Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter number one
Business
London,ont
Feb 21, 2013

Bonding with Mom

Everyone was very helpful and were especially kind to my 85 year old Mom. The concierge desk was excellent with directions, deals and making reservations. Really enjoyed the location and seeing Lion King was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We had to get rid of a ticket to Lion King. Concierge suggested we have theatre sell it. We did and got all our money back

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phsop
Business
MD
Jan 12, 2013

Girl's night out

Great location, spacious room, and valet parking included in the room price...and comfortable beds to boot. We came to NYC by car for a Broadway show and a night on the town...window-shopped in Times Square, ate a lovely, saw Chicago (great tickets- 5th row center orchestra, got them for 1/3 off box-office price), went to the R lounge after the show for a drink, then back to the hotel for a comfortable night's sleep, all without taking a taxi, with my 89 year old mother walking with us. Brewed coffee, in room microwave, fridge, two rooms, two TVs, all for the suite price, and valet parking was included. The room was quiet, great view of Times Square, and very comfortable. Highly recommended, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink at the R lounge in the Renaissance Hotel next time you are in Times Square. Three sides of the room are glass, you are eye-level with the neon signs, it's quite a striking location for a lounge...great place to wind up a night on the town.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best nanny
Business
pensacola florida
Jun 13, 2012

excellent

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location could not have been better. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st Timer to Big Apple
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 30, 2012

Everything we wanted!!!

The hotel location, amenities, comfort, service, and security exceeded our expectations. This was our first time in New York, so we were unsure as to how well the hotel would work for us. Because of the exceptional experience, we will definitely stay here next time we are in the city. Location on Times Square is perfect. Room was quiet; well layed out. Bed was extremely comfortable. Sleeper sofa left a bit to be desired, but it was fine and we were glad to have it, given our sleeping needs. The security all guests must pass thru upon entering and leaving the hotel daily was an added bonus that afforded peace of mind and something that we had not thought of before arrival. Overall fantastic experience and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky PA
Business
Knoxville TN
May 25, 2012

Location, location, location!

We were so suprised the hotel was right on Times Square and right across from the TKTS booth. Walking distance from everything-- 30 Rockefeller, broadway, 5th Avenue, 9th avenue restaurants. It was perfect. The room was very spacious for New York city and the bathroom was enormous! What a jewel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roxy deli (best cheesecake!)

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois Chicago
Business
Chicago
May 12, 2012

My special birthday

Hotel room provided was not the same as what I paid for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amcknight
Business
Duluth, GA
Apr 7, 2012

Great Location!

Hotel was great for the most part. The location in the center of Times Square was awesome. We loved the warm chocolate chip cookies each evening! The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast at Gingers on the 5th Floor. Way too expensive for the quality. Great room with very comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little local diner called the Evergreen Diner. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner at a reasonable price with great service!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redrose
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great location for family gateway

Great Location, safe, and friendly staff. Rooms and bathrooms in particular need to be updated and painted as they appear to be worn down and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the NBC tour if you like shows like SNL, 30 Rock, etc. Lots of fun and informative.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Lou W
Business
Poteau, Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2012

Mother-daughter spring break get away

This was our second stay at Doubletree. Love the location!! Right by the tkts booth- walking distance of theaters. We saw three broadway shows in three days!! It would have been convenient to have free wi-fi in the room instead of just the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long weekend travel girls
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Location, Location, Location!

Did a girl's getaway and this hotel provided convenient walking to everything - shows, restaurants, subway - Good size rooms with comfy seating areas, two TVs, Microwave, Refigerator, wifi - Wet bar area doubled as an extra mirror/sink area for getting ready to go out - This hotel worked out great for us- Can't think of anything that wasn't available except maybe a hot tup to relax in after a long day of walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emporium Foods on 49th had some good items if wanted to eat in, but loads of restaurants around -

Back to menu Return to top