Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
353 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

The hotel was perfect! We had 5 people and the room was big enough so we each had our space. The... See full review

  • Traveling Divas
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great Location

I stayed with some friends for my birthday weekend. This was their first time visiting NYC & this... See full review

  • Bronxqueen00
  • Sep 30, 2014
A premier Times Square hotel, the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square boasts some of the largest hotel rooms in Midtown Manhattan. Soaring 45 floors above Times Square and the Broadway Theater District, our hotel is located in the most exciting part of New York City. Walk to popular New York attractions like Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Carnegie Hall, and world-class shopping. Times Square's TKTS Booth is right across the street from the hotel, where you can buy discounted, same-day tickets for Broadway and off-Broadway shows. Our spacious, two-room suites provide comfortable luxury with a separate living room, dining/work area and private bedroom. Standard amenities include a pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, and high-speed internet access. As a full service hotel, we offer in-room dining, concierge service, 24-hour security, and a fitness center with cardio and circuit training equipment. Dine in the Broadway atmosphere of our Center Stage Café, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, or relax with cocktails in the Cabaret Lounge. There is no place on earth like New York City - and no better place to experience it than at the Doubletree Guest Suites in Times Square. Our warm, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (353)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craif
Business
massachusetts
May 15, 2013

lacking communication from staff

when i checked in their was no water pressure on the floor. I had to get in the shower to figure that out, and then when i tried to tell the staff they let me sit around for a couple hours before they motivated. terrible communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TIGERKEV
Business
FAREHAM
Apr 22, 2013

FANTASTIC LOCATION HOTEL

one of the best hotels i have stayed in, in the USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petander
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Location

The hotel is right in the heart of NYC but rooms are quiet oasis. When checking in, we were upgraded at no charge to an amazing room on the 42nd floor. All of the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The beds and pillows were excellent. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenL
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 4, 2013

Great location and great price!

We traveled to NYC for a girl's weekend with hopes of seeing a few Broadway shows and experiencing major attractions in the city. The location was FANTASTIC! Many things were within walking distance of our hotel including the fashion district, all Broadway shows, Grand Central station, and Central Park. The yellow subway line runs immediately next to the hotel. The amenities were great as well, very good price for the location and service. We used the fitness center...very clean with 3 treadmills, 2 elipticals, and weights. We did not go to the restaurant Ginger or Ad Lib but both appeared to be good option for food. There are so many restaurants and cafes in the area, finding good food at a reasonable price was not a problem. We most certainly would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are within walking distance of this hotel, saving money on cabs and the subway. However, the central location allows for easy accessibility to the subway if needed and saves time/money as well.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter number one
Business
London,ont
Feb 21, 2013

Bonding with Mom

Everyone was very helpful and were especially kind to my 85 year old Mom. The concierge desk was excellent with directions, deals and making reservations. Really enjoyed the location and seeing Lion King was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We had to get rid of a ticket to Lion King. Concierge suggested we have theatre sell it. We did and got all our money back

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phsop
Business
MD
Jan 12, 2013

Girl's night out

Great location, spacious room, and valet parking included in the room price...and comfortable beds to boot. We came to NYC by car for a Broadway show and a night on the town...window-shopped in Times Square, ate a lovely, saw Chicago (great tickets- 5th row center orchestra, got them for 1/3 off box-office price), went to the R lounge after the show for a drink, then back to the hotel for a comfortable night's sleep, all without taking a taxi, with my 89 year old mother walking with us. Brewed coffee, in room microwave, fridge, two rooms, two TVs, all for the suite price, and valet parking was included. The room was quiet, great view of Times Square, and very comfortable. Highly recommended, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink at the R lounge in the Renaissance Hotel next time you are in Times Square. Three sides of the room are glass, you are eye-level with the neon signs, it's quite a striking location for a lounge...great place to wind up a night on the town.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best nanny
Business
pensacola florida
Jun 13, 2012

excellent

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location could not have been better. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st Timer to Big Apple
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 30, 2012

Everything we wanted!!!

The hotel location, amenities, comfort, service, and security exceeded our expectations. This was our first time in New York, so we were unsure as to how well the hotel would work for us. Because of the exceptional experience, we will definitely stay here next time we are in the city. Location on Times Square is perfect. Room was quiet; well layed out. Bed was extremely comfortable. Sleeper sofa left a bit to be desired, but it was fine and we were glad to have it, given our sleeping needs. The security all guests must pass thru upon entering and leaving the hotel daily was an added bonus that afforded peace of mind and something that we had not thought of before arrival. Overall fantastic experience and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky PA
Business
Knoxville TN
May 25, 2012

Location, location, location!

We were so suprised the hotel was right on Times Square and right across from the TKTS booth. Walking distance from everything-- 30 Rockefeller, broadway, 5th Avenue, 9th avenue restaurants. It was perfect. The room was very spacious for New York city and the bathroom was enormous! What a jewel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roxy deli (best cheesecake!)

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois Chicago
Business
Chicago
May 12, 2012

My special birthday

Hotel room provided was not the same as what I paid for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top