trip in the hotel room. The room was especially clean and pleasant, but the best part of the experience was the staff. Without exception (including doormen, cleaning staff, restaurant personnel, etc), but especially Marvin and Marie, they went "above and beyond" to make my stay as comfortable as possible. And, oh yes, the view from the room allowed me to get a little taste of the city in spite of not being able to explore on foot. Kudo's to Hilton-we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the Peking Duck from the Peking Duck House-my son brought carry-out to the room. Best ever!!

Back to menu Return to top