Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Gansevoort Park NYC

5 stars
420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
149 reviews
A good place to stay

The staff was very helpful for two ladies who do not travel very much - first trip for one - The... See full review

  • Amy the Artist
  • Oct 16, 2014
Great Experience

My stay exceeded my expectations. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC. See full review

  • SMBBMW
  • Oct 6, 2014
With only a handful of locations worldwide, Gansevoort Hotels offer lush accommodations meant to exceed the standards of even the most discerning travelers. From its three-story atrium lobby to its impressive bi-level rooftop bar and year-round pool, Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC is a great choice for urban explorers in New York. During your stay, enjoy a cold one while watching the game at Windsor sports bar, or sit down to a sumptuous meal at Ristorante Asellina, the 10,000-square-foot, authentic-style trattoria right on the property. For a sophisticated evening, the Gansevoort Park Rooftop is not to be missed - outdoor fireplaces, back-lit bars, and original artwork by Deborah Anderson make this terrace an extraordinary relaxation spot.
Key facts
  • 249 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center and spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Restaurants: Asellina and The Windsor
  • Bar/lounge
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Business center
  • Meeting, conference and banquet facilities
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC sits in New York's trendy NoMad District, which is best known for its quirky and innovative attractions, as well as being within easy walking distance of attractions like Times Square and Gramercy Park. From the Museum of Sex, to Eataly' a sprawling Italian market of unique food and wine shops' NoMad offers an ideal blend of shopping, dining and entertainment. As night falls, hit Jay-Z's 40/40 Club for an evening of exhilarating sights and sounds.
Hints and tips
Pick up a complimentary PlayStation 4 game console at the front desk to keep kids (and modernized adults) occupied at the end of the day.

If you're traveling with a pet, be sure to avail yourself of the free treats for your four-legged friend.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Gansevoort Park NYC Rooms

One-Bedroom Suite
The residentially-appointed One-bedroom Suite measures at least 775 square feet. This suite offers a private bedroom with Juliet balcony, one king size bed, separate living area with Juliet balcony and en-suite five fixture glass tile bathroom with deep soaking tub. The spacious living area features a pull-out sofa and oversized coffee table for entertaining. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Superior
Located on all floors, our Superior rooms measure 350 square feet and feature either one king or one queen bed with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of natural light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, high-speed internet access, interactive 37 LCD flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board.

Glass-tiled bathrooms offer plenty of counter space and a generous supply of hand and bath towels. All bathrooms feature Cutler bath products (shower gel, moisturizing body milk, shampoo and conditioner). Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Deluxe
Located on all floors, our Deluxe rooms measure 370 square feet and located and feature one king size bed, one queen or two double beds with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, interactive LCD 37 flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board. Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Grand Deluxe
Distinguished Grand Deluxe rooms measure 450-525 square feet and offer one king bed, seating area with sleeper sofa (upon request), and oversized five fixture bathroom with Juliet balcony. Premium amenities include 400 thread count luxury Egyptian cotton linens, bathrobe, and slippers; interactive Hi definition LCD flat screen televisions, a fully stocked private bar; and Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin Mini iPod Docking Station with Apple iPod Touch. For your convenience, Grand Deluxe Rooms offer individual climate control, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, an umbrella, and iron and ironing board. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gansevoort Park NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7439 -73.984
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Minutes from all 3 major airports (JFK, Laguardia, and Newark).
Area description
Downtown cool meets uptown classic and centrally situated in the architecturally interesting Murray Hill, we are convenient to uptown and downtown. Walk to Manhattans largest farmers market at Union Square, the Empire State Building, the Theatre District, Grand Central Station, Madison Square Garden or Gramercy Parks. Whatever your destination, we are only a few blocks away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Book our ballroom, restaurant or any of our unique spaces, to make your next event an unforgettable affair. Business and pleasure happily co-exist in our modern facilities equipped with state of the art audiovisual systems designed by infinite Audio Systems. Stylish amenities for up to 500 guests feature full service spa, signaute pool, five-star service and destination restaurants and lounges. Reserve our stunning rooftop space, featuring our unique slider menu, our two-story infusion bar, or our Italian-style restaurant Asellina

