Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

City Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas1405
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Aug 11, 2014

Very cute

Located very close to Times Square and Grand Central. We just stayed for one night, daybed made it super convenient for 3 people on a quick NYC visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WildWilly of the Wild
Business
Athens, Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Comfy home base in Midtown

We had a "petite" room, which was a bit cozy for two but we packed relatively light so no big deal. The bed was comfy, linens and towels luxurious, the bathroom surprisingly spacious and well-designed with good complimentary products, and the HVAC very efficient (a bit noisy, though -- perfect for white-noise lovers like us, but maybe not for everybody). We were flanked by high-end cocktail lounges, a good breakfast diner was two doors down, there's a good coffee shop across the street, etc. Service was friendly and accommodating -- we even got fresh-backed choco chip cookies our first night. We will stay there next time we want a Midtown vacation, no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner is a great breakfast/brunch spot for early risers, and a great late-hour diner spot for night owls. Just a few doors up, same side of the street.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young couple sa
Business
san antonio tx
Aug 3, 2014

stylish great location

perfect for broadway fifth ave restaurants mass transit very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wolf and lamb

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alterego
Business
Colombia
Jul 24, 2014

Good deal

It was a good deal 4 nights for arround 850... For the location, the cookies in the afternoon, the good staff, free upgrade... Etc is a really good option...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloudDave
Business
Letterkenny Ireland
Jul 13, 2014

very nice hotel , great location

Really nice hotel in a fantastic location. One small thing was the cover of the air con kept falling off which opened up the full air con unit. Excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red flame diner next door for a reasonably priced breakfast.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah Travels Often
Business
Lighthouse Point, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Good Location for business in Mid-town

The room is very small which is to be expected in NYC, however, there was an odor in the room and it was very dark. If you opened the shade for any outside light, your window looks at 3 walls of adjacent buildings and people could easily see in the room. Also for a queen size bed it was very short, I am 5' 7" and had to sleep sideways. Thank goodness my husband wasn't traveling with me! The best thing about the hotel is DB restaurant which is fabulous. The staff was also very nice and accommodating at storing luggage for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the BGS
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

The absolute best

The City Club Hotel is small elegant establishment with the most polite, helpful, and efficient staff I have ever encountered at any hotel. It offers all the amenities one could hope to have and in a perfect location for what every a visitor might wish to do. But allow me to reiterate it is the staff, both front and back of the house that makes this the best stay I’ve had in forty plus years of traveling to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chis
Business
Chi-Town
Jul 7, 2014

great location

excellent boutique hotel. in the middle of Times Square close to transportation.polite and attentive staff. this is my spot or I will say my new spot when I'm in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adlibn
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Nice, quiet stay close to Times Square

The hotel was nice, but no extra's. No ice machine or any snacks avaiable, but we did get cookies when they cleaned the room. It's a small hotel with an expensive bar next door. The rooms were very quiet and it was a great place to nap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater shows on Broadway are just a couple blocks away.

Review of City Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Cat
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent location and very large rooms for NYC

Stayed at the City Club Hotel for a weekend in NYC. It is next door to the Algonquin Hotel and 2 blocks away from Bryant Park. What a convenient location. No gym or swimming pool but complementary WiFi. Would stay again and recommend to friends. I think it is the best value for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the AirTrain to the Hotel. It's quick and easy.

Back to menu Return to top