Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
353 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

The hotel was perfect! We had 5 people and the room was big enough so we each had our space. The... See full review

  • Traveling Divas
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great Location

I stayed with some friends for my birthday weekend. This was their first time visiting NYC & this... See full review

  • Bronxqueen00
  • Sep 30, 2014
From serving warm chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter to stocking guest rooms with exclusive Citron skin-care products, the DoubleTree Times Square shows off its Hilton Worldwide pedigree. The coffee kiosk downstairs provides that much-needed dose of morning caffeine, and a stylish slice of New York can be found at Gingers Restaurant, with its early-twentieth century glamor and movie stars in monochrome photos on the walls. The ultra-modern Ad-Lib Bar is lit up in neon to match the bright lights of Broadway outside.
Key facts
  • 468 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces: 10,000-square-feet
  • High-speed Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Fitness room
  • Gift shop
  • 2 restaurants/bars: Gingers Restaurant and Ad Lib
  • Coffee kiosk
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet policy
Neighborhood

DoubleTree Times Square stands 45 stories above the main stretch of Broadway in Manhattan's Midtown West neighborhood. The hotel's central location and close proximity to Times Square subway station and Grand Central Railway Station make it a great home base for exploring, especially with Times Square and the renowned New York theater scene only a short walk away. Visitors should check out the Times Square TKTS Booth opposite the hotel for same-day discounts. Rockefeller Center, Herald Square and Carnegie Hall are also within walking distance, but guests can slow the tempo of their stay by heading a few blocks north to peaceful, iconic Central Park.

Hints and tips
For great views of the Manhattan skyline, request a room on one of the higher floors.

Check in with the concierge desk for itinerary ideas, and if you're dining out locally, Bourbon Street Grill serves up classic American fare with a Cajun twist.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (353)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonPa
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent all around

I was very impressed with the facilities once inside. The room was large, the bathroom was borderline huge. The bed was extra luxurious. The room was squeeky clean. The hotel has the feel of luxury and comfort all the way around, and the location could not be any better. It's literally right by Times Square. Step out your door and you're in the action. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott perfect husband
Business
Ellicott City, Marylend
Apr 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! We drove up from Maryland and the guys at the main entrance were great. They took our vehicle and we had no worries at all. Check in was smooth... Once in our room it was a little disappointing. The room was directly behind the elevators. It was very tight and we could hear the elevator. Bed was amazing... We had the best nights sleep in any hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue00Sky
Business
albany, NY
Feb 27, 2014

Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann35
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Construction !!!

If I had known all of the construction was going on inside and outside of the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. Friday we were riding the elevator with the construction workers and their tools. Hotel did keep our luggage before check in time so that we could walk the city. We had asked for an early check in for our room and was told we would be called when the room was available. We never did get that call. I didn't see where it was overly crowed that we could not have gotten in a few hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's. If you like Italian food. Bring your appetite.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chwatkin
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Superb hotel and location

The staff are super friendly starting with house keeping. Very nice people and extremely helpful. I would pass on the restaurant. Very pricey, even by NY standards, and the food was ok. Way too many options immediately outside the hotel with excellent food and prices inline by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila rose
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Super Bowl

Hotel was perfect. Great room size. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Family
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Jan 13, 2014

Night in the City

Hotel location very good. But the hotel is under contruction. There are a lot contruction stuff in the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr chevy
Business
grand island,new york
Jan 11, 2014

large rooms

we will stay here again.location and room size were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway shows were very close.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandraS561
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 22, 2013

Family Christmas

The view of Times Square was outstanding. If we ever come to NYC for New Years Eve, this would be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinker belle
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 21, 2013

My second stay here

This location can't be beat. Rooms are spacious, service is great. I won't stay anywhere else when coming to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's for dinner, Junior's for dessert.

Back to menu Return to top