Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ladies Trip
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Girls Trip!

The staff was very helpful! The room was nice and roomy for 4 ladies and luggage...lots of mirrows and sinks. We had an awsome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's, wonderful Italian food served family style and feeds alot of people you don't need to order much and share.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattie B
Business
Cheshire, England
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was perfect for a family of 6. Location couldn't be better, right on Times Square. For a family or group of friends the suites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARG JUD
Business
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
Dec 13, 2013

GIRLS WEEK

A BIT CROWDED IN THE LOBBY AND BAR DUE TO REMODEL , BUT STAFF MADE IT WORK VERY FRIENLY AND HELPFUL I WOULD DEFFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN WE WALKED EVERYWHERE DID NOT NEED A CAB.THE HOTEL GIVES OUT THESE AMAZING WARM COOKIES! YOU MAY HAVE AS MANY AS YOU WANT ANY TIME, I GAINED THREE LBS JUST FROM COOKIES! ONLY PROBLEM WAS WITH SUPER SHUTTLE BOOKED WITH HOTEL FOR AIRPORT TRANSFERS. DROPPED US AT WRONG HOTEL AND WERE TOLD TO WALK. DI NOT PICK US UP FOR RETURN TO AIRPORT AND THE SUPER SHUTTLE CLERK TOLD US WE WERE ON OUR OWN. DO NOT BOOK THIS SUPER SHUTTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT IN FRONT OF HOTEL IS A TICKET OUTLET FOR HALF PRICE TICETS THE SAME DAY OF THE SHOW, THE LINES LOOK VERY LONG BUT I GOT THROUGH IN 15MN VERY FAST AND EFFICIENT

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adcock
Business
Fayetteville, nc
Dec 7, 2013

WOW

Perfect location, staff was so very polite and helpful. And the best complimentary cookies ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Col.Brent
Business
Duluth,Minnesota
Nov 25, 2013

Anniversary Dream!

Great vacation--First time in NY, the hotel was the best. The staff was the best, quick check-in,Door security,all questions about locations were gladly given w/maps. Being one block from the theater distict was a plus. The food and room service was prompt, nice in hotel bar. I can't say enough about our great stay in NY. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a pass for one of the double decker bus tours, the hop on hop off were the best.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom's NYC Travel Service
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2013

Times Square Weekend

The Best: Have stayed in this hotel three previous times in October. Location is superb for Broadway shows, but also short walk to Empire State Building and Macy's (south# and Central Park and museums #north#. Breakfast is fantastic. Kid-friendly, but also suitable for couples #have stayed there under both circumstances, including our honeymoon#. Needs Improvment: In-room refrigerators never get cold so are not safe to use #4 out of 4 trips...not a coincidence...hotel needs to replace all refrigerators#. Also, called ahead for a particular room #the same room we've stayed in for honeymoon, anniversary, and child's tenth birthday), but there was no record of my call and we could not stay in "our" room for second child's birthday). Front desk staff had always accomodated our request, but seem to have dropped the ball this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line boat tours...go early to get boarding passes, even if using City Pass vouchers. Boat ride sold out to customer in front of me at ticket window.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fever in NYC
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Oct 28, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

What a great room and location! Great staff! Very Friendly! We got a bottle of wine complimentary for our anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Bracelets
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2013

Friends Getaway

Great place to stay. Construction inside the hotel was going on which made sleeping past 8:00 difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimie
Business
Aruba
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location!!

This hotel has spacious rooms (for New York!!) and is located directly across the ticket box on Times Square. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. Even the sofa bed is ok. The bathroom is large with a double sink. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joyfull
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2013

Scaffolding....

Fabulous Hotel Rooms were fantastic... Only downside was Hotel having work done to the outside scaffolding all round the entrance not able to take photos of where we stayed , letter in room telling you to keep curtains closed for privacy ...did have large rope hanging outside the window. Did spoil things a little as there were also roadworks everywhere outside...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book tours online before you go Get discounts too. Things not cheap in times square food etc..

Back to menu Return to top