Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
334 reviews
Excellent all around

I was very impressed with the facilities once inside. The room was large, the bathroom was... See full review

  • JasonPa
  • Apr 7, 2014
Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping. See full review

  • Blue00Sky
  • Feb 27, 2014
Roomy suites at Midtown Manhattan hotel in the center of Times Square
The Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square hotel features suites with separate living and sleeping areas that allow travelers to spread out and enjoy the comforts of home -- including mini refrigerators and microwaves. In the hotel there is a restaurant, lobby bar and complimentary fitness center. Times Square and all of its theater, dining and entertainment is right outside.
Highlights
  • All rooms are suites, with microwaves, refrigerators and sofa beds
  • Location on Broadway is convenient to theaters, restaurants and shopping
  • Complimentary fitness center by Precor

 

Location

The Times Square TKTS Booth -- offering discounted, same-day theater tickets -- is across the street. Madame Tussauds Wax Museum and Ripley's Believe it or Not are a short walk.

Rooms

The all-suite hotel features rooms with separate living and sleeping areas. Living areas include mini refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have flat-screen LCD TVs with free HBO, Internet access and Neutrogena bath amenities. Extras such as the scald-proof tub/shower and a sofa bed appeal to families with children. Special PURE rooms with allergy-free bedding are available to travelers with allergies or asthma. The hotel sanitizes PURE rooms with anti-allergy cleaners and provides special air purification.

Dining

The fifth floor Ginger's Restaurant is open from 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant offers two- and three-course pre-theater menus from 5 to 7 p.m. The third floor Ad Lib lounge and is open from 11:30 a.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Ad Lib also has a coffee bar open daily 7 to 11:30 a.m. Room service is from 6 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

 

In the neighborhood, guests can find a variety of restaurants. Victor's Café (Cuban), Bourbon St. (Cajun), Dopo Teatro (Italian), Triomphe (French) and Rosie O'Grady's are within several blocks of the hotel.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway B, D, F, M at 47-50 St - Rockefeller Center; N, R, Q at 49th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Theater District (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
Onnie4000
Oxford, UK
Jan 29, 2012

Amazing time, Amazing hotel

This hotel is excellent, stayed for 5 nights and it was perfect, location is unreal, staff were helpful and kind! book this place if your coming to New York, i will be again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
RON04
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 22, 2012

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

VERY COMFORTABLE SUITE....GOOD VIEW COMFORTABLE BEDS AND PILLOWS FANTASTIC LOCATION WILL COME BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
gb25
chicago
Jan 17, 2012

Broadway Visit

Location was great. Staff was great. View was great (requested the room). Room was very small and had an inconvient floorplan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
Indy Family
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Family Trip!

We arrived at 4pm in busy traffic. The valet took the car and we had a quick check in. There is free wireless in the lobby. The room overlooked Times Square. Our stay was fantastic! Due to the location, we walked everywhere and enjoyed our family time greatly. We brought back leftovers from dinners and were able to use the frig and microwave. Wonderful location and suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Kmdenille
NJ
Jan 3, 2012

Good!

Excellent location !! In the center of most attractions! Satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
darlene1001
New York State
Dec 26, 2011

Excellent!!

Perfect !! I'm going to book this hotel,again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Kats823
Yorkshire, England
Dec 22, 2011

Perfect location with 5 star staff

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December. I was quite disappointed with the room size as the website made it look very different to the reality. The pull down bed mattress was totally unacceptable and we ended up with our child in bed with us for one night as nobody could have slept on it. However, the hotel did bring a new mattress first thing the next morning. Although the hotel was very central in Times Square we were not disturbed at all with any noise and we were only on the 8th floor. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in New York. My only criticism is that it is a real shame that the hotel rooms do not live up to the quality of the hotel's staff as they are worn and a little outdated. However, I would stay here again for its location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at Planet Hollywood just a few shops down from the hotel. A full English breakfast was only $8.99 per person as opposed to $29 per person in the hotel!!!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Marje
Whitby England
Dec 22, 2011

New York Shopping Trip

The hotel was perfectly situated for shopping eating out and the theatres. We had our own kitchen if we wanted to cater for ourselves, breakfast was included in the hotel rate which was excellent. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
Seeking Perfection
Chicago
Dec 15, 2011

Convenient, Well priced, but a little tired

We chose the Doubletree because of it's location. We wanted to be close to theater and walking distance to 5th Avenue shopping. This hotel fits the bill. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating, including welcome chocolate chip cookies. The room had nice amenities: flat screen TV, coffee, morning newspaper, hairdryer, bath robe (when asked for one). The bedroom area is fine, very comfortable bedding, however the living room area is very tired and worn out. The furnishings were upholstered in very dark, printed navy fabric and you just get the feeling it's furnished that was to cover up dirt and wear...a little creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
Tamm4
La Habra, CA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Quick getaway

Concieres staff was excellent. Bartender was very, very bad as we was riping women off on their drinks. He was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top