Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XJIM
Business
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

Bad Experience

The hotel it self was ok but the staff were very rude and unfriendly. The wait staff in the bar and restaurante watched the baseball game instead of waiting on customers. The concierge could not be bothered answering any questions. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AirForce Dude 26
Business
MASSACHUSETTS
Aug 20, 2012

plan on returning

I just checked out yesterday and already want to go back. There is nothing like being wide awake at 3am in New York and taking the elevator downstairs putting you right in times square. The location was better than expected. No pool but you do get what you pay for, comfortable rm, nice bathroom. All around nice experience. Valet out back is also nice, you don't feel rushed because the rear entrance is on a side street away from the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to the end of 42nd st, harbor lights 2hr cruise was cheap and definitely a hidden jewel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom NYC trip
Business
nyc
Aug 14, 2012

Mom birthday getaway

i must say I didn't,tknow hat to expect being this was my first time, but I tell you it's was a wonderful experience . The room was great, and location, location, location best place to be. Everything is with literally blocks away. That will be my home away from home during my stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aries7415
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing view

I had a corner view which was amazing. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna C.
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban appreciation
Business
Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect times square

Paid 149 and walked to all places. Could not be anything better than staying at Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Jul 31, 2012

good cost / benefit

Good location, clean, excellent Gym and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nello's: Italian Restaurant

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzz
Business
RI
Jul 26, 2012

Wonderful Getaway

The hotel and staff were Great. I forgot my MP3 when I departed. I made one call and received it a week later. The Cleaning person turned it in to lost and found and the director of Safety & Security sent it back to me (after instructions of what was needed for shipping) Had a great breakfeast buffet in hotel and location was great. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Carmines. Remember food is serviced family style. Great food

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY TRIP
Business
Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

10 year anniversary trip to NYC

This hotel is in a great location at Times Square. There is subway terminal at each end of the block, and between the two you can get to just about any where you need to go without having to take multiple trains. The staff was helpful and we had a great week there. We will stay here when you go back if a room is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy all of your tickets for the events you plan on going to ahead of time, especially if you are planning on going to a popular Broadway show. You can buy most all of them on line and print them at home. If you plan on going to the Empire State Building, spend the extra money to get the Express Pass. This will move you to the front of the line at every stop. We made it up in minutes, where those waiting with regular tickets were in line for over and hour.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Rahn
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 1, 2012

Hilton Times Square

I recently stayed at the Hilton Times Square over the Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! The location was perfect and we walked to two plays we had planned easily. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. It was also quiet inside the room which was surprising considering the location. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Mario Batali's EATALY and have a glass of wine and a margarita pizza... heaven :)

Back to menu Return to top