Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley the birthday babe
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Last minute stay turned out to be wonderful

Missed the last bus home so I went online and booked this hotel for me and my two friends. I expected a rather small room with the bare necessities. Checked in almost 3am and the staff was phenomenal. The place was spotless, as the cleaning staff was there overnight cleaning the windows, walls, and elevators. Stayed on the 12th floor, room 1211. Surprised upon walking in to see a full living room, a spacious bathroom,and a little "kitchen" area with coffee. The bathroom had two doors, one for the living area and one for the bedroom. The bedroom had a master bed. Each area had a tv. A plus! And as girls we loved the double big mirrors. Very comfortable. Since we were not planning on staying we literally had nothing. No toothpaste, toothbrush, change of clothes, etc. Complimentary toothbrush and paste was provided, we just called the front desk and asked. (Forgot cookies and brownies were offered upon check in). Staff was very patient about waiting to clean the room, esp since they came 3xs prior to noon. We we're understandably tired coming in at 3am (subways were on repair on some areas took awhile to find our way) anyways. This hotel is awesome and you should definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kapri
Business
Miami,Florida
May 19, 2014

Great location

Loved the location the staff was very nice!! Hotel is clean and their cookies are awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Madame Tussaud's is near by , broadway shows, a lot of shopping to do!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The sweet 16s Grandma
Business
Wyoming, Michigan
May 2, 2014

Luxury to the best

Everything was perfect especially the cookie! Whenever we needed anything the staff was there in a flash. We recommend this hotel to everyone. A lot of luxury .The food was excellent. I can't say enough about the staff. This hotel ROCKS ,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the breakfast buffet. One of the best I have ever had. Don't sleep too long or you will miss it.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHuk
Business
UK
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Excellent location and very good size suites. We didn't need any if the other facilities. Reception was being refurbished which was disappointing. Very dirty windows! Excellent base for exploring NY - would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the High Line walk starting at 33rd

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Pepper
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 21, 2014

Great Locations

This hotel is located right in Times Square. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were within walking distance of every site we wanted to see. The rooms were very clean and we had a great view of the Square. Only neg is that there is very little sitting area for a suite in my opinion (only a love seat and office chair) The staff was always friendly so no complaints there. The lobby is undergoing a major renovation so there was always a lot of noise and mess when entering and leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street grill was our best meal while in NYC.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie
Business
Yorkshire
Apr 8, 2014

Great Service, Good location - highly recommend

This hotel is in the middle of Times Square - easy walk to Grand Central Station, Rockerfeller centre and Central Park. Staff were wonderful and accomodated all our needs. Hotel felt very secure and we did not encounter any issues. Some building work going on and so looby was very cramped but I beleive this work will be completed soon. For a first trip to NewYork this hotel provided everything we needed and really made our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael Jordan restaurant at Grand Central Station - fabulous location, excellent service and good value for money

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonPa
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent all around

I was very impressed with the facilities once inside. The room was large, the bathroom was borderline huge. The bed was extra luxurious. The room was squeeky clean. The hotel has the feel of luxury and comfort all the way around, and the location could not be any better. It's literally right by Times Square. Step out your door and you're in the action. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott perfect husband
Business
Ellicott City, Marylend
Apr 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! We drove up from Maryland and the guys at the main entrance were great. They took our vehicle and we had no worries at all. Check in was smooth... Once in our room it was a little disappointing. The room was directly behind the elevators. It was very tight and we could hear the elevator. Bed was amazing... We had the best nights sleep in any hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue00Sky
Business
albany, NY
Feb 27, 2014

Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann35
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Construction !!!

If I had known all of the construction was going on inside and outside of the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. Friday we were riding the elevator with the construction workers and their tools. Hotel did keep our luggage before check in time so that we could walk the city. We had asked for an early check in for our room and was told we would be called when the room was available. We never did get that call. I didn't see where it was overly crowed that we could not have gotten in a few hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's. If you like Italian food. Bring your appetite.

Back to menu Return to top