Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilFox
Business
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in a good location

We stayed at the recently renovated Hilton Times Square and found it quite nice. The rooms have recently been renovated and were very nicely done. The beds were comfortable and the overall d├ęcor was nice. The rooms were clean and room service wad good. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the half price ticket stations in Times Square and save a lot on theater tickets.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosaliae
Business
Long Island
Mar 27, 2014

one night stay

I stayed with my sister for one night. With that being said, I didn't get to take advantage of the amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The sheets weren't as soft as I would like but they were comfy, lots of pillows. After you check out they let you keep your bags somewhere downstairs in case you have plans forthe day. I would visit again if needed. The only thing Ididnt like was that they didn't tell me about the hold they were gonna put on my card. Its expected but they didn't mention it on the website or when they put it on my card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmburke
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION & CLEAN!

The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to any and everything. I lobby is a great place to hang out and do whatever. Concierge service is very friendly & helpful. Did not eat there, so cannot speak for the food, but I did see a fantastic looking breakfast buffet. Was hoping for a better view of Time Square, based on the description of the location of the hotel, but we did have a limited view. Really bothered me that we had to pay for WiFi access. Even though there was a business center with WiFi access, I feel that internet should be free in the rooms due to the price of the rooms. That is a pet peeve of mine. Only one minor negative: you have to take 2 elevators to go from the ground floor to your room. That got a bit old. Overall, the hotel & rooms were nice and I would consider going back, AFTER checking out other hotels in the Time Square location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The guys on the street selling discount LOL comedy tickets are legit! DO IT!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canenurse
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location

Very nice and comfortable. It was a lovely hotel and for the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niles225
Business
St. Louis, mo
Mar 4, 2014

Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places close by to eat!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esprit373
Business
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the view and bar in the lobby. watched a good movie in room. staff could not do enough for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to everthing

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NessaLee
Business
Meriden, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Great location

The location was great!! We were able to walk to every place that we wanted to go. The maids on the other hand got into a big arguement outside of our room that was very disturbing. I thought it was very unprofessional for a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave and Buster and Madame Toussands Wax Museum were literally next door. The BBQ restaurant across the street had great food and was the least expensive of all the restaurants.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tianaberlyn
Business
san antonio texas
Feb 14, 2014

family wedding

Had an amazing time. Room was clean. The staff was great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tk business traveler
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 12, 2014

Big Room - Great View

Weekend in Time Square for shows. Room was huge, with comfortable mattress and fabulous view. Location allows you to walk south of Time Square and participate in neighborhood cuisine, but walking north you are in the heart of the excitement. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Meatball Shop is a fun unusual dining experience. 11 blocks south from the hotel

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NESS THE WONDER WOMAN
Business
DAYTON, OHIO
Feb 12, 2014

TRIP TO BIG APPLE

GREAT TIME! STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL! LOVE TO COME AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top