Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
Great hotel for business trip

Clean, comfortable newly renovated room in the perfect location for business in Times Square. I... See full review

  • SF Business Traveler
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great location

It's s really nice hotel, great location, the rooms and the service where amazing, we think is a... See full review

  • Isaacntati
  • Sep 13, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fastafro07
NYC
Nov 11, 2013

Awesome Room Great View

This was an amazing location and even better view of the city. the rooms were very clean and large enough for 4 people. close to the subway and was able to get around town with ease. lobby was a great place to hangout to meet people as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memo Stmichel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 9, 2013

INTERNET AD GUY

Solid hotel. Nothing real fancy but nothing real disappointing either. I don't really like Times Square so I am biased but it was close enough to the Javitz Center so it was good for business. Anyway, it is a good hotel for conventions but not if you are going to NYC for leisure and want a hotel for lounging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have a hired car to pick you up and drop you off at events.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griever 26 2
Simpsonville SC
Nov 5, 2013

Time Square

The staff and hotel were what you would expect in Times Square. Very friendly and attentive. Papers and even breakfast bars for the marathoners for the NYC marathon. Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square around the corner---People watching!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye Phantom Fan
Hilliard, OH
Nov 3, 2013

Don't You Love New York in the Fall?

Great location, friendly, helpful staff. Our first time in NYC was perfect thanks in large part because of this hotel choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't make eye contact with all the hawkers trying to get you to go on tours. Don't slow down - just keep walking.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neeta13
Business
Carmel
Oct 31, 2013

Hotel stay at NY

it was a good experience , had good stay , location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Sontag
Business
São Paulo
Oct 28, 2013

Good Well located

I have liked that the tables don't have so much papers and folden cardboards with advices and propagandas on the top that you cannot put you own stuf on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Deli

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph1981
Business
New York City
Oct 10, 2013

Great Location

Easy check in, hassle free check out, great location, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RX Pharmacy which is right around the corner from the hotel offers a good selection of snacks and water with a reasonable price.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph1981
New York City
Oct 10, 2013

Good location

Perfect customer service and great location, Very close to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Lid
Highland, IN
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful trip to celebrate my wife's birthday!!

We were greeted in a professional manner as soon as we entered the lobby. Our room was all ready just waiting for us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful as far as giving us directions and places we should visit. Our best experience was on Saturday when we left the hotel early in the morning and did not get back until around 6:00 p.m. We forgot to take the "Do Not Disturb" sign off of the door when we left so we did not have a clean room when we returned. We called the front desk for clean towels and they contacted housekeeping and said someone would be there to clean our room. We did not think housekeeping would still be there at that time, but indeed they were still available. We left the hotel for the evening and upon our return the room was just as beautiful as it was the day we checked in. Overall it was a wonderful trip and we would definitely stay at your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would definitely recommend getting the Sight Seeing Tour Bus and a pass for the days you will be sightseeing. Well worth it!!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny times
Denver
Oct 1, 2013

Great

I thought the hotel, location, and etc where great.. People may not like the mult elevator trip to your room but it's not that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top