Dining

Asellina
Conjuring thoughts of Italian countryside imbued with sophisticated city flavor, Ristorante Asellina includes sumptous homemade pasta, inventive spins on traditional appetizers, award-winning desserts and more. Risorante Asellina's open layout and charming decor provides the ideal setting for special occasions, casual dates, friendly gatherings and more.
The Windsor
Ease your mind with a hand-crafted cocktail at Windsor Bar and Restaurant. Park Avenue South's outpost of the West Village favorite high-class water hole. Taking a public house experience to the next level, choose one of our iconic American cocktails (Old Fashioned) or sip an in-house creation such as the fan-favorite Half Windsor (Vodka, Fresh Cucumber, Lime Juice). A selection of hand-chosen beers complements the array of cocktails, as do gourmet snacks from House Made Chili Bowl to Truffle Grilled Cheese or classic wings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 149
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Archies
Business
Oxford UK
Apr 25, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Stayed for a week sight seeing in New York with family. Had connecting rooms in this fantastic hotel, great from the moment you check in in the wonderful lobby, really friendly genuinely helpful staff who were only too happy to call the lift for you or open the door to welcome you in. Rooms spacious and clean, roof top bar and pool with great views of The Empire State - see pic. Brilliant location, subway station literally just round the corner and more options, including Grand Central Station 5 minutes walk away. We walked to most of the attractions, Empire State, Rockefeller, 5th Avenue, Times Square, Central Park, Macy's etc and if you didn't fancy walking back it is so easy to hop on the metro. Good amenities just outside the front door, Starbucks, Bread and Butter and Go Fresh all good breakfast options to set you up for the day. We had rooms on the middle floors and heard no noise at all apart from some early morning bin collections. Could not recommend the hotel enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sac31
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 8, 2011

The hotel and staff were excellent

Will stay here again. The hotel was clean, the saff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony D's on 43 and 6th , great value and service.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael angelo
Business
atlanta
Jan 1, 2012

great time in NY

this hotel is great. the location is perfect. anything you may want is close by. If you can't walk to it train stations are close and taxi are immediately available. the hotel resteraunt is good but you can get all the healthy food you could want at the Bread and Butter across the street. ( they had cook to order breakfast including turkey bacon, egg whites, grilled salmon for lunch...)Only wish the pool did not close so early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can always go to china town for bargain accessories but most of these items are available within 5-10 minutes of the hotel----often for better prices.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlie
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great employees. Very nice and accomodating

This was a fantastic place to stay and we had a wonderful experience staying at this lavish place. The location is suberb and the staff couldn't be nicer. We can't wait to come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suemjan
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Oct 11, 2012

First trip to NYC

Awesome hotel. Staff was courteous and very friendly. Room was spotless. Beds super comfortable. Didn't want to get up in the morning! Would definitely stay again. One thing would be nice if the in-room refrigerator had room in it. We wanted to purchase a couple of cans of soda and keep them cold for the next day and nothing would fit in the refrigerator. It was full of stuff we had to pay for if we wanted it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bread and Butter - they have everything you could ask for if you're hungry or thirsty!

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daughter and Mom Trip
Business
Southern California
Feb 18, 2013

Great Hotel Service During a NYC Blizzard!

The team at Gansevoort Park did a wonderful job of taking care of us during a recent weekend blizzard. Our room was warm and inviting, the front lobby support was wonderful and the concierge team was outstanding in planning and replanning our events and dining. Everyone was helpful at a moment’s notice. We had a very positive experience at the Gansevoort Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Who Loves New York
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 9, 2013

New York Shopping Trip

First of all, the service at the hotel was great. We arrived several hours early and were able to check into our room. The staff was so helpful. One morning I even inquired about a drugstore to purchase a bandage. One of the staff members asked me to wait and emerged with a few bandages! They were similarly helpful providing subway directions and even a very useful map. Our room was spacious and comfortable. As mentioned by several other guests, we did have a room on the 12th floor on the 29th Street side of the hotel and it was nice and quiet. I do agree that the bathroom could use better lighting. The location was perfect for shopping and with a subway station a block from the hotel, Soho and the Upper East Side were just a short ride away. I would be remiss in not mentioning the courtesy of the staff at Windor and Anselina restaurants. We went to Windsor one night after dinner. While my daughter ordered a glass of wine, I was just really in the mood for coffee. A fresh pot was brewed without complaint. In fact our server apologized to me for the wait! On our last afternoon in the city, we asked if we could just have a drink on the patio of Anselina until it was time to leave for the airport. (There were few customers at the time.) The service was still attentive and we never felt rushed. Overall just a great experience and would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bqworc
Business
Worcester, MA
Aug 8, 2013

Great Experience

Great hotel, location, pool, roof bar, staff & amenities! Only suggestion for other travelers is to shop for best rate. Superior room prices can range from $350-$600.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dzgi
Business
australia.
Nov 24, 2013

Amazing staff and amenities.

Nicest staff. going out of their way to make you feel welcome. great family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 7, 2011

Swanky hotel

Fantastic and clean. Super pricey spa services but you are in the heart of the city, and can get whatever you want and need by crossing the street. Gigot recommend a stay if you are looking to relax from the city hustle but still want the option to go up and be in the hip pool/launge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Penelope on Lexington and 32nd street is a must!

Back to menu Return to top