Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
181 reviews
Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice! See full review

  • Niles225
  • Mar 4, 2014
Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the... See full review

  • esprit373
  • Feb 25, 2014
Spacious rooms, restaurant with a view in Midtown’s Theater District
The Hilton Times Square offers an excellent location for travelers who want to experience the energy of Times Square or enjoy Broadway shows. Its 42nd Street address puts guests steps from theaters, restaurants and shopping. The hotel has fitness and business centers. Spacious rooms provide plenty of space to relax. Rooms start on the 23rd floor, and many feature views of the skyline. The hotel restaurant also boasts a great view.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms start at 330 square feet
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square
  • An easy walk to Rockefeller Center, Macy's and more

 

Location

The Hilton Times Square is ideally situated for theater buffs. American Airlines Theater is across the street, and the New Amsterdam Theater is around the corner. Madame Tussauds is next door. The Hilton Times Square is a short walk from Rockefeller Center and Macy's.

Rooms

Spacious rooms at Hilton Times Square start at 330 square feet. Decor is neutral and contemporary with light wood furniture. Every room features original art. Safes, MP3 players, 37-inch flat-panel TVs, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and Crabtree & Evelyn bath products are among the amenities. The hotel has two suites.

Features

Guests have complimentary use of the 24-hour fitness center at the Hilton Times Square. Valet parking is available (fees apply). The hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).

Dining

Restaurant Above, on the 25th floor of the Hilton Times Square, boasts spectacular city views. The restaurant is open 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. weekdays and 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. weekends for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Special fixed menus are available for pre- and post-theater dinners. Room service is available. Nearby restaurants include Sardi's, Bubba Gump, Dave and Busters and Hard Rock Cafe.

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd St.-Port Authority (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Penn Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (0.7 mi/ 1.13 km)
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Theater District (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Bryant Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Macy's Herald Square (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Baba Claire
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Highly recommended

Wonderful , staff were fantastic. Comfort was superb slept brilliantly. My Only criticism breakfast buffet a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The view restaurant at the Marriott times suare

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Chiaki
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2013

Good ! Good Hotel !!

It was the best for us. It was time it rains just, it was very convenient to close from the exit of the subway, with you everywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

spider man

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Cedar Falls Mom
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jul 4, 2013

We had the vacation of a lifetime

The location was perfect a block away from the broadway show we saw. We walked everywhere uptown, downtown. Staff helped us master the cost saving subway! The Staff were always available to give great suggestions about where to go and how to get there. Great recommendations for eating out with a family. The staff were also great at suggesting time savers so we maximized our three night four day stay. We had Breakfast room service and the food was excellent and fast! The kids were completely bowled over by the excellent presentation and service. Chad Nathan at the Front desk was exceptional. Anticipated our questions before we could ask them. We'll go back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The subway system is safe, clean, and understandable. You can walk most places, but to save and maximize your time, use the subway!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Jenny from TX
Houston, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is great for all of Manhattan. Within walking distance to Central Park and all of midtown. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was updated and nice!! Beds were comfortable and good sleeping after a non stop 4 fun days in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is close by for forgotten items, water or even souvieners!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Texas 7842
Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Great location

Great place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Lisa Bargain Hunter
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Fathers Day Gift

Took my husband here for a Fathers Day gift. Its in a great location. From the room we could see down to 42nd street and the view from the 28th floor was spectacular. We took in a Broadway play and had dinner nearby. All in all, a great gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Gundo
Bemus Point, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect time.

All went well from check-in 3 hours early with no hassle to calling a private limo for our trip back to the airport for only $2.00 more than a cab ride. Everyone was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Kath Anniversary
Tallahassee, Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Times Square area location

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled. The room was clean and fresh, and the staff was great. You cannot beat this location to be near Times Square and the Theater District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most Theaters are a modest walk from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
Kay Why
Costa Mesa
May 29, 2013

Must Stay Here When You're in NYC

This hotel had the perfect location, just steps away from everything. It has the most comfortable bed and the room was quite spacious and clean. For what I paid for, I would say it was definitely worth it. I would recommend people to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
Carol Faye
Pittsburgh
May 27, 2013

Hilton Times Square

Wonderful Hotel! Location was the great. View from the room was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy clubs are great!

Back to menu Return to top