Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Gansevoort Park NYC

5 stars
420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
174 reviews
Definitely recommend

I stayed at this hotel last week for my 30th and had a fantastic time. The Staff were great and... See full review

  • Manchester shopaholic
  • Jul 14, 2014
summer in the city

Our stay was excellent overall. Our room was not ready at check in time, but Juan at the front desk... See full review

  • Pops1709
  • Jul 10, 2014
With only a handful of locations worldwide, Gansevoort Hotels offer lush accommodations meant to exceed the standards of even the most discerning travelers. From its three-story atrium lobby to its impressive bi-level rooftop bar and year-round pool, Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC is a great choice for urban explorers in New York. During your stay, enjoy a cold one while watching the game at Windsor sports bar, or sit down to a sumptuous meal at Ristorante Asellina, the 10,000-square-foot, authentic-style trattoria right on the property. For a sophisticated evening, the Gansevoort Park Rooftop is not to be missed - outdoor fireplaces, back-lit bars, and original artwork by Deborah Anderson make this terrace an extraordinary relaxation spot.
Key facts
  • 249 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center and spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Restaurants: Asellina and The Windsor
  • Bar/lounge
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Business center
  • Meeting, conference and banquet facilities
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC sits in New York's trendy NoMad District, which is best known for its quirky and innovative attractions, as well as being within easy walking distance of attractions like Times Square and Gramercy Park. From the Museum of Sex, to Eataly' a sprawling Italian market of unique food and wine shops' NoMad offers an ideal blend of shopping, dining and entertainment. As night falls, hit Jay-Z's 40/40 Club for an evening of exhilarating sights and sounds.
Hints and tips
Pick up a complimentary PlayStation 4 game console at the front desk to keep kids (and modernized adults) occupied at the end of the day.

If you're traveling with a pet, be sure to avail yourself of the free treats for your four-legged friend.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Gansevoort Park NYC Rooms

One-Bedroom Suite
The residentially-appointed One-bedroom Suite measures at least 775 square feet. This suite offers a private bedroom with Juliet balcony, one king size bed, separate living area with Juliet balcony and en-suite five fixture glass tile bathroom with deep soaking tub. The spacious living area features a pull-out sofa and oversized coffee table for entertaining. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Superior
Located on all floors, our Superior rooms measure 350 square feet and feature either one king or one queen bed with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of natural light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, high-speed internet access, interactive 37 LCD flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board.

Glass-tiled bathrooms offer plenty of counter space and a generous supply of hand and bath towels. All bathrooms feature Cutler bath products (shower gel, moisturizing body milk, shampoo and conditioner). Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Deluxe
Located on all floors, our Deluxe rooms measure 370 square feet and located and feature one king size bed, one queen or two double beds with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, interactive LCD 37 flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board. Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Grand Deluxe
Distinguished Grand Deluxe rooms measure 450-525 square feet and offer one king bed, seating area with sleeper sofa (upon request), and oversized five fixture bathroom with Juliet balcony. Premium amenities include 400 thread count luxury Egyptian cotton linens, bathrobe, and slippers; interactive Hi definition LCD flat screen televisions, a fully stocked private bar; and Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin Mini iPod Docking Station with Apple iPod Touch. For your convenience, Grand Deluxe Rooms offer individual climate control, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, an umbrella, and iron and ironing board. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gansevoort Park NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7439 -73.984
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Minutes from all 3 major airports (JFK, Laguardia, and Newark).
Area description
Downtown cool meets uptown classic and centrally situated in the architecturally interesting Murray Hill, we are convenient to uptown and downtown. Walk to Manhattans largest farmers market at Union Square, the Empire State Building, the Theatre District, Grand Central Station, Madison Square Garden or Gramercy Parks. Whatever your destination, we are only a few blocks away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Book our ballroom, restaurant or any of our unique spaces, to make your next event an unforgettable affair. Business and pleasure happily co-exist in our modern facilities equipped with state of the art audiovisual systems designed by infinite Audio Systems. Stylish amenities for up to 500 guests feature full service spa, signaute pool, five-star service and destination restaurants and lounges. Reserve our stunning rooftop space, featuring our unique slider menu, our two-story infusion bar, or our Italian-style restaurant Asellina

