Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeandKim
Business
NC
May 27, 2014

Good for a quick getaway

Room was too cold, and thermostat could not be adjusted. Manager had to bring up a space heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

But it's expensive...

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArSo
Business
LA California
May 9, 2014

New York gateway

Staff was friendly and nice, room was really good especially for New York City, the location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

NYY steakhouse

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Brighton , UK
May 5, 2014

Breakfast

Everything absolutely 1st class , with the exception of breakfast which was very very disappointing, would have been overpriced at $5 , never mind $30.. Plenty of choice but had been cooked hours earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway as much as possible, a great time save from the congested traffic.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small sally
Business
prescott, az
Apr 21, 2014

fine hotel

If it were not for the extreme price, I would rate 5 star in everything. In another location it would be total 5 star. But there is nothing but the location that commands the $400 per night. I'll never understand a hotel not giving you free wifi, even at $400 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to anything, across one street to Newsies, wonderful show.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richinfo
Business
nj
Apr 16, 2014

will stay again

This is in a great location, so convenient to the theater, subways, Times Square, and bus terminal. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. George, the front desk rep gave us a great recommendation for a steak house (Benjamins on 41st between Park and Madison Avenue). Will definelty stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We recommend Benjamins Steak House is you're a steak lover. It's between Park and Madison Avenue on 41st Street.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilFox
Business
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in a good location

We stayed at the recently renovated Hilton Times Square and found it quite nice. The rooms have recently been renovated and were very nicely done. The beds were comfortable and the overall d├ęcor was nice. The rooms were clean and room service wad good. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the half price ticket stations in Times Square and save a lot on theater tickets.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosaliae
Business
Long Island
Mar 27, 2014

one night stay

I stayed with my sister for one night. With that being said, I didn't get to take advantage of the amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The sheets weren't as soft as I would like but they were comfy, lots of pillows. After you check out they let you keep your bags somewhere downstairs in case you have plans forthe day. I would visit again if needed. The only thing Ididnt like was that they didn't tell me about the hold they were gonna put on my card. Its expected but they didn't mention it on the website or when they put it on my card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmburke
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION & CLEAN!

The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to any and everything. I lobby is a great place to hang out and do whatever. Concierge service is very friendly & helpful. Did not eat there, so cannot speak for the food, but I did see a fantastic looking breakfast buffet. Was hoping for a better view of Time Square, based on the description of the location of the hotel, but we did have a limited view. Really bothered me that we had to pay for WiFi access. Even though there was a business center with WiFi access, I feel that internet should be free in the rooms due to the price of the rooms. That is a pet peeve of mine. Only one minor negative: you have to take 2 elevators to go from the ground floor to your room. That got a bit old. Overall, the hotel & rooms were nice and I would consider going back, AFTER checking out other hotels in the Time Square location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The guys on the street selling discount LOL comedy tickets are legit! DO IT!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canenurse
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location

Very nice and comfortable. It was a lovely hotel and for the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niles225
Business
St. Louis, mo
Mar 4, 2014

Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places close by to eat!

Back to menu Return to top