Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
357 reviews
Great Family Getaway!

We loved the warm cookies!! Staff was wonderful we did not meet an unpleasant person. Staff always... See full review

  • 57UCAN
  • Nov 24, 2014
GREAT!!!

PERFECT LOCATION, LOVED THE 2 ROOMS. WILL COME BACK AGAIN. See full review

  • karenakajenna
  • Nov 24, 2014
From serving warm chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter to stocking guest rooms with exclusive Citron skin-care products, the DoubleTree Times Square shows off its Hilton Worldwide pedigree. The coffee kiosk downstairs provides that much-needed dose of morning caffeine, and a stylish slice of New York can be found at Gingers Restaurant, with its early-twentieth century glamor and movie stars in monochrome photos on the walls. The ultra-modern Ad-Lib Bar is lit up in neon to match the bright lights of Broadway outside.
Key facts
  • 468 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces: 10,000-square-feet
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness room
  • Gift shop
  • 2 restaurants/bars: Gingers Restaurant and Ad Lib
  • Coffee kiosk
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet policy
Neighborhood

DoubleTree Times Square stands 45 stories above the main stretch of Broadway in Manhattan's Midtown West neighborhood. The hotel's central location and close proximity to Times Square subway station and Grand Central Railway Station make it a great home base for exploring, especially with Times Square and the renowned New York theater scene only a short walk away. Visitors should check out the Times Square TKTS Booth opposite the hotel for same-day discounts. Rockefeller Center, Herald Square and Carnegie Hall are also within walking distance, but guests can slow the tempo of their stay by heading a few blocks north to peaceful, iconic Central Park.

Hints and tips
For great views of the Manhattan skyline, request a room on one of the higher floors.

Check in with the concierge desk for itinerary ideas, and if you're dining out locally, Bourbon Street Grill serves up classic American fare with a Cajun twist.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (357)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spriggerlpspriggs
Business
Salt lake city, Utah
May 29, 2013

Family fun

We love the Doubletree Suites. This was our second time back and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. We did have a lousy view this time but still, being able to walk out the doors and be smack in the middle of Times Square is incredible! So much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzerdar
Business
Florida
May 28, 2013

Great location, nice people

This hotel in a great locale, and I was surprised how quiet it was. At night we put the fan on medium and couldn't hear anything else. The breakfast is great and staff is very accommodating. Since it's a suite with a separating door, it's great for more than one couple or in our case, us and our brother and law. My only negative was in regard to the bathtub. I doubt housekeeping looks at the tub from the angle often. It could have used more attention. Again - overall very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. MBG
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2013

COOL VIEW

I just loved the view from my room of Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couplenp
Business
Canada
May 19, 2013

Awesome NYC experience

Great hotel in Times Square! Loved the location and the room was very spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craif
Business
massachusetts
May 15, 2013

lacking communication from staff

when i checked in their was no water pressure on the floor. I had to get in the shower to figure that out, and then when i tried to tell the staff they let me sit around for a couple hours before they motivated. terrible communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TIGERKEV
Business
FAREHAM
Apr 22, 2013

FANTASTIC LOCATION HOTEL

one of the best hotels i have stayed in, in the USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petander
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Location

The hotel is right in the heart of NYC but rooms are quiet oasis. When checking in, we were upgraded at no charge to an amazing room on the 42nd floor. All of the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The beds and pillows were excellent. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenL
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 4, 2013

Great location and great price!

We traveled to NYC for a girl's weekend with hopes of seeing a few Broadway shows and experiencing major attractions in the city. The location was FANTASTIC! Many things were within walking distance of our hotel including the fashion district, all Broadway shows, Grand Central station, and Central Park. The yellow subway line runs immediately next to the hotel. The amenities were great as well, very good price for the location and service. We used the fitness center...very clean with 3 treadmills, 2 elipticals, and weights. We did not go to the restaurant Ginger or Ad Lib but both appeared to be good option for food. There are so many restaurants and cafes in the area, finding good food at a reasonable price was not a problem. We most certainly would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are within walking distance of this hotel, saving money on cabs and the subway. However, the central location allows for easy accessibility to the subway if needed and saves time/money as well.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter number one
Business
London,ont
Feb 21, 2013

Bonding with Mom

Everyone was very helpful and were especially kind to my 85 year old Mom. The concierge desk was excellent with directions, deals and making reservations. Really enjoyed the location and seeing Lion King was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We had to get rid of a ticket to Lion King. Concierge suggested we have theatre sell it. We did and got all our money back

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phsop
Business
MD
Jan 12, 2013

Girl's night out

Great location, spacious room, and valet parking included in the room price...and comfortable beds to boot. We came to NYC by car for a Broadway show and a night on the town...window-shopped in Times Square, ate a lovely, saw Chicago (great tickets- 5th row center orchestra, got them for 1/3 off box-office price), went to the R lounge after the show for a drink, then back to the hotel for a comfortable night's sleep, all without taking a taxi, with my 89 year old mother walking with us. Brewed coffee, in room microwave, fridge, two rooms, two TVs, all for the suite price, and valet parking was included. The room was quiet, great view of Times Square, and very comfortable. Highly recommended, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink at the R lounge in the Renaissance Hotel next time you are in Times Square. Three sides of the room are glass, you are eye-level with the neon signs, it's quite a striking location for a lounge...great place to wind up a night on the town.

Back to menu Return to top