Dining

Asellina
Conjuring thoughts of Italian countryside imbued with sophisticated city flavor, Ristorante Asellina includes sumptous homemade pasta, inventive spins on traditional appetizers, award-winning desserts and more. Risorante Asellina's open layout and charming decor provides the ideal setting for special occasions, casual dates, friendly gatherings and more.
The Windsor
Ease your mind with a hand-crafted cocktail at Windsor Bar and Restaurant. Park Avenue South's outpost of the West Village favorite high-class water hole. Taking a public house experience to the next level, choose one of our iconic American cocktails (Old Fashioned) or sip an in-house creation such as the fan-favorite Half Windsor (Vodka, Fresh Cucumber, Lime Juice). A selection of hand-chosen beers complements the array of cocktails, as do gourmet snacks from House Made Chili Bowl to Truffle Grilled Cheese or classic wings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 174
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruedi
Schweiz
Dec 21, 2011

Excellent hotel

I never noticed any noise or pronlems entering the building. The room was always clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. A great the place to stay, also because its center location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across Park Avenue is "bread and butter" , a great place to get a breakfast begore explorin NYC.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting friendss
Ma
Dec 4, 2012

Will be returning

Excellent hotel!! Only problem is the room smelled funky and I had cigarettes dropped on me from higher terraces. Room services were a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penger
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 20, 2012

AMAZING Place for the Young and Hip Scene!

This was my first time staying at the Gansevoort -- from the moment I walked in, I was impressed. The environment was hip, young, and trendy -- which is what I was looking for. The front desk staff was professional, quick, and was always asking for what else they could do for me. The room was modern and clean. Very spacious for New York rooms. The rooftop pool/bar was really fun. Being a guest at the hotel gets you access to the front of the line and into the pool/bar areas. I didn't realize the bar at night is one of the hottest places to be on a weekend night, so the access card was very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR Peters
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2014

Amazing Staycation!!

The Gansevoort Park is a stunner. Excellent waitstaff, facilities, and service. And! They graciously extended an upgrade to a suite on the 10th floor with two balconies. Brittany, Christina, Michael S, and Andrea were all wonderful. I cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evoross
dorset uk
Jul 25, 2011

Relaxed stay

I loved this hotel, very central, very quiet rooms and great space. Pool bar not for me but looks great fun if it's your thing. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's department store....shop till u drop

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jostrow
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2013

Surprisingly quiet and comfortable

Only problem was television kept losing satellite signal. Considering the roof top is an NYC hot spot, the noise level inside the hotel was very quiet. The staff was very efficient and the gratuitous placement of ice in the ice bucket every night was a great touch. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie2499
New York, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Overall a Great Experience

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that room service woke me up a total of five times in three days. There were also people screaming in the halls on Saturday evening and literally pounding on everyone's doors. The hotel rooms were comfortable and very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York NY
Oct 13, 2010

Nice new hotel, A bit overpriced

New Hotel, Nicely done, lobby is attractive but a little cold. Room was Great, Bathroom was great, room service was quick and food was good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xiaolong
Palo alto,CA
Dec 31, 2010

Good place to live

the bath room water is not hot to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogwalker Lisa
Aliso Viejo, Ca.
Jun 1, 2012

Had a great experience, great location!

I arrived 6;3am, room was ready to my surprise!! There was a Starbucks across the street, witch was perfect. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definetly stay here next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I walked almost everywhere from hotel. Wear comfortable walking shoes, get an early start and if you take public transportation, use the subway. Way cheaper then cabs!!

Back to menu Return to top