Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
353 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

The hotel was perfect! We had 5 people and the room was big enough so we each had our space. The... See full review

  • Traveling Divas
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great Location

I stayed with some friends for my birthday weekend. This was their first time visiting NYC & this... See full review

  • Bronxqueen00
  • Sep 30, 2014
A premier Times Square hotel, the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square boasts some of the largest hotel rooms in Midtown Manhattan. Soaring 45 floors above Times Square and the Broadway Theater District, our hotel is located in the most exciting part of New York City. Walk to popular New York attractions like Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Carnegie Hall, and world-class shopping. Times Square's TKTS Booth is right across the street from the hotel, where you can buy discounted, same-day tickets for Broadway and off-Broadway shows. Our spacious, two-room suites provide comfortable luxury with a separate living room, dining/work area and private bedroom. Standard amenities include a pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, and high-speed internet access. As a full service hotel, we offer in-room dining, concierge service, 24-hour security, and a fitness center with cardio and circuit training equipment. Dine in the Broadway atmosphere of our Center Stage Café, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, or relax with cocktails in the Cabaret Lounge. There is no place on earth like New York City - and no better place to experience it than at the Doubletree Guest Suites in Times Square. Our warm, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (353)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Dec 20, 2013

Great location

overall very satisfying and a good value. Would stay here again for that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ladies Trip
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Girls Trip!

The staff was very helpful! The room was nice and roomy for 4 ladies and luggage...lots of mirrows and sinks. We had an awsome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's, wonderful Italian food served family style and feeds alot of people you don't need to order much and share.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattie B
Business
Cheshire, England
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was perfect for a family of 6. Location couldn't be better, right on Times Square. For a family or group of friends the suites are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARG JUD
Business
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
Dec 13, 2013

GIRLS WEEK

A BIT CROWDED IN THE LOBBY AND BAR DUE TO REMODEL , BUT STAFF MADE IT WORK VERY FRIENLY AND HELPFUL I WOULD DEFFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN WE WALKED EVERYWHERE DID NOT NEED A CAB.THE HOTEL GIVES OUT THESE AMAZING WARM COOKIES! YOU MAY HAVE AS MANY AS YOU WANT ANY TIME, I GAINED THREE LBS JUST FROM COOKIES! ONLY PROBLEM WAS WITH SUPER SHUTTLE BOOKED WITH HOTEL FOR AIRPORT TRANSFERS. DROPPED US AT WRONG HOTEL AND WERE TOLD TO WALK. DI NOT PICK US UP FOR RETURN TO AIRPORT AND THE SUPER SHUTTLE CLERK TOLD US WE WERE ON OUR OWN. DO NOT BOOK THIS SUPER SHUTTLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT IN FRONT OF HOTEL IS A TICKET OUTLET FOR HALF PRICE TICETS THE SAME DAY OF THE SHOW, THE LINES LOOK VERY LONG BUT I GOT THROUGH IN 15MN VERY FAST AND EFFICIENT

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adcock
Business
Fayetteville, nc
Dec 7, 2013

WOW

Perfect location, staff was so very polite and helpful. And the best complimentary cookies ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Col.Brent
Business
Duluth,Minnesota
Nov 25, 2013

Anniversary Dream!

Great vacation--First time in NY, the hotel was the best. The staff was the best, quick check-in,Door security,all questions about locations were gladly given w/maps. Being one block from the theater distict was a plus. The food and room service was prompt, nice in hotel bar. I can't say enough about our great stay in NY. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a pass for one of the double decker bus tours, the hop on hop off were the best.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom's NYC Travel Service
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2013

Times Square Weekend

The Best: Have stayed in this hotel three previous times in October. Location is superb for Broadway shows, but also short walk to Empire State Building and Macy's (south# and Central Park and museums #north#. Breakfast is fantastic. Kid-friendly, but also suitable for couples #have stayed there under both circumstances, including our honeymoon#. Needs Improvment: In-room refrigerators never get cold so are not safe to use #4 out of 4 trips...not a coincidence...hotel needs to replace all refrigerators#. Also, called ahead for a particular room #the same room we've stayed in for honeymoon, anniversary, and child's tenth birthday), but there was no record of my call and we could not stay in "our" room for second child's birthday). Front desk staff had always accomodated our request, but seem to have dropped the ball this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circle Line boat tours...go early to get boarding passes, even if using City Pass vouchers. Boat ride sold out to customer in front of me at ticket window.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fever in NYC
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Oct 28, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

What a great room and location! Great staff! Very Friendly! We got a bottle of wine complimentary for our anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Bracelets
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2013

Friends Getaway

Great place to stay. Construction inside the hotel was going on which made sleeping past 8:00 difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimie
Business
Aruba
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location!!

This hotel has spacious rooms (for New York!!) and is located directly across the ticket box on Times Square. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. Even the sofa bed is ok. The bathroom is large with a double sink. Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top