Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie
Business
Yorkshire
Apr 8, 2014

Great Service, Good location - highly recommend

This hotel is in the middle of Times Square - easy walk to Grand Central Station, Rockerfeller centre and Central Park. Staff were wonderful and accomodated all our needs. Hotel felt very secure and we did not encounter any issues. Some building work going on and so looby was very cramped but I beleive this work will be completed soon. For a first trip to NewYork this hotel provided everything we needed and really made our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael Jordan restaurant at Grand Central Station - fabulous location, excellent service and good value for money

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonPa
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent all around

I was very impressed with the facilities once inside. The room was large, the bathroom was borderline huge. The bed was extra luxurious. The room was squeeky clean. The hotel has the feel of luxury and comfort all the way around, and the location could not be any better. It's literally right by Times Square. Step out your door and you're in the action. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott perfect husband
Business
Ellicott City, Marylend
Apr 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! We drove up from Maryland and the guys at the main entrance were great. They took our vehicle and we had no worries at all. Check in was smooth... Once in our room it was a little disappointing. The room was directly behind the elevators. It was very tight and we could hear the elevator. Bed was amazing... We had the best nights sleep in any hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue00Sky
Business
albany, NY
Feb 27, 2014

Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann35
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Construction !!!

If I had known all of the construction was going on inside and outside of the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. Friday we were riding the elevator with the construction workers and their tools. Hotel did keep our luggage before check in time so that we could walk the city. We had asked for an early check in for our room and was told we would be called when the room was available. We never did get that call. I didn't see where it was overly crowed that we could not have gotten in a few hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's. If you like Italian food. Bring your appetite.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chwatkin
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Superb hotel and location

The staff are super friendly starting with house keeping. Very nice people and extremely helpful. I would pass on the restaurant. Very pricey, even by NY standards, and the food was ok. Way too many options immediately outside the hotel with excellent food and prices inline by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila rose
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Super Bowl

Hotel was perfect. Great room size. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Family
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Jan 13, 2014

Night in the City

Hotel location very good. But the hotel is under contruction. There are a lot contruction stuff in the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr chevy
Business
grand island,new york
Jan 11, 2014

large rooms

we will stay here again.location and room size were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway shows were very close.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandraS561
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 22, 2013

Family Christmas

The view of Times Square was outstanding. If we ever come to NYC for New Years Eve, this would be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top