Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
View map of 1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasper Carrot
Business
Ireland
Jun 28, 2014

Recommended

Great hotel 20metres from TKTS Boot in Times Sq.... Did not eat in but ideal location and very comfortable.... Great views of TSq from the room.... Would stay here again before others I've stayed in . 49th st Subway next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every show on Broadway only minutes away on foot... Tickets across the street... Score

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Oz Mum
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic location

Hotel is so close to Times Square. Love the choc chip cookies they give when you check in. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Leenie
Business
Palm Springs,ca
Jun 18, 2014

Doubletree Times Square

Great room Fridge to keep snacks drinks Crowded but exciting location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny13
Business
Lake city, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Graduation present getaway for 3 generations

We had 5 people for this trip. Grandmother, two daughters and 2 granddaughters who just graduated from high school. We needed a room in New York to accommodate 5 people and that's hard to find in the city. We didn't want to have to go in 2 rooms because we all wanted to be together. The location was great - near a lot of the sites we planned to see - walking distance to the Broadway show, had to stop and see Fox News windows so we could wave! - and the Hop On/Hop Off station was right across the street as well as the subway. Great little patisserie nearby for breakfast or lunch with delicious croissants. 2 comfy double beds and one pullout sofa - the girls did decide to put the mattress on the floor as it was more comfortable that way. Great to see the sites and sounds of the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double T Dave
Business
Midland, Texas
Jun 4, 2014

Great Haven in Times Square

We were a little concerned about staying in Times Square, but this hotel does a great job of isolating you from the craziness going on outside (although ear-plugs might be helpful if you're a light sleeper). The suites are comfortable and clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Easy walking distance to great entertainment venues, shopping and restaurants. If you're willing to ride the subway, you can get to just about anywhere in the city in less than 1/2 hour. We only had to pay cab fare to the airport and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying more than a couple of days and want to see any sights/shop/eat outside of the Midtown area, buy a week-long Metro-card pass at any subway station (there is one right outside the front door of the hotel). Costs less than a couple of cab rides.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley the birthday babe
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Last minute stay turned out to be wonderful

Missed the last bus home so I went online and booked this hotel for me and my two friends. I expected a rather small room with the bare necessities. Checked in almost 3am and the staff was phenomenal. The place was spotless, as the cleaning staff was there overnight cleaning the windows, walls, and elevators. Stayed on the 12th floor, room 1211. Surprised upon walking in to see a full living room, a spacious bathroom,and a little "kitchen" area with coffee. The bathroom had two doors, one for the living area and one for the bedroom. The bedroom had a master bed. Each area had a tv. A plus! And as girls we loved the double big mirrors. Very comfortable. Since we were not planning on staying we literally had nothing. No toothpaste, toothbrush, change of clothes, etc. Complimentary toothbrush and paste was provided, we just called the front desk and asked. (Forgot cookies and brownies were offered upon check in). Staff was very patient about waiting to clean the room, esp since they came 3xs prior to noon. We we're understandably tired coming in at 3am (subways were on repair on some areas took awhile to find our way) anyways. This hotel is awesome and you should definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kapri
Business
Miami,Florida
May 19, 2014

Great location

Loved the location the staff was very nice!! Hotel is clean and their cookies are awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Madame Tussaud's is near by , broadway shows, a lot of shopping to do!

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The sweet 16s Grandma
Business
Wyoming, Michigan
May 2, 2014

Luxury to the best

Everything was perfect especially the cookie! Whenever we needed anything the staff was there in a flash. We recommend this hotel to everyone. A lot of luxury .The food was excellent. I can't say enough about the staff. This hotel ROCKS ,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the breakfast buffet. One of the best I have ever had. Don't sleep too long or you will miss it.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHuk
Business
UK
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Excellent location and very good size suites. We didn't need any if the other facilities. Reception was being refurbished which was disappointing. Very dirty windows! Excellent base for exploring NY - would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the High Line walk starting at 33rd

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Pepper
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 21, 2014

Great Locations

This hotel is located right in Times Square. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were within walking distance of every site we wanted to see. The rooms were very clean and we had a great view of the Square. Only neg is that there is very little sitting area for a suite in my opinion (only a love seat and office chair) The staff was always friendly so no complaints there. The lobby is undergoing a major renovation so there was always a lot of noise and mess when entering and leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street grill was our best meal while in NYC.

Back to menu Return to top