Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
225 reviews
Worth paying a little extra

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights and I was thrilled at the location but nervous that it would be... See full review

  • Aunty sarah
  • Aug 14, 2014
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
Hilton Times Square is pleased to announce the completion of its guest room revitalization project in Spring 2013. Originally built in 2000 and soaring 44 stories above Manhattan, this upscale, full-service landmark hotel is located on famous 42nd Street (between 7th and 8th Avenue) in the heart of Times Square and is steps from Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City's best shopping, Restaurant Row, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and much more.Boasting a modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City's famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel is within walking distance of Jacob Javits Convention Center and all major bus/subway lines.Hilton Times Square offers 460 recently renovated, oversized guest rooms (330-360 sq. ft.) with sleek decor, spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities including 46-inch flat screen television, laptop-size safe, refrigerator, MP3 players and more. Zagat-rated Restaurant Above overlooks Times Square and is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.Additional hotel amenities include Pinnacle Bar (the hotel's chic lobby lounge) plus 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, room service, and a Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. For groups and meetings, the hotel has 5,500 sq. ft. of modern event space including a mini-conference center on the 22nd Floor.The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets (under 75 lbs). There is 24-hour Security onsite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memo Stmichel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 9, 2013

INTERNET AD GUY

Solid hotel. Nothing real fancy but nothing real disappointing either. I don't really like Times Square so I am biased but it was close enough to the Javitz Center so it was good for business. Anyway, it is a good hotel for conventions but not if you are going to NYC for leisure and want a hotel for lounging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have a hired car to pick you up and drop you off at events.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griever 26 2
Simpsonville SC
Nov 5, 2013

Time Square

The staff and hotel were what you would expect in Times Square. Very friendly and attentive. Papers and even breakfast bars for the marathoners for the NYC marathon. Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square around the corner---People watching!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Phantom Fan
Hilliard, OH
Nov 3, 2013

Don't You Love New York in the Fall?

Great location, friendly, helpful staff. Our first time in NYC was perfect thanks in large part because of this hotel choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't make eye contact with all the hawkers trying to get you to go on tours. Don't slow down - just keep walking.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neeta13
Business
Carmel
Oct 31, 2013

Hotel stay at NY

it was a good experience , had good stay , location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
Business
São Paulo
Oct 28, 2013

Good Well located

I have liked that the tables don't have so much papers and folden cardboards with advices and propagandas on the top that you cannot put you own stuf on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Deli

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph1981
New York City
Oct 10, 2013

Good location

Perfect customer service and great location, Very close to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph1981
Business
New York City
Oct 10, 2013

Great Location

Easy check in, hassle free check out, great location, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RX Pharmacy which is right around the corner from the hotel offers a good selection of snacks and water with a reasonable price.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny times
Denver
Oct 1, 2013

Great

I thought the hotel, location, and etc where great.. People may not like the mult elevator trip to your room but it's not that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Lid
Highland, IN
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful trip to celebrate my wife's birthday!!

We were greeted in a professional manner as soon as we entered the lobby. Our room was all ready just waiting for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful as far as giving us directions and places we should visit. Our best experience was on Saturday when we left the hotel early in the morning and did not get back until around 6:00 p.m. We forgot to take the "Do Not Disturb" sign off of the door when we left so we did not have a clean room when we returned. We called the front desk for clean towels and they contacted housekeeping and said someone would be there to clean our room. We did not think housekeeping would still be there at that time, but indeed they were still available. We left the hotel for the evening and upon our return the room was just as beautiful as it was the day we checked in. Overall it was a wonderful trip and we would definitely stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would definitely recommend getting the Sight Seeing Tour Bus and a pass for the days you will be sightseeing. Well worth it!!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblinrekk
New Orleans, LA
Sep 26, 2013

Nice, but no cigar

Everything was great with the hotel and the room but no wi-fi unless you paid for it. I could go next door to Applebees, but I would prefer my room. Except for that, the stay was amazing. Perfect location for access to all of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines - even if they say they aren't accepting reservations, go anyway. It may be a short wait for the most wonderful family style Italian food. If only two, just get the baked antipasta, if four, get an entre also, but only one. All plates (including salads) are made to feed three. Great food!!!

Back to menu Return to top