Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue00Sky
Business
albany, NY
Feb 27, 2014

Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann35
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Construction !!!

If I had known all of the construction was going on inside and outside of the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. Friday we were riding the elevator with the construction workers and their tools. Hotel did keep our luggage before check in time so that we could walk the city. We had asked for an early check in for our room and was told we would be called when the room was available. We never did get that call. I didn't see where it was overly crowed that we could not have gotten in a few hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's. If you like Italian food. Bring your appetite.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chwatkin
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Superb hotel and location

The staff are super friendly starting with house keeping. Very nice people and extremely helpful. I would pass on the restaurant. Very pricey, even by NY standards, and the food was ok. Way too many options immediately outside the hotel with excellent food and prices inline by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila rose
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Super Bowl

Hotel was perfect. Great room size. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Family
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Jan 13, 2014

Night in the City

Hotel location very good. But the hotel is under contruction. There are a lot contruction stuff in the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr chevy
Business
grand island,new york
Jan 11, 2014

large rooms

we will stay here again.location and room size were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway shows were very close.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandraS561
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 22, 2013

Family Christmas

The view of Times Square was outstanding. If we ever come to NYC for New Years Eve, this would be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinker belle
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 21, 2013

My second stay here

This location can't be beat. Rooms are spacious, service is great. I won't stay anywhere else when coming to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's for dinner, Junior's for dessert.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Dec 20, 2013

Great location

overall very satisfying and a good value. Would stay here again for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ladies Trip
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Girls Trip!

The staff was very helpful! The room was nice and roomy for 4 ladies and luggage...lots of mirrows and sinks. We had an awsome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's, wonderful Italian food served family style and feeds alot of people you don't need to order much and share.

Back to menu Return to top