Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
361 reviews
Sam Smith Concert

The Double Tree in Manhattan more than exceeded my expectations! The suite's design was phenomenal,... See full review

  • Aquila J.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good trip

hotel location is very convinence staff very freindly and overall is a very good tripfor us.very... See full review

  • jack o.
  • Jan 12, 2015
From serving warm chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter to stocking guest rooms with exclusive Citron skin-care products, the DoubleTree Times Square shows off its Hilton Worldwide pedigree. The coffee kiosk downstairs provides that much-needed dose of morning caffeine, and a stylish slice of New York can be found at Gingers Restaurant, with its early-twentieth century glamor and movie stars in monochrome photos on the walls. The ultra-modern Ad-Lib Bar is lit up in neon to match the bright lights of Broadway outside.
Key facts
  • 468 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces: 10,000-square-feet
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness room
  • Gift shop
  • 2 restaurants/bars: Gingers Restaurant and Ad Lib
  • Coffee kiosk
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet policy
Neighborhood

DoubleTree Times Square stands 45 stories above the main stretch of Broadway in Manhattan's Midtown West neighborhood. The hotel's central location and close proximity to Times Square subway station and Grand Central Railway Station make it a great home base for exploring, especially with Times Square and the renowned New York theater scene only a short walk away. Visitors should check out the Times Square TKTS Booth opposite the hotel for same-day discounts. Rockefeller Center, Herald Square and Carnegie Hall are also within walking distance, but guests can slow the tempo of their stay by heading a few blocks north to peaceful, iconic Central Park.

Hints and tips
For great views of the Manhattan skyline, request a room on one of the higher floors.

Check in with the concierge desk for itinerary ideas, and if you're dining out locally, Bourbon Street Grill serves up classic American fare with a Cajun twist.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Family
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Family Trip!

We arrived at 4pm in busy traffic. The valet took the car and we had a quick check in. There is free wireless in the lobby. The room overlooked Times Square. Our stay was fantastic! Due to the location, we walked everywhere and enjoyed our family time greatly. We brought back leftovers from dinners and were able to use the frig and microwave. Wonderful location and suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmdenille
Business
NJ
Jan 3, 2012

Good!

Excellent location !! In the center of most attractions! Satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darlene1001
Business
New York State
Dec 26, 2011

Excellent!!

Perfect !! I'm going to book this hotel,again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marje
Business
Whitby England
Dec 22, 2011

New York Shopping Trip

The hotel was perfectly situated for shopping eating out and the theatres. We had our own kitchen if we wanted to cater for ourselves, breakfast was included in the hotel rate which was excellent. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kats823
Business
Yorkshire, England
Dec 22, 2011

Perfect location with 5 star staff

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December. I was quite disappointed with the room size as the website made it look very different to the reality. The pull down bed mattress was totally unacceptable and we ended up with our child in bed with us for one night as nobody could have slept on it. However, the hotel did bring a new mattress first thing the next morning. Although the hotel was very central in Times Square we were not disturbed at all with any noise and we were only on the 8th floor. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in New York. My only criticism is that it is a real shame that the hotel rooms do not live up to the quality of the hotel's staff as they are worn and a little outdated. However, I would stay here again for its location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Planet Hollywood just a few shops down from the hotel. A full English breakfast was only $8.99 per person as opposed to $29 per person in the hotel!!!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamm4
Business
La Habra, CA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Quick getaway

Concieres staff was excellent. Bartender was very, very bad as we was riping women off on their drinks. He was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seeking Perfection
Business
Chicago
Dec 15, 2011

Convenient, Well priced, but a little tired

We chose the Doubletree because of it's location. We wanted to be close to theater and walking distance to 5th Avenue shopping. This hotel fits the bill. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating, including welcome chocolate chip cookies. The room had nice amenities: flat screen TV, coffee, morning newspaper, hairdryer, bath robe (when asked for one). The bedroom area is fine, very comfortable bedding, however the living room area is very tired and worn out. The furnishings were upholstered in very dark, printed navy fabric and you just get the feeling it's furnished that was to cover up dirt and wear...a little creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami from Washington
Business
Port Orchard, WA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Excellent Family Christmas Adventure

This hotel was perfectly located right in the middle of all the excitement of Times Square. Very easy for us to get everywhere we wanted to go and very easy to stop in and drop off packages before going on to the next thing. The rooms were very comfortable and well set up for the four of us without being too crowded. We didn't use the restaurants/lounge or workout rooms so I can't really rate them, but they looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndy
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Dec 6, 2011

Fantastic location

We had a fantastic time at the Doubletree Guest Suites, location great, staff lovely. Beds extremely comfortable, rooms warm, couldn;t have asked for better. Cookies a lovely treat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Woodbury Common great for shopping, excellent value. Maceys excellent as well

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wdhthree
Business
North Lawrence, Ohio
Nov 29, 2011

Right at the Heart of New York

We went to Doubletree the day after Thanksgiving. What a great location right in Times Sqare! We had a Times Square view, which was great. The room was smallish, but they all are in New York. The room was very clean, and we slept four, 2 in the king size bed, one on the pull out sofa mattress, and one on an air mattress that they provided, for a fee of course. Room was fairly noisy, but you are right on Times Square, of course it is going to be noisy. I would definitely stay here again. Duane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top