Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fl
Nov 6, 2009

Superb !!!!

Simply magnificent, it does not get better than this hotel, best location in the heart of Time Square. Will definetly stay at the Double Tree Guest Suites Time Square every time I go to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Family
Family
Nashville, TN
Oct 21, 2009

Super location, spacious rooms for NYC

Fantastic hotel location and having the "suite" arrangement meant being able to put my daughter to bed when she was ready and still having a living room in which to visit and watch TV etc. Having two rooms (and a bed in each with the pull out) was super with kids. Also, there was a microwave and fridge in the room so we kept snacks, milk etc. for her which meant we didn't have to call room service or run out to eat just for coffee in the morning for example. Having amenities and space like this is rare for NYC at this price-point and being in Times Square was a bonus. The staff were helpful and friendly and even gave us free shipping boxes when our "haul" wouldn't fit in the suit cases. They happily brought extra coffee packets, pillows, blanket etc. We ordered room service just once and it was prompt, hot, and delicious. Good job all around DoubleTree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Children's Museum is closed on Mondays - FYI. The observatory at the "Top of the Rock" at Rockefeller Center is well worth seeing and young children are free (under 4 I think). Negotiate the price of a pedi-cab ride up front!!! They will tell you after they take you 6 blocks that the minimum charge is $20 - NOT SO. Just pay what you think it's worth and note that 6 blocks in a taxi is about $3. The Liberty Island ferry ride/tour is awesome and something everyone should do. Subway to south end of island and then ferry - not too difficult and well worth the effort although it will basically take an entire day.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Boy
Couples
Albuquerque NM
Sep 16, 2009

unbeatable for the price

great location, great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ontario, canada
Aug 31, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!!

Double Tree is a great hotel. Rooms are spacious for NYC and beds were comfortable even the pull out couch! Mini fridge and microwave are great. Within walking distance of everything in time square and subways very close. Will be staying there again on next trip to the big apple!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAB
Family
Eagle, Idaho
Jun 24, 2009

perfect location for Broadway

This was my second time to stay at this hotel. I have had a wonderful experience both times. This time I took my daughter for her high school graduation. It was a perfect place to stay for us to feel safe, close to the shows at night and perfect distance to the park, shopping, and the subway. Our room was perfect! Very clean and huge for NYC! I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location to all Broadway shows. I really recommend "In the Heights" we loved it!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
*B*
Couples
Alexandria, Louisiana
Jun 14, 2009

Great Stay

First time in NYC. Hotel was a perfect location. Everything was convenient and personable. [...], the concierge, was especially helpful.The only thing was, upon check-in, the clerk was not very friendly and said we had to pay for two suites because we reserved two units. We had to do some calling to cheaptickets to clear up the misunderstanding. We had not reserved two units and with [...] help it was cleared up. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The theaters are very close and great tickets can be purchased at the hotel with the help of the concierge. We were totally satisfied with our purchases and tours.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
May 4, 2009

Stayed here 10 years ago - still great!

Spent 4 days in NYC seeing Broadway Shows, enjoying great restaurants, walking/sightseeing and shopping. Doubletree Suites is great for access to Broadway and a quick taxi ride anywhere else. Walked to 5th Avenue, diamond district easily. Rooms are great with the extra living area - up-to-date and very clean. Great big bathrooms! LOVE IT!! Stayed here 10 years ago and was delighted to see it was still a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See as many Broadway shows as you can while you're here - CLOSE by and there's nothing like Broadway in NYC

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kc gal
Family
kansas city
May 4, 2009

great place to stay

we were very pleased with doubletree guest suites.no problems what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPOILEDROTTEN
Family
NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA
May 4, 2009

southern girls in the big apple

tour bus play (wicked) two hour night cruise lunch at Traven on the green so on & on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk everywhere. we walked to centeral park, little italy so on. Very clean hotel, beautiful and clean city.The people were very nice. i would do it again in a heart beat.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
USA
Dec 30, 2008

A Hotel with great service

The Doubletree in and suites in Times Square is a great location. Just step out of your Hotel and everything you need is at your fingertips, Broadway shows, a place to get the tickets . at half price, Toy stores, 5th avenue shopping ... Our hotel room had a view of times square. Traveling with tweeens I'm glad we had a a suite so we could spread out while we in the room. There was ample closet space and a huge bathroom. The hotel staff was great - very friendly and helpful for places to eat etc.. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat. Olive Garden across the street.

Back to menu Return to top