Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
355 reviews
Great Family Getaway!

We loved the warm cookies!! Staff was wonderful we did not meet an unpleasant person. Staff always... See full review

  • 57UCAN
  • Nov 24, 2014
GREAT!!!

PERFECT LOCATION, LOVED THE 2 ROOMS. WILL COME BACK AGAIN. See full review

  • karenakajenna
  • Nov 24, 2014
From serving warm chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter to stocking guest rooms with exclusive Citron skin-care products, the DoubleTree Times Square shows off its Hilton Worldwide pedigree. The coffee kiosk downstairs provides that much-needed dose of morning caffeine, and a stylish slice of New York can be found at Gingers Restaurant, with its early-twentieth century glamor and movie stars in monochrome photos on the walls. The ultra-modern Ad-Lib Bar is lit up in neon to match the bright lights of Broadway outside.
Key facts
  • 468 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces: 10,000-square-feet
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness room
  • Gift shop
  • 2 restaurants/bars: Gingers Restaurant and Ad Lib
  • Coffee kiosk
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet policy
Neighborhood

DoubleTree Times Square stands 45 stories above the main stretch of Broadway in Manhattan's Midtown West neighborhood. The hotel's central location and close proximity to Times Square subway station and Grand Central Railway Station make it a great home base for exploring, especially with Times Square and the renowned New York theater scene only a short walk away. Visitors should check out the Times Square TKTS Booth opposite the hotel for same-day discounts. Rockefeller Center, Herald Square and Carnegie Hall are also within walking distance, but guests can slow the tempo of their stay by heading a few blocks north to peaceful, iconic Central Park.

Hints and tips
For great views of the Manhattan skyline, request a room on one of the higher floors.

Check in with the concierge desk for itinerary ideas, and if you're dining out locally, Bourbon Street Grill serves up classic American fare with a Cajun twist.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (355)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Bracelets
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2013

Friends Getaway

Great place to stay. Construction inside the hotel was going on which made sleeping past 8:00 difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimie
Business
Aruba
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location!!

This hotel has spacious rooms (for New York!!) and is located directly across the ticket box on Times Square. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. Even the sofa bed is ok. The bathroom is large with a double sink. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joyfull
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2013

Scaffolding....

Fabulous Hotel Rooms were fantastic... Only downside was Hotel having work done to the outside scaffolding all round the entrance not able to take photos of where we stayed , letter in room telling you to keep curtains closed for privacy ...did have large rope hanging outside the window. Did spoil things a little as there were also roadworks everywhere outside...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book tours online before you go Get discounts too. Things not cheap in times square food etc..

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time New Yorkers
Business
England
Sep 8, 2013

Top Location

Chosen for location The Doubletree Suites didn't disappoint, but the icing on the cake were great rooms with wonderful beds and helpful friendly staff. Hard to fault. Michael was particularly helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rangel Family
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2013

Great Experience

We love to stay there; was a very nice experience; the Location is very convenient and the security was good; very clean and comfortable ...the staff very helpful and nice; we will come back for sure .. I will recommend 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Angelos Pizzas was the best ..we try few

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad Mike
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 4, 2013

Father/Daughter weekend

Well, while the hotel façade was under construction, the inside was just great! The staff was first rate, able to help with any questions I had. I was surprised (though I shouldn't have been, being in Times Square), at the prices at the hotel bar! Whew! Overall, it was a nice experience, and I would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Evergreen, around the corner, has a fantastic breakfast, and other menu items look good as well, all at very reasonable prices!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
showard
Business
Oregon
Jun 29, 2013

Best Deal in Town!

Where else can you get a 1 bedroom "apartment" with a stunning view and amazing location for a rate comparable to a tiny standard hotel room? Perfect, perfect for families, big bathroom, nice little kitchenette area, tvs in a full, proper living room, and the bedroom. Very, very comfortable. Oh, and pay for the Premium room, you get a higher level room, and the view is stunning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma DI
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 21, 2013

Great hotel location

The family trip at this hotel was great. We couldn't have asked for a better location. I only wish our room had a view of Times Square but maybe next time. We will definitely stay at the hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to restaurants early otherwise you will have to wait.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spriggerlpspriggs
Business
Salt lake city, Utah
May 29, 2013

Family fun

We love the Doubletree Suites. This was our second time back and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. We did have a lousy view this time but still, being able to walk out the doors and be smack in the middle of Times Square is incredible! So much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzerdar
Business
Florida
May 28, 2013

Great location, nice people

This hotel in a great locale, and I was surprised how quiet it was. At night we put the fan on medium and couldn't hear anything else. The breakfast is great and staff is very accommodating. Since it's a suite with a separating door, it's great for more than one couple or in our case, us and our brother and law. My only negative was in regard to the bathtub. I doubt housekeeping looks at the tub from the angle often. It could have used more attention. Again - overall very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top