Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
225 reviews
Worth paying a little extra

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights and I was thrilled at the location but nervous that it would be... See full review

  • Aunty sarah
  • Aug 14, 2014
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
Hilton Times Square is pleased to announce the completion of its guest room revitalization project in Spring 2013. Originally built in 2000 and soaring 44 stories above Manhattan, this upscale, full-service landmark hotel is located on famous 42nd Street (between 7th and 8th Avenue) in the heart of Times Square and is steps from Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City's best shopping, Restaurant Row, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and much more.Boasting a modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City's famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel is within walking distance of Jacob Javits Convention Center and all major bus/subway lines.Hilton Times Square offers 460 recently renovated, oversized guest rooms (330-360 sq. ft.) with sleek decor, spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities including 46-inch flat screen television, laptop-size safe, refrigerator, MP3 players and more. Zagat-rated Restaurant Above overlooks Times Square and is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.Additional hotel amenities include Pinnacle Bar (the hotel's chic lobby lounge) plus 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, room service, and a Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. For groups and meetings, the hotel has 5,500 sq. ft. of modern event space including a mini-conference center on the 22nd Floor.The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets (under 75 lbs). There is 24-hour Security onsite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peterh
Hereford UK
Dec 11, 2013

We had a great time with friendly staff

We arrived and were looked after until we left, a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy new yorker
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Fantastic Christmas trip for our family

Our stay at the Hilton Times Square was great. Everything from the greating as we arrived to our room, the staff, everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Safred
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

A Little Expensive, but Worth It

Stayed at the Hilton Times Square 12/5 - 12/8. Our plane trip to NYC was a nightmare experience. Once we got out of our cab and entered the HTS, things improved greatly. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and oh so comfortable bed. The bell staff was really helpful with dinner and entertainment suggestions. Only downfall was the bar ran out of Jim Beam on Saturday night. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanSmithBYU
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2013

Birthday in NYC

Went for my birthday in NYC. Hotel is what you would expect for a national chain in a major urban area. Large hotel, nice furnishings, professional staff. Location is on 42nd St in Times Square, crowded, noisy, bright. If you want peace and quiet, you're in the wrong place. Room was quite spacious by NY standards and actually pretty quiet. Ordered room service for breakfast one morning. Was delivered when requested and tasty but $30 for bacon and eggs seems a bit much. On the whole a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knanny
east texas
Dec 2, 2013

hotel was great

I don't no were to put review for car service so ill put it here ....I booked airport transportation thru the website im on...they used a car service....they were suppose to pick us up at 5pm at hotel...they said they were st front door at 5....hotel bellman told us they no they r not suppose to pick up at front door...only pick up at back door...and that's were they had dropped us off...after a hour drive to hotel then driver made us pay for toll fee????? What driver doesn't have a toll pass????? Well it was 540 driver still not there we were afraid we were gonna miss flight so we got another driver...bell man couldn't get a cab to stop so we had to use a driver that was there 85$!!! He got us to airport in 45min and no toll!!! Car service says they won't refund my $ cause its prepaid.....sooooo I guess they get people to prepay then don't show up and get to keep ur $:(my travel service should not assosiate with this car service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esratl
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

There is not a bad thing that I can say about this hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The staff were all so friendly and warm. The location is PERFECT! The rooms are very large for a NYC hotel. This will be my goto hotel for all of my NYC trips from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is on the corner and 1 stop away from all of the H*ll's Kitchen Gay bars.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Dr. Rick
Southeast Ohio
Nov 25, 2013

The kindness of strangers

Within two hours of arriving in New York, I injured my knee and couldn't walk much the entire trip. I spent most of the trip in the hotel room. The room was especially clean and pleasant, but the best part of the experience was the staff. Without exception (including doormen, cleaning staff, restaurant personnel, etc), but especially Marvin and Marie, they went "above and beyond" to make my stay as comfortable as possible. And, oh yes, the view from the room allowed me to get a little taste of the city in spite of not being able to explore on foot. Kudo's to Hilton-we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the Peking Duck from the Peking Duck House-my son brought carry-out to the room. Best ever!!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mac Dr
New York City Times Square
Nov 18, 2013

Wonderful stay.

Wonderful stay. In the middle of everything. So much energy and excitement a walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of everything

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southgeorgiafarmer
Valdosta, GA
Nov 18, 2013

Hotel

Quiet,up above the street with no traffic noise, easily accessed from the street with incredible elevator service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fastafro07
NYC
Nov 11, 2013

Awesome Room Great View

This was an amazing location and even better view of the city. the rooms were very clean and large enough for 4 people. close to the subway and was able to get around town with ease. lobby was a great place to hangout to meet people as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top