Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
370 reviews
awesome location

great location in Time's Square. Only issue we had is that when reading the room description we... See full review

  • Cindy N.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Ladies Trip to New York for a 50th Birthday

This hotel is amazing. Very friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. We need... See full review

  • ian g.
  • Feb 22, 2015
From serving warm chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter to stocking guest rooms with exclusive Citron skin-care products, the DoubleTree Times Square shows off its Hilton Worldwide pedigree. The coffee kiosk downstairs provides that much-needed dose of morning caffeine, and a stylish slice of New York can be found at Gingers Restaurant, with its early-twentieth century glamor and movie stars in monochrome photos on the walls. The ultra-modern Ad-Lib Bar is lit up in neon to match the bright lights of Broadway outside.
Key facts
  • 468 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces: 10,000-square-feet
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness room
  • Gift shop
  • 2 restaurants/bars: Gingers Restaurant and Ad Lib
  • Coffee kiosk
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet policy
Neighborhood

DoubleTree Times Square stands 45 stories above the main stretch of Broadway in Manhattan's Midtown West neighborhood. The hotel's central location and close proximity to Times Square subway station and Grand Central Railway Station make it a great home base for exploring, especially with Times Square and the renowned New York theater scene only a short walk away. Visitors should check out the Times Square TKTS Booth opposite the hotel for same-day discounts. Rockefeller Center, Herald Square and Carnegie Hall are also within walking distance, but guests can slow the tempo of their stay by heading a few blocks north to peaceful, iconic Central Park.

Hints and tips
For great views of the Manhattan skyline, request a room on one of the higher floors.

Check in with the concierge desk for itinerary ideas, and if you're dining out locally, Bourbon Street Grill serves up classic American fare with a Cajun twist.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARG JUD
Business
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
Dec 13, 2013

GIRLS WEEK

A BIT CROWDED IN THE LOBBY AND BAR DUE TO REMODEL , BUT STAFF MADE IT WORK VERY FRIENLY AND HELPFUL I WOULD DEFFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN WE WALKED EVERYWHERE DID NOT NEED A CAB.THE HOTEL GIVES OUT THESE AMAZING WARM COOKIES! YOU MAY HAVE AS MANY AS YOU WANT ANY TIME, I GAINED THREE LBS JUST FROM COOKIES! ONLY PROBLEM WAS WITH SUPER SHUTTLE BOOKED WITH HOTEL FOR AIRPORT TRANSFERS. DROPPED US AT WRONG HOTEL AND WERE TOLD TO WALK. DI NOT PICK US UP FOR RETURN TO AIRPORT AND THE SUPER SHUTTLE CLERK TOLD US WE WERE ON OUR OWN. DO NOT BOOK THIS SUPER SHUTTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT IN FRONT OF HOTEL IS A TICKET OUTLET FOR HALF PRICE TICETS THE SAME DAY OF THE SHOW, THE LINES LOOK VERY LONG BUT I GOT THROUGH IN 15MN VERY FAST AND EFFICIENT

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adcock
Business
Fayetteville, nc
Dec 7, 2013

WOW

Perfect location, staff was so very polite and helpful. And the best complimentary cookies ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Col.Brent
Business
Duluth,Minnesota
Nov 25, 2013

Anniversary Dream!

Great vacation--First time in NY, the hotel was the best. The staff was the best, quick check-in,Door security,all questions about locations were gladly given w/maps. Being one block from the theater distict was a plus. The food and room service was prompt, nice in hotel bar. I can't say enough about our great stay in NY. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a pass for one of the double decker bus tours, the hop on hop off were the best.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom's NYC Travel Service
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2013

Times Square Weekend

The Best: Have stayed in this hotel three previous times in October. Location is superb for Broadway shows, but also short walk to Empire State Building and Macy's (south# and Central Park and museums #north#. Breakfast is fantastic. Kid-friendly, but also suitable for couples #have stayed there under both circumstances, including our honeymoon#. Needs Improvment: In-room refrigerators never get cold so are not safe to use #4 out of 4 trips...not a coincidence...hotel needs to replace all refrigerators#. Also, called ahead for a particular room #the same room we've stayed in for honeymoon, anniversary, and child's tenth birthday), but there was no record of my call and we could not stay in "our" room for second child's birthday). Front desk staff had always accomodated our request, but seem to have dropped the ball this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line boat tours...go early to get boarding passes, even if using City Pass vouchers. Boat ride sold out to customer in front of me at ticket window.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fever in NYC
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Oct 28, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

What a great room and location! Great staff! Very Friendly! We got a bottle of wine complimentary for our anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Bracelets
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2013

Friends Getaway

Great place to stay. Construction inside the hotel was going on which made sleeping past 8:00 difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimie
Business
Aruba
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location!!

This hotel has spacious rooms (for New York!!) and is located directly across the ticket box on Times Square. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. Even the sofa bed is ok. The bathroom is large with a double sink. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joyfull
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2013

Scaffolding....

Fabulous Hotel Rooms were fantastic... Only downside was Hotel having work done to the outside scaffolding all round the entrance not able to take photos of where we stayed , letter in room telling you to keep curtains closed for privacy ...did have large rope hanging outside the window. Did spoil things a little as there were also roadworks everywhere outside...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book tours online before you go Get discounts too. Things not cheap in times square food etc..

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time New Yorkers
Business
England
Sep 8, 2013

Top Location

Chosen for location The Doubletree Suites didn't disappoint, but the icing on the cake were great rooms with wonderful beds and helpful friendly staff. Hard to fault. Michael was particularly helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rangel Family
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2013

Great Experience

We love to stay there; was a very nice experience; the Location is very convenient and the security was good; very clean and comfortable ...the staff very helpful and nice; we will come back for sure .. I will recommend 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Angelos Pizzas was the best ..we try few

Back to menu Return to top