Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chwatkin
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Superb hotel and location

The staff are super friendly starting with house keeping. Very nice people and extremely helpful. I would pass on the restaurant. Very pricey, even by NY standards, and the food was ok. Way too many options immediately outside the hotel with excellent food and prices inline by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila rose
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Super Bowl

Hotel was perfect. Great room size. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Family
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Jan 13, 2014

Night in the City

Hotel location very good. But the hotel is under contruction. There are a lot contruction stuff in the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr chevy
Business
grand island,new york
Jan 11, 2014

large rooms

we will stay here again.location and room size were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway shows were very close.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandraS561
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 22, 2013

Family Christmas

The view of Times Square was outstanding. If we ever come to NYC for New Years Eve, this would be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinker belle
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 21, 2013

My second stay here

This location can't be beat. Rooms are spacious, service is great. I won't stay anywhere else when coming to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's for dinner, Junior's for dessert.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Dec 20, 2013

Great location

overall very satisfying and a good value. Would stay here again for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ladies Trip
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Girls Trip!

The staff was very helpful! The room was nice and roomy for 4 ladies and luggage...lots of mirrows and sinks. We had an awsome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's, wonderful Italian food served family style and feeds alot of people you don't need to order much and share.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattie B
Business
Cheshire, England
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was perfect for a family of 6. Location couldn't be better, right on Times Square. For a family or group of friends the suites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARG JUD
Business
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
Dec 13, 2013

GIRLS WEEK

A BIT CROWDED IN THE LOBBY AND BAR DUE TO REMODEL , BUT STAFF MADE IT WORK VERY FRIENLY AND HELPFUL I WOULD DEFFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN WE WALKED EVERYWHERE DID NOT NEED A CAB.THE HOTEL GIVES OUT THESE AMAZING WARM COOKIES! YOU MAY HAVE AS MANY AS YOU WANT ANY TIME, I GAINED THREE LBS JUST FROM COOKIES! ONLY PROBLEM WAS WITH SUPER SHUTTLE BOOKED WITH HOTEL FOR AIRPORT TRANSFERS. DROPPED US AT WRONG HOTEL AND WERE TOLD TO WALK. DI NOT PICK US UP FOR RETURN TO AIRPORT AND THE SUPER SHUTTLE CLERK TOLD US WE WERE ON OUR OWN. DO NOT BOOK THIS SUPER SHUTTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT IN FRONT OF HOTEL IS A TICKET OUTLET FOR HALF PRICE TICETS THE SAME DAY OF THE SHOW, THE LINES LOOK VERY LONG BUT I GOT THROUGH IN 15MN VERY FAST AND EFFICIENT

Back to menu Return to top