Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
208 reviews
Night In The City

The Hilton Times Square is a great location! It's less the a 10 minute walk from Penn Station and... See full review

  • Danaespo
  • Feb 3, 2015
Early Anniversary Trip

We had booked this hotel for our early Anniversary trip. We had tickets to go see Jake Gyllenhaal... See full review

  • Gyllenhaalic
  • Jan 22, 2015
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom NYC trip
Business
nyc
Aug 14, 2012

Mom birthday getaway

i must say I didn't,tknow hat to expect being this was my first time, but I tell you it's was a wonderful experience . The room was great, and location, location, location best place to be. Everything is with literally blocks away. That will be my home away from home during my stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aries7415
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing view

I had a corner view which was amazing. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna C.
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban appreciation
Business
Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect times square

Paid 149 and walked to all places. Could not be anything better than staying at Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Jul 31, 2012

good cost / benefit

Good location, clean, excellent Gym and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nello's: Italian Restaurant

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzz
Business
RI
Jul 26, 2012

Wonderful Getaway

The hotel and staff were Great. I forgot my MP3 when I departed. I made one call and received it a week later. The Cleaning person turned it in to lost and found and the director of Safety & Security sent it back to me (after instructions of what was needed for shipping) Had a great breakfeast buffet in hotel and location was great. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Carmines. Remember food is serviced family style. Great food

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY TRIP
Business
Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

10 year anniversary trip to NYC

This hotel is in a great location at Times Square. There is subway terminal at each end of the block, and between the two you can get to just about any where you need to go without having to take multiple trains. The staff was helpful and we had a great week there. We will stay here when you go back if a room is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy all of your tickets for the events you plan on going to ahead of time, especially if you are planning on going to a popular Broadway show. You can buy most all of them on line and print them at home. If you plan on going to the Empire State Building, spend the extra money to get the Express Pass. This will move you to the front of the line at every stop. We made it up in minutes, where those waiting with regular tickets were in line for over and hour.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Rahn
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 1, 2012

Hilton Times Square

I recently stayed at the Hilton Times Square over the Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! The location was perfect and we walked to two plays we had planned easily. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. It was also quiet inside the room which was surprising considering the location. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Mario Batali's EATALY and have a glass of wine and a margarita pizza... heaven :)

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hirv
Business
MI
May 21, 2012

Not a Good Experience

Planned a traditional 5yr Birthday weekend for my 2 grandchildren and my 2 daughters. We found this Hilton very inconvenient based on such a smelly and crowded area. The lobby is located on the 15th floor and the elevators went out often. We had to take the stairs both up and down a couple of times with two small children and Grandma with bad knees...terrible!! Then some security guard yelled at us for using the fire stairs without a guide because of the liability which the hotel didn't provide. This ruined my weekend because of my knee pain from then on. We also requested 2 rooms close together and they couldn't accommodate us. My room key didn't work and had to get maintenance up to fix my door...couldn't check in until 6:00pm. All in all a very bad experience. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eduardo11
Business
Los Angeles
May 9, 2012

Time squaare

The hotel itself is a nice place, typical Hilton good quality. The location is central time sqare, which for me is a bit overwhelming and sardine packed. If you like that then great. Higher floors have average views of times square area but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid 42nd street entrance crowd by entering building from 41st.

Back to menu Return to top