Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy First time in NYC
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 11, 2014

Family Weekend trip

Family Weekend trip to see a show. Loved the hotel, especially the warm cookies at check-in. The room was clean, comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoriF50
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 8, 2014

Convenient and Fun for work and play

Check-in experience was simple, friendly and quick. We drove in, so having valet service to park the car is great. Check-out experience was a little cold, but would not impact my decision to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG ED M
Business
NYC
Jul 26, 2014

Great visit

This made for a great stay, Able to hand keys to valet to have them park the car, and given option to walk across the street and pick it up for $40 a day, View is great and the extra room is worth it Try the Havana Cuban restaurant around the corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner is a great Hanana Cuban restaurant

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wavelengths salon NC
Business
times square
Jul 9, 2014

Centraly located- very helpful staff

Staff was very helpful Fantastic view of Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommys pet
Business
europe
Jul 9, 2014

great family holiday

my family and i had a brilliant week here.from check in to check out we were treated with excellent service.the cookies were a lovely treat,the room was spotless and cleaned each day,location of hotel is excellent within walking distance of a lot of tourist sites,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasper Carrot
Business
Ireland
Jun 28, 2014

Recommended

Great hotel 20metres from TKTS Boot in Times Sq.... Did not eat in but ideal location and very comfortable.... Great views of TSq from the room.... Would stay here again before others I've stayed in . 49th st Subway next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every show on Broadway only minutes away on foot... Tickets across the street... Score

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Oz Mum
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic location

Hotel is so close to Times Square. Love the choc chip cookies they give when you check in. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Leenie
Business
Palm Springs,ca
Jun 18, 2014

Doubletree Times Square

Great room Fridge to keep snacks drinks Crowded but exciting location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny13
Business
Lake city, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Graduation present getaway for 3 generations

We had 5 people for this trip. Grandmother, two daughters and 2 granddaughters who just graduated from high school. We needed a room in New York to accommodate 5 people and that's hard to find in the city. We didn't want to have to go in 2 rooms because we all wanted to be together. The location was great - near a lot of the sites we planned to see - walking distance to the Broadway show, had to stop and see Fox News windows so we could wave! - and the Hop On/Hop Off station was right across the street as well as the subway. Great little patisserie nearby for breakfast or lunch with delicious croissants. 2 comfy double beds and one pullout sofa - the girls did decide to put the mattress on the floor as it was more comfortable that way. Great to see the sites and sounds of the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double T Dave
Business
Midland, Texas
Jun 4, 2014

Great Haven in Times Square

We were a little concerned about staying in Times Square, but this hotel does a great job of isolating you from the craziness going on outside (although ear-plugs might be helpful if you're a light sleeper). The suites are comfortable and clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Easy walking distance to great entertainment venues, shopping and restaurants. If you're willing to ride the subway, you can get to just about anywhere in the city in less than 1/2 hour. We only had to pay cab fare to the airport and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying more than a couple of days and want to see any sights/shop/eat outside of the Midtown area, buy a week-long Metro-card pass at any subway station (there is one right outside the front door of the hotel). Costs less than a couple of cab rides.

Back to menu Return to top