Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
334 reviews
Excellent all around

I was very impressed with the facilities once inside. The room was large, the bathroom was... See full review

  • JasonPa
  • Apr 7, 2014
Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping. See full review

  • Blue00Sky
  • Feb 27, 2014
Roomy suites at Midtown Manhattan hotel in the center of Times Square
The Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square hotel features suites with separate living and sleeping areas that allow travelers to spread out and enjoy the comforts of home -- including mini refrigerators and microwaves. In the hotel there is a restaurant, lobby bar and complimentary fitness center. Times Square and all of its theater, dining and entertainment is right outside.
Highlights
  • All rooms are suites, with microwaves, refrigerators and sofa beds
  • Location on Broadway is convenient to theaters, restaurants and shopping
  • Complimentary fitness center by Precor

 

Location

The Times Square TKTS Booth -- offering discounted, same-day theater tickets -- is across the street. Madame Tussauds Wax Museum and Ripley's Believe it or Not are a short walk.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel features rooms with separate living and sleeping areas. Living areas include mini refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have flat-screen LCD TVs with free HBO, Internet access and Neutrogena bath amenities. Extras such as the scald-proof tub/shower and a sofa bed appeal to families with children. Special PURE rooms with allergy-free bedding are available to travelers with allergies or asthma. The hotel sanitizes PURE rooms with anti-allergy cleaners and provides special air purification.

Dining

The fifth floor Ginger's Restaurant is open from 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant offers two- and three-course pre-theater menus from 5 to 7 p.m. The third floor Ad Lib lounge and is open from 11:30 a.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Ad Lib also has a coffee bar open daily 7 to 11:30 a.m. Room service is from 6 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

 

In the neighborhood, guests can find a variety of restaurants. Victor's Café (Cuban), Bourbon St. (Cajun), Dopo Teatro (Italian), Triomphe (French) and Rosie O'Grady's are within several blocks of the hotel.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center; N, R, Q at 49th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Theater District (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
Kayren
Gilbert, South Carolina
Jul 16, 2011

Excellent customer service

We stayed in the heart of Times Square, NY! Our trip was filled with a variety of sight seeing adventures to The Statute of Liberty, Empire State Building, Madison Square Gardens, NBC, and the list continues! The staff at the Doubletree were always pleasant and very willing to help with directions, tickets and planning our next outing. This was most definitely the most exciting trip every taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for an economical way to eat try some of the local eateries or stop by Danni's Deli, grab a sandwich or items that you can eat in your room. Street vendors also offer authentic meals that are safe and delicious.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
Paytonsmom
Fort Lauderdale, FLorida
Jul 11, 2011

This is where we will always stay in NYC

Every single person we encountered that worked at the hotel was friendly, hospitable and efficient. Our suite was on the 30th floor and was PERFECT! The view was just amazing. There were 3 of us and the sofabed was comfortable and plenty big enough. I really appreciated how the bedroom felt so separate from the rest of the suite when I wanted to take a nap. The bed was very comfortable- not too hard, not too soft. The sheets were comfy and soft and clean.The water pressure in the shower was awesome- I went with my mother and sister for my moms 60th. We raved about the location of the hotel the whole time-you are in the middle of EVERYthing! We will be back and we will stay at the Doubletree FOR SURE!!!! OH- one more thing, when we checked in it was quick and they gave us cookies! Delicious cookies! We really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely buy your broadway show tickets at the Box Office on Broadway. It always looks packed with people trying to buy but the truth is that the wait (I waited for tickets twice) moves very quickly and you pay about half what you pay at Concierge etc.. Wait in line- its worth it!PS- the Box Office is conveniently located RIGHT OUTSIDE the Doubletree!!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 18, 2011

TRIP TO NEW YORK

Combination living room and bedroom suite was great for me and my adult son. His domain was the living room and pull-out sofa, while mine was the bedroom. Spacious bathroom. Good bar area with microwave, refrig. and safe. Iron and hair dryer were provided. Computer desk in living room. Location of hotel was very convenient. We walked as far as Central Park and United Nations, and more closely throughout theatre district and Times Square. Wonderful breakfast buffet included in price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Devon
Jun 7, 2011

Right in the Heart of the Big Apple

The location was perfect as we could see the discount ticket booth from our bedroom window and all action that goes with Times Square. We were out on the Square later on Friday and felt that we had an insight into New Year's Eve experience as it was electric. City Sights buses are just across the road and easy access to so much more including subway, restaurants and walking tours. It was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
si2ygsa
Florida
Jun 6, 2011

Times Square Doubletree

This hotel is right in the middle of it all. It doesn't get any better PERIOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bellevue, Washington
Jun 4, 2011

Duble tree at Times sq.

The hotel was an amazing oasis among the craziness outside it's doors. We were treated very well and we'll return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Black and blue
Las Vegas, NV
May 1, 2011

Enjoyable staying

Staffs there were really helpful and friendly. They give out fresh baked cookie when checking in, for me thats pretty sweet. One thing that happened wasnt too nice was although we forgot to hang the "do not disturb" tag on the door, the house keeper opened the door twice after the quick noticing (knock on the door). My boy friend and I were all freaked out.. Next time they should gave us more time to walk to the door or at least response their knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
WA
Apr 20, 2011

Great family place

Good location and nice room. We got only one loud neighbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
kmadd
NYC, NY
Apr 18, 2011

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

The room was so clean and big! The bed and the sofabed were comfortable - a first for a sofabed! Loved the dual entrances for the bathroom. We had everything we needed and were in the middle of Times Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston
Apr 11, 2011

great location

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was roomy and clean. there are two tvs one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen livingroom area. You have to take two elevators to get to your room. The first one goes from the ground floor to the third floor where the main lobby is and then from the main lobby to your floor. The elevators are very fast and we had no long waits. The hotel is right in times square were all the action is. I would recomend this hotel when visiting NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top