Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
349 reviews
good stuff

i got a really good deal. and the room was very big and spacious See full review

  • mat12345
  • Aug 28, 2014
Convenient and Fun for work and play

Check-in experience was simple, friendly and quick. We drove in, so having valet service to park... See full review

  • LoriF50
  • Aug 8, 2014
From serving warm chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter to stocking guest rooms with exclusive Citron skin-care products, the DoubleTree Times Square shows off its Hilton Worldwide pedigree. The coffee kiosk downstairs provides that much-needed dose of morning caffeine, and a stylish slice of New York can be found at Gingers Restaurant, with its early-twentieth century glamor and movie stars in monochrome photos on the walls. The ultra-modern Ad-Lib Bar is lit up in neon to match the bright lights of Broadway outside.
Key facts
  • 468 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces: 10,000-square-feet
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness room
  • Gift shop
  • 2 restaurants/bars: Gingers Restaurant and Ad Lib
  • Coffee kiosk
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet policy
Neighborhood

DoubleTree Times Square stands 45 stories above the main stretch of Broadway in Manhattan's Midtown West neighborhood. The hotel's central location and close proximity to Times Square subway station and Grand Central Railway Station make it a great home base for exploring, especially with Times Square and the renowned New York theater scene only a short walk away. Visitors should check out the Times Square TKTS Booth opposite the hotel for same-day discounts. Rockefeller Center, Herald Square and Carnegie Hall are also within walking distance, but guests can slow the tempo of their stay by heading a few blocks north to peaceful, iconic Central Park.

Hints and tips
For great views of the Manhattan skyline, request a room on one of the higher floors.

Check in with the concierge desk for itinerary ideas, and if you're dining out locally, Bourbon Street Grill serves up classic American fare with a Cajun twist.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aladylikelife
Colorado, USA
Nov 10, 2011

A Great Stay!

The hotel staff was wonderful! The room was clean and beautiful. The location of this hotel doesn't get any better! A great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef1313
Green Bay, WI, USA
Nov 9, 2011

2 day getaway

very nice hotel,great staff,great location,had a nice overall experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you go to Smith & Wollensky for dinner, ask for George as your waiter...great personality and very engaging with the customers..had a wonderful time!!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpotts
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2011

Amazing view, right in the heart of New York!

I spent over an hour on the internet trying to figure out which hotel would be the best hotel in Time Square that would be nice and not ridiculously expensive. After checking around I found the Double Tree Suites Time Square. When I arrived in New York I still did not know what to expect, so I asked the cab driver on my way to the hotel if the Double Tree Guest Suites was a nice hotel, and with a surprised look in his face he said "Yeah, one of the nices hotels you can stay at in Time Square". What a relief. The view was amazing!!! We stayed on level 25 room 2501 and it was a corner room which had two great views. The best view are rooms that end with 01, 02 and 03. The bed was sooo comfortable. We ordered room service, a bit expensive, but I already expected to pay that in New York and the food what excellent. I really enjoyed staying there very much. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was very clean and the staff was great. The warm cookies they give you when you arrive is a nice touch. Yes, book it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

great location

If you want to go to the theatre, it's location is perfect. Stand in line (across the street) for same day deep discounts on shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

see above (re theatre tickets)

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GC1281
Hartford, CT, USA
Sep 27, 2011

AWESOME VALUE

Right in the heart of Times Square, spacious room right in the center of all the action! Great value & delicious cookies! We were also given a wonderful dinner reccommendation by the Concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

R lounge in the Renissance Hotel great for American style Apps & cocktails, lots of atmosphere!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmsr
SC
Sep 26, 2011

All NY hotels are expensive, but this was almost worth it

Excellent suite. Excellent staff. Had one small problem w/our refrigerator at check in-- a maintenance man came to our room and fixed the problem within 4 minutes of our reporting the problem (and this was after 8PM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jpat
Georgia
Sep 25, 2011

New York getaway

The Doubletree Suites at Times Square is great because, well for starters, it IS on Times Square. When we walked out the front door we were in Times Square; looking out our window we saw the Godspell and Phantom signs. We were right there on the 8th floor, but it wasn't noisy or anything like that unless we opened the window and then we could hear New York. It's a very nice hotel with a very knowledgeable and pleasant staff. The room was larger than we expected, and we could have slept 2 more in the room as the living room area and the bedroom are separate. The front desk was very nice checking us in at 9pm, and the concierge was very knowledgeable and helped us find the right show for us for a good price. We ended up with 3rd row seats for Memphis without having to wait in the ridiculous lines at the TKTS place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarvinIV
Montebello, CA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent vacation

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors excellent food and service.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acrophil
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Times Square, Tennis, New York!

Overlooks Time Square, limited lobby but staff is very friendly. Went to US Open Tennis, had pairing at desk. Very convenient to subways and New York sight seeing. The staff was very good about giving directions as to which subway stations and trains to use. Walking distance to Empire State Building and Hudson River attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk west to 9th and 10th streets from about 42nd to 52nd sts. Great local restaurants with open air eating. Where the locals eat!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Builder Girl
Ohio
Aug 29, 2011

Times Square

Location was great. I had read from other travelers that it was quite noisy. I figured they were being a little picky, actually they were truthful. Noise made it difficult to sleep, next time I will do as I do each year and walk the couple extra blocks and sleep better. The suite was a great size however and I have never had a room in New York this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top