Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

4 stars
1568 Broadway, New York, NY 10036-8201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
353 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

The hotel was perfect! We had 5 people and the room was big enough so we each had our space. The... See full review

  • Traveling Divas
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great Location

I stayed with some friends for my birthday weekend. This was their first time visiting NYC & this... See full review

  • Bronxqueen00
  • Sep 30, 2014
A premier Times Square hotel, the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square boasts some of the largest hotel rooms in Midtown Manhattan. Soaring 45 floors above Times Square and the Broadway Theater District, our hotel is located in the most exciting part of New York City. Walk to popular New York attractions like Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Carnegie Hall, and world-class shopping. Times Square's TKTS Booth is right across the street from the hotel, where you can buy discounted, same-day tickets for Broadway and off-Broadway shows. Our spacious, two-room suites provide comfortable luxury with a separate living room, dining/work area and private bedroom. Standard amenities include a pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, and high-speed internet access. As a full service hotel, we offer in-room dining, concierge service, 24-hour security, and a fitness center with cardio and circuit training equipment. Dine in the Broadway atmosphere of our Center Stage Café, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, or relax with cocktails in the Cabaret Lounge. There is no place on earth like New York City - and no better place to experience it than at the Doubletree Guest Suites in Times Square. Our warm, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9851
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, W; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (353)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonPa
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent all around

I was very impressed with the facilities once inside. The room was large, the bathroom was borderline huge. The bed was extra luxurious. The room was squeeky clean. The hotel has the feel of luxury and comfort all the way around, and the location could not be any better. It's literally right by Times Square. Step out your door and you're in the action. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott perfect husband
Business
Ellicott City, Marylend
Apr 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! We drove up from Maryland and the guys at the main entrance were great. They took our vehicle and we had no worries at all. Check in was smooth... Once in our room it was a little disappointing. The room was directly behind the elevators. It was very tight and we could hear the elevator. Bed was amazing... We had the best nights sleep in any hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue00Sky
Business
albany, NY
Feb 27, 2014

Love It

Great location. would be a perfect place for the New Year Eve ball dropping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann35
Business
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Construction !!!

If I had known all of the construction was going on inside and outside of the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. Friday we were riding the elevator with the construction workers and their tools. Hotel did keep our luggage before check in time so that we could walk the city. We had asked for an early check in for our room and was told we would be called when the room was available. We never did get that call. I didn't see where it was overly crowed that we could not have gotten in a few hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's. If you like Italian food. Bring your appetite.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chwatkin
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Superb hotel and location

The staff are super friendly starting with house keeping. Very nice people and extremely helpful. I would pass on the restaurant. Very pricey, even by NY standards, and the food was ok. Way too many options immediately outside the hotel with excellent food and prices inline by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila rose
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Super Bowl

Hotel was perfect. Great room size. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Family
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Jan 13, 2014

Night in the City

Hotel location very good. But the hotel is under contruction. There are a lot contruction stuff in the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr chevy
Business
grand island,new york
Jan 11, 2014

large rooms

we will stay here again.location and room size were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

broadway shows were very close.

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandraS561
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Dec 22, 2013

Family Christmas

The view of Times Square was outstanding. If we ever come to NYC for New Years Eve, this would be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinker belle
Business
Gainesville, FL
Dec 21, 2013

My second stay here

This location can't be beat. Rooms are spacious, service is great. I won't stay anywhere else when coming to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmine's for dinner, Junior's for dessert.

Back to menu Return to top